WarningPlease be advised that onsite construction projects may cause intermittent noise. We apologize for any inconvenience.

We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

desert club

Desert Club ResortRental Guest Reviews

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

4.4/5 

(2,711 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

SBUCOG1

March 23, 2014

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Reasonably ok

I've stayed a many, many IHG hotels and have been a platinum member for many years. I could not get a checkout time past 11:30. Very disappointed. The lighting over my vanity didn't work despite my explaining this to the desk clerk on day 2. Location is good and value is OK but I was a bit disappointed otherwise.

Msmouseca

March 20, 2014

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great place to stay

We spent a week at this resort with our teenagers, and found it to be a nice, clean, friendly place. I would definitely stay here again as it is close enough to everything, but far enough away to enjoy the piece and quiet.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Linda11019

March 12, 2014

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great Value

We would recommend this hotel! For the very reasonable charge, we had not just a hotel room, but a 1 bedroom apt complete with full kitchen. The shuttle service gave easy access to the Las Vegas Strip. We would stay there again.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Carly3

March 16, 2014

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Worst holiday inn ever stayed at

This was the worst holiday inn we have ever stayed at. We were here for a week and for the money we paid we expected to be in a room that the pictures showed. The photos on the website are misleading. They only have 12 newly remodeled rooms. First, the room was older. The kitchen was nice but the couch and chair had stains that we had to put sheets over them to be comfortable to sit on them, bathtub was stained, and the floors were absolutely dirty. It took us three different complaints to have someone come clean the floors. After the floors got cleaned it smelled like mildew. If you walked around with no shoes, your feet will turn black! The housekeeping was done half fast. We called to speak to a manager who said they would come to speak in person and never showed up! The bed was uncomfortable with older bedspreads (looked like a motel 6). Great location...about a 10 minute walk to the strip.

peppy545

January 20, 2014

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Very nice suite!

I stayed here for a convention at the Sands Convention Center because it was close. Only a fifteen minute walk from my room (which was in the very back of the resort) to the Convention Center front doors. Very nice, spacious suite! This is a timeshare vacation property so you will be asked to listen to the sales pitch, but you can get $100 for 90 minutes of your time. My last day/night there they didn't clean/service the room and I got in so late I was too tired to have them clean it at midnight. Gave me a $16 housekeeping credit on my bill which I felt was not enough. You can find nice rooms on the strip for the same price or less.

Yes, I recommend this property.

vegoh

February 23, 2014

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

clean , quiet, confortable

It was just the right place for me and my family. My 18 months son and my 9 year old daughter had a great time. Close to the Casinos , restaurants, aiport, malls, very convenient. Great staff.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Baltimore Fred

March 6, 2014

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great hotel

The hotel was great. The staff was very welcoming and helpful. The rooms were clean and well cared for. Will come back next time I am in Las Vegas

Yes, I recommend this property.

ABusyTraveler

March 1, 2014

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

A Birthday Celebration Amongst Friends

Upon check-in, the staff was very friendly and welcoming. The room looked EXACTLY like the 2 bedroom unit photos on the website. The room was very spacious and comfortable for all of us to enjoy. The fitness center was clean and convenient but I wish the temperatures stayed higher so we could enjoy the pool. The shuttle was timely in staying on schedule taking guests to and from the Strip. Also, the walk to and from the Strip was not bad either. I was thoroughly pleased with the stay at this vacation club. The only complaint I had was the sofa in the room. It looked worn and was in need of fresh upholstery. It was the obvious eye sore in the unit because everything else looked fresh and updated.

Yes, I recommend this property.

amber m

March 2, 2014

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Best place I've stayed!

ITbooked this hotel for my brother's wedding specifically because of the smoke free facility. It's hard to find an affordable place in Las Vegas without the smell of the casinos. ;) I was highly impressed by the cleanliness, quality and the layout with many different jacuzzis and pools for each section of buildings including activity centers and game rooms and exercise rooms. There is an on-site restaurant as well as a small market for any of your grocery needs. The staff was fantastic I'm very helpful with finding us a shuttle to go to the strip. I would highly recommend this hotel!

Yes, I recommend this property.

February 23, 2014

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Very clean excellent Location

Nice Rooms, with Full Kitchen,just like a home. Had a great stay.

Yes, I recommend this property.