WarningPlease be advised that onsite construction projects may cause intermittent noise. We apologize for any inconvenience.

We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

desert club

Desert Club ResortRental Guest Reviews

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

4.4/5 

(2,712 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

Dplindley

February 13, 2013

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Awesome!!

This place is great!! I stayed here 6 days for a convention at the Sands Expo. Walking distance to the Sands, large comfortable rooms, full size washer & dryer, huge TVs, quiet area. I could go on and on about this property. If you're like me and spend a lot of time in Vegas for work, and hate staying in casinos, you will love this place!

Yes, I recommend this property.

Paulotoon

February 10, 2013

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Noel at the desk is the best!

I loved the service by the desk agents, and bell team. Overall all staff is great; room I stayed in was spacious and equiped with refrigerator, microwaves, utensils, washer and dryer. Great fitness center with free weights which is always a place. Overall this was a great stay!

Yes, I recommend this property.

Jamus

February 3, 2013

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

An ideal place to stay.

Perfectly located for a visit to the Strip. Clean and friendly with a nice atmosphere. The accommodations are clean and comfortable with all the equipment you could need for a vacation stay.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Wheels36

January 27, 2013

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Accessibility

My husband is in a wheelchair and the bathroom had adequate access for him. However, the rest of the room was small and cluttered for someone in a wheelchair. He could barely get his chair into the bedroom to transfer to the bed. Then I had to climb over the chair to get to the closet. As I said the rest of the room was cluttered with large furniture and was not well thought out for someone who is in a wheelchair. This was a very disappointing stay. Also the front dest clerk Steve "California" was rude and barely said a word to welcome me. The resort is huge and he gave me a room key with no dirctions to the room. I asked for the directions to the elevator and it was only then that he pulled out the map to provide the location of the apt that I had to drive to. Poor customer service!!

No, I do not recommend this property.

VegasNewlyweds

January 25, 2013

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Nice place if you can put up \with staff attitudes

At first I thought it was a nice place and was even considering the time share. Except the rude scheduler made it impossible to attend the seminar. Even wanted to charge my room 30.00 to schedule an appointment. Then the longer I was there the more rude people I met. Our limo was even told they could not park in front of our unit and was made to move to the lobby. So my bride, the bridesmaids and I had to walk all the way to the lobby in heels, wedding dress and tux. Glad it wasn't 90 degrees.

No, I do not recommend this property.

luvtravel2013

January 26, 2013

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

close to strip, good value

Sunday to Thursday price was great. Friday night was higher. Free shuttle to different stops on the Strip was great. We could walk back from the Venetian. Loved having a kitchen with a full size refrigerator and microwave. We are Priority Club members.

Yes, I recommend this property.

chekker

January 18, 2013

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great!

I had no expectations, but was pleasantly surprised by the whole place and the friendly staff. They were dynamite, and I would certainly go back and stay there a second time. It was that good...

Yes, I recommend this property.

Liberty1

January 16, 2013

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

One of the better places to stay

I attended the Shot Show in 2013 and this place was perfect. 5 minutes walking distance from the convention center. The room was excellent. There was two huge TV's and the shower was very nice. I had a room that was located by the main road and I was concerned that the traffic noise would keep me awake but the furness fan provided great white noise. The hotel has a fence around the property and they have guards that control the ingress and egress. They are also very polite and friendly. I will stay at this hotel when ever I come to Vegas. Because I don't like the strip and the big hotels always smell bad.

Yes, I recommend this property.

cdot

December 25, 2012

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

great value

Great value, although we were in the far back of the resort most likely due to the rate chosen.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Bwanamazungu

December 21, 2012

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Close to everything

Clean, quiet and comfortable. Restaurant was closed for renovations when I was there but the little store was handy for a quick snack.

Yes, I recommend this property.