WarningPlease be advised that onsite construction projects may cause intermittent noise. We apologize for any inconvenience.

We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

desert club

Desert Club ResortRental Guest Reviews

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

4.4/5 

(2,712 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

Isan98

April 12, 2013

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Good Hotel

It's a good location for Sands Convention center. You'll take less than 10 minutes. Plus, all the staff were friendly and made me relaxed. The most of my appreciation is to approach me in a familiar way to get in the cart from staffs even though no glance at each other. I wish to come again with no business.

Yes, I recommend this property.

NCPictures

April 11, 2013

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Meh....below average

The furniture was dirty (look at the ruffle of the chairs...looks like it had a flood). I had to walk a mile to get to my room. Never saw a shuttle. I could her every foot step from the people above me. Was greeted at my door with a lovely view of the gas meters...... not worth the money. And people vacation here?? I pity their lives. Internet was SO slow.... people seem more interested in selling me a vacation than taking care of my stay. Non of the public transport ends up at this location.

No, I do not recommend this property.

BillK92040

April 11, 2013

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Wonderful staff, but ask for a top floor room

I was a little worried when I booked this property due to bad past reviews mostly related to the staff. I would like to state that I thought the entire staff of this property was excellent. Everyone was very friendly and had excellent knowledge of the area. The property is undergoing renovation, but they seem to be closing a whole building at a time so it wasn't bad. If you are staying here and want maximum peace and quiet, I would suggest you call in advance and ask for a top floor room. I was on the second floor and a few nights I had guest above me and the floor above me created a lot of noise when people were walking.

Yes, I recommend this property.

GJP123

April 10, 2013

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Very Dissappointed

As a very regular and happy customer of the Holiday Inn brand, I was very disappointed with my stay at this hotel. After being looked after very well staying in 3 of your hotels in California (on a business trip) I decided to have a few days vacation in Las Vegas before returning back to the UK. Although my room was very nice, the complex was a building site with major work going on in the apartment next to mine. Apart from the constant noise and dust everywhere, the restaurant and bar were both shut for renovation (which meant a 20 min walk to a restaurant for a drink or food) and the pool area was also sectioned off for repairs. One savour was the little shop that sold supplies on site and I was able to make myself some breakfast but not really what I was planning! I also requested a 10,000 booking bonus which I don't seem to have got so all in all, not a great experience. Sorry but you have let yourself down this time in the eyes of a very loyal fan of Holiday Inn and Crowne Plaza.

No, I do not recommend this property.

LVNV

April 10, 2013

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

internet service down for my two night stay

internet service down for my two night stay. Maintenance stopped by but couldn't fix it.

No, I do not recommend this property.

Tavera

April 6, 2013

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Enjoyed the stay

The 1 bedroom was very nicely decorated. The free shuttles to different locations very useful. I made use of the 2 different workout rooms and the pool. Everything was clean and enjoyable. When I checked in I was directed to a desk where I was asked if I wanted to attend a timeshare presentation I said no. I was not asked again about it.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Bennettskis

April 5, 2013

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

This property is under construction

There are no services here. No Restaurant. No Bar. No Room Service. No Laundry Service. This is not a hotel, it is a condo complex that is still under construction. You need to pass security just to get in, does that mean it is not in a safe area? I would never go back there and if you are looking for a hotel look elsewhere. ICH really needs some full service hotels in Vegas; this place is not one of them.

No, I do not recommend this property.

David2000

April 5, 2013

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Viva Las Vegas........

Enjoyed the stay at Desert Club and found the accommodation to be first class. Check in was smooth and fast but was not offered a room upgrade although a Platinum Priority Club member. However I was able to negotiate a remodelled suite instead which was great. I was told at check in that I had received a gift for my priority club membership and was taken over to the time share desk. On declining the time share presentation this gift evaporated. Being a family resort the pool areas seemed small and restricted and it was not the place for a swim but more a dip. However if you can negotiate a remodelled suite it will not disappoint as the furnishings were tasteful and the kitchen was well equipped with new appliances and a washer dryer available as well. I can recommend the remodelled rooms.

Yes, I recommend this property.

VegasNewlyweds

January 31, 2013

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

How can there be so many bad staff reviews?

Because the staff really are that bad. There is definitely a morale problem at this establishment.

No, I do not recommend this property.

Armyengineer

March 30, 2013

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Hotel stay

Excellent facility! I would highly recommend this to any and everyone! I am looking forward to my next stay. Good location in relation to the strip.

Yes, I recommend this property.