WarningPlease be advised that onsite construction projects may cause intermittent noise. We apologize for any inconvenience.

We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

desert club

Desert Club ResortRental Guest Reviews

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

4.4/5 

(2,711 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

dutchie70

May 30, 2014

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

good place to stay

we spent 3 night in the hotel and we had a 2 bedroom villa and it was really a beautiful place to stay inside because the temperature outside was too hot during daytime. Don't go for diner in the Gold mine as it is really a mine with not very fresh people around trying to sing; the breakfast portions are okay but not completely as shown on the menu. If you expect a waffle with everything on it part is missing. Basically a good place to stay as in Las Vegas there a (too) many places for good food. Room Tip: it is quiet and that is something in Las Vegas

Yes, I recommend this property.

Satut60

May 18, 2014

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Las Vegas

A/C went out halfway thru our stay. We were on the 3rd floor. They came to help us switch rooms, again to the 3rd floor. And didnt stay to help, because we were taking to long. Disappointed that their were no elevators.

Yes, I recommend this property.

sunlover14

May 19, 2014

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great Stay

Great time. Very nice place to stay. Close to the strip, a short walk. Very clean inside and also on the premises. Staff was very kind and helpful. Pleanty of things to do on site as well as off site. I will stay there again.

Yes, I recommend this property.

cgvad

May 23, 2014

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Holiday Inn Desert Club Resort Las Vegas

This hotel resort is nothing short of amazing. Truly outstanding private property in a very public place.... awesome !!!!!!

Yes, I recommend this property.

Ronnie1202

May 19, 2014

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Home away from Home!

I was extremely satisfied with my stay here in Las Vegas at the Holiday Inn Vacation Club Resort. From check in to check out everything ran smoothly. The rooms were spacious and had everything you could think of for a more than comfortable stay. Flat screen TV's in all of the 2 bdrm suite we had plus a gorgeous fireplace and all the upgrades you could think of. Jacuzzi bathtub in the master bdrm and a full walk in closet bigger than mine at home. The location wasn't bad either. A short walk from the strip. We had dinner at Battista's and were able to walk back. It isn't a safe area (but where in Vegas is) so make sure not to walk alone. Even if you had to it's not far. We did take advantage of the free shuttles which were limited to 20 people so arrive early to get a space. We were taken to Bally's but with the 30 minute wait we could have made it there by walking faster. The restaurant inside was very good but a long wait. We had 2 free breakfast with our package and not to mention a free 2 brdrm upgrade by booking directly on Holiday Inn website. The only trouble we had was finding a pool that wasn't being worked on before we had to check out at 10am. Fortunately, we ran into a staff member named Lorraine that was more than willing to help us and even offer to extend our time so we could enjoy the lovely pool that was open. The pool she directed us to had an indoor jacuzzi and a work out room that you could view the pool from. Really the only downside to our experience was we had just one day to spend here.

Yes, I recommend this property.

GB818

May 15, 2014

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great Property...

The property is really nice and comfortable. The folks behind the reception are friendly and helpful. Rooms are very convinient. The little market on property is nice and has fair prices. The Gold-Mine Restaurant is convinient and the food is good. The staff at the restaurant need some help from a supervisor especially for the Breakfast time - I will contact Mgmt in a seperate mail.

Yes, I recommend this property.

emurray077

April 28, 2014

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Quiet, off-the-strip resort with an older crowd.

If you're looking for a quiet, off-the-strip hotel, this place would be perfect for you. If you're looking for a happening Vegas resort, with crazy pool parties and spring breakers, this would not be the place for you. This resort is set up like a condominium timeshare property. There is the club house at the front of the property which contains the front desk, concierge, etc. There are then a bunch of other buildings where the guest rooms are located. This resort has quite a number of pools, almost one for every building, and they are open 24/7. The crowd seemed to be in the 50-70 range for the most part, with a few families here and there. The rooms are newly renovated. They have full kitchens, living areas, and smallish bedrooms. Some rooms also have balconies. The rooms are nice, but nothing spectacular. All of the staff I encountered were very friendly and professional. I felt welcomed. I do have a few complaints though. I don't appreciate the gimmick at check-in where they give you a "$20 certificate" to be used on the strip for shows. They give it to you at the check-in desk, and then direct you to another desk, where you are then directed to yet another desk. Essentially they give you a minor discount on shows if you agree to listen to their timeshare sales pitch. Trust me, not worth it. When they give you the $20 certificate, acknowledge it with a smile, and then drop it off in the trash on the way out. Also, there aren't any elevators in the buildings. So if you have a lot of luggage, and are located on a higher floor, good luck! Not to mention the heat. And last complaint. As an IHG Platinum Royal Ambassador I didn't receive any special treatment. It was acknowledged, but nothing further. No mention of a room upgrade, etc. But anyways, if you are traveling with a family this place would be ideal. It's fairly inexpensive and there are plenty of pools and plenty of space in the rooms. You are off the strip and away from all of the crazy drunkenness that comes along with it. And if you want to visit the strip, it's only a 5 minute walk away.

Yes, I recommend this property.

LoJE

May 9, 2014

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great Resort!

We loved this resort. The staff we dealt with were friendly and extremely helpful! The resort was beautiful and clean. The beds were so comfy and the kitchen was stocked with a few essentials to get you started. Overall a great place to stay. I would definitely recommend this resort!

Yes, I recommend this property.

DiCo101

April 27, 2014

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Everything you need with very friendly and helpful staff

My husband and I were pleasantly surprised to find our condo was just as shown in the ads, complete with king-sized bed, huge bathtub, fireplace, balcony, fully equipped kitchen with full-size coffee maker, microwave, fridge with ice-maker, stove, dishwasher, linens, dishes & cookware, and many kitchen necessities, even little salt & pepper shakers. Also, I was very glad to have the washer & dryer and made use of the vacuum and broom during our 5 night stay. The many large, colorful flower arrangements were a beautiful touch, as was the radio/cd player, 2 large TV's & two telephones. The dining area was beautiful with the glass-top table, comfortable chairs, even nice bar stools at the kitchen counter. Yes, the couch was dated but still very comfortable and carpets should be steam-cleaned. All of the benefits we received far out-weigh the dated furniture and carpet dirt. We learned the resort has started installing new updated furnishings and carpeting and will eventually have all units up-to-date. I am looking forward to another stay with more family members. We did not require much from staff, however they were all very friendly and full of ideas, provided some great tips for 'Vegas virgins' and I was impressed by all the maintenance taking place daily in upkeep of the grounds, plants, walkways, pool areas, etc. Restaurant could use more selection and feature more a la carte items, eg. toast or soup. The store was a huge benefit but I would like it to be open longer hours. We arrived shortly after they closed and had to walk to a 7-11 for drinks & snacks. All in all, we had a wonderful stay and thoroughly enjoyed the resort atmosphere so close to the Strip but away from the lights and the noise, made for very relaxing times after taking in the Vegas atmosphere!

Yes, I recommend this property.

Brensmail12

April 18, 2014

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great Spot for the Family

This hotel was amazing. Located close to the strip but feels miles away. The shuttles are great, they even come to your room, pick you and and take you to the front of the property. Every staff member I met was super friendly. Stayed in a Queen Villa- beautiful room, with a seperate bedroom and huge tub. Full kitchen, we ended buying snacks at the onsite store, but later found out we could have had groceries delivered for free from the local store which would have saved us a bunch of money & could have cooked vs eating out. I took my 2 children, they loved this hotel, very calm and relaxing. There are 5 pools, but 2 were closed for construction. The game room was very outdated, half the games were broken down-so that wasn't too impressive. Great fitness rooms- good working equipment- and lots of space. Overall a great experience- thank you!

Yes, I recommend this property.