WarningPlease be advised that onsite construction projects may cause intermittent noise. We apologize for any inconvenience.

We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

desert club

Desert Club ResortRental Guest Reviews

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

4.4/5 

(2,715 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

MOM1956

May 17, 2013

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Loved our stay

We were so comfortable in our villa. It felt like being at home. Very nice and very clean. It was a good location and good value for a family.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Torcan

May 5, 2013

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Staff was expecting to sell me a shared time, when said "no" their attitude changed for bad

Staff was expecting to sell me a shared time, when said "no" their attitude changed for bad

Yes, I recommend this property.

gaylee

May 4, 2013

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great room, Bad Security

Looking back now, I'm wondering if there have been random safety issues or crimes at this Las Vegas property because at first I was impressed with the number of security personnel all around the complex...but later that night when we were almost asleep in our bed about midnight we heard the pounding on door from security guards and the phone ringing it was a SHOCK and NIGHTMARE!!! We are active seniors traveling to Las Vegas to see Santana for our anniversary, and when we came back to the room after a great show we were shocked to find out that we were prime suspects of "disturbing the peace, playing loud music, and partying in our room." BTW, The hotel was pretty much shut down by midnight, no more shuttle, no food service, and no sounds from any rooms on the long walk through the complex to our room. We didn't even see anyone except security guards walking around. So what the heck? We must of looked suspicious to them in our grey hair and chubby old bellies? Yep, A real threat to their security, because after settling into bed their rude assault on our door began and the front desk was calling me in the bedroom at the same time because we were too slow getting up to answer the door. OMG, I said to the operator what is going on and all she said was answer the door it's SECURITY. We didn't know what to think...when my partner opened the door looking tired and old they treated him like a criminal and grilled him for 5 minutes about the loud music complaint!!! He said from who, we just got back from loud concert and ears are plugged....I was almost asleep maybe it was my snoring? We didn't even have neighbors so he asked who complained about us we've been gone all night? They were rude and didn't reply. My partner thinks they used a slow night to practice their drills on harmless seniors? Lighten up on the security "rambo cops!" Some other bad news about this hotel even though it is lovely. The shuttles are too infrequent, the cafe is too small and closes early. Earlier we had tried to listen to our new Santana CD but couldn't because the room's boombox didn't even work. The one shining light to all of this is the beautiful smiling Hawaiian front desk clerk...sorry I forgot her name but she is a keeper!!!

No, I do not recommend this property.

Jrobles

April 28, 2013

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

No maid service every day

I expected as any hotel that every day is done cleaning my room and pick up litter, was a surprise for me to enter my room the second day and see that NO was cleaned, the manager told me that this hotel does not makes daily cleaning, you would have to pay extra, that is crazy!! I would never return to this hotel.

No, I do not recommend this property.

Corey05

April 29, 2013

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Wonderful accommodations

We were extremely happy with all the accommodations this hotel offered. Very friendly staff, safe location, comfortable rooms. Highly recommend this location for your vacation.

Yes, I recommend this property.

William11

April 26, 2013

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Excellent Vegas Experience

The Desert Club Resort made our Vegas experience very memorable. The accommodations were excellent and staff could not have been more helpful. We appreciated the shuttle service to and from the strip and old town Vegas. Because of this visit to Vegas and staying at the Desert Club, we plan on making this an annual event. And yes, we will be staying at the Desert Club. A special thanks to the staff at the check in counter and to Tony who took care of our needs from the moment we arrived.

Yes, I recommend this property.

YSTCREW13

April 26, 2013

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Comfy bed and awesome bath tub

We had two 2 bedroom apartments as we were in a group of 11 adults and one baby, for 4 nights. I loved it here! It really felt like a vacation in somebody's home because everything we needed was there. The king size beds were very big and comfy. The huge tub in the master bedroom was awesome and what i loved most about this place. One night we went & got groceries and grilled out at one of the pool areas. Its a few blocks from the strip but I kinda enjoyed being away from everything. It felt like a relief to get away from all the crowds and noise and be able to relax on our own balconies in the evening or at the 24 hour pool. I would definitely stay here again, hopefully next year we'll be back again.

Yes, I recommend this property.

LEMIS

April 24, 2013

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Walk Home Afterwards

Great location, two blocks from the Strip, and at a real competitive price. This is a hotel within a time share resort, and it has great amenities. The room was huge - walk-in closet, full eat-in kitchen, fireplace and a tub large enough for the entire team. There are five pools with fitness centers, so your walk is limited. They have shuttle service both on and off-site. There is a convenience store in the clubhouse. Not cheap, but convenient. The restaurant was a disappointment only in that it was a fast food atmosphere. The food was fine and the staff terrific.

Yes, I recommend this property.

happygirl123

April 28, 2013

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great Value!

Six of us girls stayed here two nights for a bachelorette party (in a two-bedroom with a pullout couch) and it was perfect! The room was huge, and having the kitchen was fantastic so we weren't going out for every meal and could make our own drinks too. Two bathrooms was great for six girls getting ready, and even the pullout couch was amazingly comfortable. Check in was super easy, and the pools were lovely. If one was too crowded, we just walked around the corner to another one. The entire complex was very quiet, and I don't think we ever heard any of our neighbors - really nice for sleeping late. We had cars so we never walked to the strip. There is a construction site across the street so we wouldn't have wanted to walk through there at night, but I'm sure during the day you can walk to the Venetian easily. A taxi to the Quad was $8 with tip, and to the other end of the strip was $15. All in all, absolutely fantastic. It was around $70 a girl for both nights combined, and that was such a deal for a great room. Everyone was thrilled and we had a wonderful time! I'll always stay here!

Yes, I recommend this property.

AvidTraviler

April 18, 2013

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Fully Funished Condo

Great location - I was in Vegas for Business and wanted to stay away from the hustle and bustle of the strip. This property is undergoing a LOT of construction with all the roofs being replaced (signs say 6 month process). Overall the construction never bothered me and they were working on the building next to my condo - no issues at all. The staff was wonderful and helpful - my only complaint was the phone call from the lobby/desk at 8:50 at night after I was asleep asking if I was going to come up to claim my discount show tickets - bottom line - they tried to get me to a time share meeting - I didn't appreciate being woken up and talked to about time shares at almost 9pm - i know its Vegas but I was there on business and in my mind it was east coast time and almost midnight! Overall I would stay here again but would just unplug the phones in the bedroom - also no priority club recognition.

Yes, I recommend this property.