WarningPlease be advised that onsite construction projects may cause intermittent noise. We apologize for any inconvenience.

We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

desert club

Desert Club ResortRental Guest Reviews

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

4.4/5 

(2,711 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

FCMIK

February 18, 2014

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Very impressed when walking into the unit

WOW! great place, awesome room. The only reason not ranked excellent was the amount of squeeky boards above us. not the normal walking around, but NO sound insulation and many many noisy boards. Loved the whole complex and the proximity to the strip, i was able to walk with my elderly father. Staff (Jessica/Brin/Amanda) were outstanding. tks

Yes, I recommend this property.

zigo

February 18, 2014

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

comfortable stay

A good place for family vacation. We like it.....................

Yes, I recommend this property.

VegasPT

February 5, 2014

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

First time in vegas

I had to book a hotel in vegas for a conference i had to attend, while being in vegas for less than 24 hrs. Holiday inn was very accomodating and helpful in helping me find a room. The room was very spacious, king sized bed with incredibly comfortable mattress. Comes equipped with a kitchenette, microwave, full sized fridge, gas powered fireplace, patio, stove, and minibathroom with a tub big enough for two. Highly recommend

Yes, I recommend this property.

MN PT

February 6, 2014

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

In Vegas for a conference

I was in Las Vegas for a conference and really enjoyed staying at the Holiday Inn. It was close enough to the convention center (Sands Expo) that I walked every morning and was also within walking distance to the Strip. However, it was nice and quiet when it was time to come home for the night. I loved the fireplace and the home-like atmosphere of the rooms. The staff was also very friendly. I would highly recommend staying at this location!!

Yes, I recommend this property.

philT

January 14, 2014

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

the finish to a great vacation

arriving in Las Vegas after a few weeks of sight seeing we spent a week staying in the desert club resort the finishing location of a six week vacation and really enjoyed it we requested a 3rd floor unit facing the strip of which we got the unit was well cleaned and had everything we needed we were not bothered by the normal timeshare sales hard sell that you normally get at these resorts so a peaceful week was had. the front desk staff were great and easy to get on with, the resort transport was always available and saved a walk to the club house to get the free shuttle to the strip. we will return to this resort again

Yes, I recommend this property.

January 9, 2014

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

below average experience

feel nothing special but often slow responses,unpaid attention, unclear/unnecessary process (like Wifi), ill quality hardware (noise isolation, air conditioning etc.).

No, I do not recommend this property.

Bapu

January 5, 2014

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Excellent staff

I loved my stay at dessert club. Entire staff was very nice and helpful. This is a time share property and you may be invited to attend presentation.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Catherine2014

January 2, 2014

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Dirty room

It was our second time in this hotel and this time it was awful experience. The carpet was dirty. We had a toddler with us, and his feet were really dark after 2 hours of running around the suite. We found a condom cover under the bed. It seems like nobody cleaned the room before we arrived. The air conditioner stopped working during the night. However we might have not used it right.

No, I do not recommend this property.

SakoSteve

December 9, 2013

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Nice potential.

This property needs some remodeling on the interior. The furniture is showing a lot of wear and the floor covering were clean, but, really showing the age. Immediately upon checking in, if you are not already a timeshare owner, you will be whisked right over to the sales desk where they will attempt to enroll you in a sales presentation. Be sure and request a first floor room if anyone in your party has a problem with stairs, because there are no elevators. We were not asked and did not know this prior to checking in. Overall, this property would be very nice if updated, as it is, it is very average.

No, I do not recommend this property.

Jenn2032

December 1, 2013

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great Room

The room was gorgeous, I believe I will start staying here instead of the strip moving forward. I like the security was 24 hours and it was very affordable. Great Stay!

Yes, I recommend this property.