WarningPlease be advised that onsite construction projects may cause intermittent noise. We apologize for any inconvenience.

We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

desert club

Desert Club ResortRental Guest Reviews

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

4.4/5 

(2,715 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

MrRoboto44

October 6, 2013

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Far nicer than a typical hotel room

We seldom go to LV but the next time we do will definitely stay here again.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Subdaddy9

October 6, 2013

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Better than on the strip

We enjoyed being a block off of the strip. The accommodations were excellent. The staff was very friendly and helpful.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Pgator

October 5, 2013

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Clean and enjoyable just off the strip!

We were here for a conference at the Sands Expo Center which was an easy 5 min walk. This property is just behind the big Ferris Wheel being built which will apparently have an open air casino around it for when smoking is finally banned in the indoor casinos (which can't happen too soon in my opinion) If you want excitement and a casino on site, don't stay here. If you want somewhere to relax away from the insanity of the strip, this is your place. The little restaurant was nice too, although I have never had an omelet without cheese before. Probably better for me but a bit dry... Anyway overall a great stay. Thanks!

Yes, I recommend this property.

Bob254

October 4, 2013

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Nice place near The Strip

within walking distance to mid-Strip. They have a regular shuttle to various destionation hotels. There is an on-site mini-mart for food, wine, and trinkets - reasonably priced. My room was clean and comfortable. I was disappointed by 3 things: a) the bedroom window did not open, so I could not hear the sound of the pool waterfall. b) though not very loud, the background "music" (lousy selection of thumpy pop b.s.) reverberated from the pool area and c) the radio in the room did not work. and, the staff needed to swipe my credit card 3 nights in a row - somehow kept erasing it. really?

Yes, I recommend this property.

businessandpleasure

September 30, 2013

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

best value and location

clean, spacious, balcony, fireplace, relaxing, close to strip (two blocks) across the street from the new ferris wheel (not complete as of Oct13). Short walk to monorail. Have stayed multiple times as well as places on the strip, this is much more relaxing and better value. Full kitchen and dining room. Ask for upper floor (3 floors), be aware..no elevator. Has covered parking and shuttle bus.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Katie31

September 28, 2013

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

lovely resort

Have stayed here twice now. Great to have a lovely apartment, excellent shuttle service to strip Friendly drivers..Don't like the hard sell once you have checked in. If you don't want to do it, say no means no. Swimming pools need cleaning at water level. Bit greasy to say the least. Lovely clean gyms. Would stay again.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Berry56

September 30, 2013

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great place to stay in Vegas!!!

We just came back from our stay in Vegas. The resort was fantastic! We stayed in building 8, which was a great building right by the fountain pool and it was very quiet. The staff were very impressive, they were so kind and helpful. Check in was great. The restaurant was very good and convenient. We used the free shuttle which was great! We would come back her and recommend to our friends.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Lanche33

September 29, 2013

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

A different style of vegas

I would recommend this property to those who want to be near the strip but not on it. The 24 hour pools are a plus. Over all the stay was nice. The only real con for me was the bedding, pillows, and mattress were not up to the standards of the usual stay at Holiday or HI Express. All were dated and not up to the comfort level of previous stays. VALUE was good for a Friday and Saturday night in Vegas.

Yes, I recommend this property.

IHGdisappointed

September 28, 2013

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Close to Strip, Good Value

As a Platinum Priority Club member of IHG hotels, I was pleased to see a Holiday Inn Resort so reasonably priced and close to the strip. I was not pleased, however, at the attempt to coerce me into listening to a timeshare presentation. As a Platinum Priority member I am entitled to an upgrade. When I asked about an upgrade, without hesitation I was told nothing was available. I asked to speak to the manager who gave us "the best that was available". The room, with a kitchenette, was more than comfortable. We have an IHG Visa card and are supposed to receive five times the points when used at an IHG property. When we checked online, we received only one time the points and as of today, no points for our stay. We will have to make a follow-up phone call. The evening before our departure I checked with the man at the front desk to see if the shuttle service would be available at 4:30 the next morning. I was assured the shuttle service within the resort ran 24/7 and to allow 10 minutes for the shuttle to arrive--just dial 0 in the morning. When I dialed 0, I was told the shuttle does not run within the resort from 2 to 6 am. My wife and I had to walk from the rear of the resort to the lobby with our bags to get our taxi. We did have a drink at the Gold Mine restaurant during our stay, but joked that we didn't have another 20 minutes to order another drink. The service was beyond slow and the main reason we choose not to eat there.

No, I do not recommend this property.

MaDaws01

September 22, 2013

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great property, great people!

This was my first stay here, but definitely not my last. I'm Platinum Elite Priority Club/IHG Rewards, so I travel a lot and stay at IHG properties a lot. This is absolutely a great property and because of the staff, the amenities and the location, this will be my first choice for future trips to Vegas. It's just a couple of blocks from the heart of the strip so you're close enough to the strip that the shuttles (Which run virtually all the time--- And ON time --- both to and from a variety of drop-off points) can have you in the middle of the strip quickly; yet far enough so you can enjoy a quiet night when you're finally ready to call it a night. Thanks for a great stay!

Yes, I recommend this property.