WarningPlease be advised that onsite construction projects may cause intermittent noise. We apologize for any inconvenience.

We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

desert club

Desert Club ResortRental Guest Reviews

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

4.4/5 

(2,711 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

BuildingTheLinq

March 22, 2013

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

They need a "LOVE" selection!

I travel to Vegas almost every two weeks for work (industrial construction) and I normally stay at Holiday Inn Express, no matter what part of Nevada or Arizona I'm working in. However, since discovering "The Resort" I will not stay anywhere else. I've referred many of my family, friends and fellow contractors, to select The Resort. My wife's heard me glowing about this place so much, I've had to promise to bring her here for some R&R!!!

Yes, I recommend this property.

Grammy49

March 20, 2013

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Highly Recommend

We stayed for 3 nights. Accomodations were very clean, comfortable and spacious. We enjoyed being able to have some meals in our room, with a full kitchen. We had a problem with the shower head, but staff was there to fix it within 15 minutes. The shuttle service to other locations in the city was great. We will definitely stay again.

Yes, I recommend this property.

AlphaBSU

March 20, 2013

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Not the 1st...

time I have visited and it WON'T be the last!!! Absolutely a wonderful place to stay while in Vegas.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Apple Visit

March 19, 2013

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

A true OASIS in the desert

This is the best hidden gem of a property in LAs Vegas...If you hate trudging through a casino every day like I do but being close to all the madness, this is the spot. On there for business and very relaxing. Larry

Yes, I recommend this property.

Narmj05

March 15, 2013

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Beautiful spacious rooms, and a walk away from Vegas Strip

The rooms were very spacious and comfortable. The king size beds were very nice. The kids liked the big screen tv's and the walk in closets. The main pool was under renovation at the time but there were 3 other pools available. The shuttles were full most of the time and we had to double up, but that was not a problem. The Freemont Street shuttle needed to be booked ahead of time and it was full by the time we tried to book. The hotel porters were very helpful in getting us a cab which was only $20 for the 5 of us. I would like to thank all of the hotel personnel for making our stay a wonderful experience. I would definitely recommend this hotel and would stay there again.

Yes, I recommend this property.

StevenC456

March 14, 2013

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great Location - Front Desk Staff Asleep at the Wheel

My wife and I just stayed at this property last week for 3 nights. The location is great, the property is will kept and comfortable, but the front desk staff is clueless! - They did not seem will trained. - They were unresponsive. - My receipt at check out was (still is) inaccurate I hope this location gets it's act together, because it has a lot of potential but misses the mark. The worst front desk staff I have ever encountered at an IHG property!

Yes, I recommend this property.

GAHRKM

March 3, 2013

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

WOW!!!

This was the best Holiday Inn I have ever stayed in. I have honestly not had a bad Holiday Inn experience but just WOW! This was the PERFECT place to stay in Vegas to feel "away" from the craziness of the strip, BUT you are literally 2 blocks away! I would recommend this to anyone who like a true resort feeling but wants a fun place with LOTS of shows within EASY walking distance! The staff here was EXCELLENT and very friendly! I will be back!

Yes, I recommend this property.

MarsVolta

January 23, 2013

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

How is this place open?

This is the worst hotel I've ever stayed at, hands down. And that includes hundreds of hotels over several years. Even after leaving and contacting customer care I've been treated like dirt. I would sooner jump off a bridge than stay at this hotel. Do yourself a favor. RUN!

No, I do not recommend this property.

JustAD

February 19, 2013

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Holiday Inn Desert Club Resort

The room was very luxurious in detail. An extremely large bathtub and a separate closure for the commode for privacy. A nice kitchen area with an adjacent den area with a TV. Great security detail. I would love to stay here again. The only negative is the flooring above is not as quiet as a normal hotel. If the people above you walk hard on the floor you can hear it.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Dplindley

February 13, 2013

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Awesome!!

This place is great!! I stayed here 6 days for a convention at the Sands Expo. Walking distance to the Sands, large comfortable rooms, full size washer & dryer, huge TVs, quiet area. I could go on and on about this property. If you're like me and spend a lot of time in Vegas for work, and hate staying in casinos, you will love this place!

Yes, I recommend this property.