WarningPlease be advised that onsite construction projects may cause intermittent noise. We apologize for any inconvenience.

We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

desert club

Desert Club ResortRental Guest Reviews

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

4.4/5 

(2,711 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

CalGuy

June 16, 2013

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Very Satisfied

We were in Vegas for a week, and aside from the Vegas attractions, we also had a great time staying in this hotel. Place was great. Despite the construction going on on some areas, I think they pretty much made up for it on everything else. Room was very clean. Even had kitchen utensils provided for you. Well maintained. Very comfortable, They had a few different pool locations to choose from. And other than the kitchen inside your little apartment style room, they also have a number of barbecue grills that you can use by the poolside. Room service was fairly quick to respond to our needs. Gym equipments also seemed new. Location is a couple minutes away from the strip. We simply loved it. And considering all this great ameneties they had, it was all at a low cost, but then again, it could have been because it wasn't exactly vacation season during our visit so the prices werent as high, but either way, we are looking forward to staying here again in the future.

Yes, I recommend this property.

bbbbbbbbbbbb

August 3, 2013

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

If you are thinking this is a regular Holiday Inn Forget It

The resort is fine but if you think you are booking a regular stay at a holiday inn - forget that. This is a timeshare so if you are staying for work it may not be able to be posted to your business card. Oh and if that happens they cancel your reservation. They did try and call me on a disconnected number so I will give them a they tried. No points for the stay and trying to get answers on questions takes transfers back and forth - oh and if you are on hold too long at IHG you get transferred back to the front desk at the Desert Resort - Overall a nice place but for me not worth the hassle.

Yes, I recommend this property.

handymanny

July 26, 2013

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

What! Freaking..... AWESOME!

Dont know whats the big complaint about walking? ITS NOT THAT FAR! I stayed in building 14 and the kids and I walked everday to front big pool (because its bigger and with a waterfall) The staff is super nice too a point its cheessy but Im not complaining. The 1 bdrm villa are cute, with 2 flat screens and you feel home with all the ameneties. You can cook at "home" and save money. There is fancy restauruants around the corner and also fast food. Construction was going on and did not bug me one bit. They have soOoooO many activities for the kids, keep in mind its a time share property/resort. HIGHLY recommended, its a gem.! Oh they only super duper tiny complaint was the daily phone call about time share and the restaurant food could use some better cheese on the nachos

Yes, I recommend this property.

Troy1980

July 20, 2013

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great Way to Do Vegas with the Family

I frequently travel to Vegas since I only live 3 hours away. Usually it's just me and my wife but on occasion we have to bring our two young kids. Coming with the kids is always a hassle because all 4 of us are often in a single room which is just a pain. This time we decided to try and stay in one of the 1 bed rom suites and couldn't be happier. The kids slept in the living room on the sleeper sofa while my wife and I stayed in the bedroom. The room was very nice and well maintained. We had a small problem with the AC initially (check for the maintenence switch inside the bedroom on up high on the wall) but the service guy was there quickly and had us up and working immediately. My only real drawback is the fact that leaving the resort you can't turn left onto Koval which can be a bit of a pain. When we do come to Vegas with the kids, this will be where we stay.

Yes, I recommend this property.

BoscoesMom

May 4, 2013

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Poor

What a waste of our points! Absolutely no recognition of our platinum member status, staff pretty much ignored us once we declined to attend their sales pitch meeting. Loud construction on the site during the entire stay with no warning of this when reservations were made. Shuttles to end of strip not available for hours in the afternoon, so we had to walk a mile to get a shuttle during these times. Asked twice for additional coffee packets that never arrived. We used thousands of our points for this resort and it was a waste. We had another couple come in for a couple nights and they never told us about different rates for different days. I was told I should have asked the question instead of expecting them to volunteer the information. Just lousy customer care from everyone except security. Security staff was friendly and extremely helpful. The rest off the staff should take a page from their book.

No, I do not recommend this property.

Joe Condol

July 7, 2013

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Front desk

The staff at this hotel are only concern on selling the package and do not give priority or courtesy attention with regular members of IHG. Would not recomment the place for priority club members or business associates because of the way staff interact with guests.

No, I do not recommend this property.

br1xrf

June 29, 2013

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Comfortable and good service

Good bedroom space. Very clean and fresh. Excelent breakfeast. The location is far away, but you can reach any place in 15 minutes by car.

Yes, I recommend this property.

February 28, 2013

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Fireplace in the room

This was an excellent surprise. The room was an apartment. Full kitchen, 2 bathrooms, bedroom, fireplace. 47" TV in living room. 42" TV in bedroom. Both wall mounted. Internet was wireless and free. But for some reason, slow. My cell is a hotspot so I just used that. And let me tell you, Vegas has great 4G. I was getting 7mpbs and up. Beautiful inside and out. Taxi's and airport shuttles don't know it as Holiday Inn. They have another name for it, Desert Club Resort. Nothing right next door, but a block from elevated train, gas station, restaurants, etc. I got to the Hilton convention center and back without issue.

Yes, I recommend this property.

DATJ

June 24, 2013

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Amazing hotel/resort

Stayed in the 2 bedroom villa suite and had nothing but amazing features. I stayed during E.D.C. weekend at this resort and what got me was hearing all the good reviews and the amazing price. IHG has never done me wrong that's why they are my prefer choice in hotel stays now. This suite had a full kitchen, full size washer and dryer, over sized tub for the master bedroom, and is very clean and friendly. They are located close to the strip they also offer free shuttle rides to certain hotels which was awesome. The only thing that would set this hotel top notch would be maybe an upgrade to the comforter/sheets and bed. The beds were still comfortable and clean though :D. Thank you Desert Club for making a nice memorable impression on my E.D.C. week.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Professor888

June 23, 2013

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Beautiful villa

2 nights stay, but wish it could have been longer. The 1- bedroom villa was beautiful and spacious. Outside the patio was the pool with 2 grills. 2 big screen TVs - 1 in the living room and 1 in the bedroom. Full kitchen with full size beautiful appliances and dining room. Tub was huge, but shower did not work. The bed was okay but could have used a mattress pad for more cushion. The complimentary shuttle service to various casinos was a bonus. No complimentary shuttle service to the airport though. I will definitely stay here again.

Yes, I recommend this property.