WarningPlease be advised that onsite construction projects may cause intermittent noise. We apologize for any inconvenience.

We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

desert club

Desert Club ResortRental Guest Reviews

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

4.4/5 

(2,711 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

NWMFGREP

December 4, 2012

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Comfortable and will stay here again

The room was setup very well. My only complaint is the front desk is a bit slow for check in and check out.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Mac53

November 25, 2012

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Short Stay

We were only there a couple nights but would recommend this resort to our friends.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Debbie4046

November 30, 2012

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Hidden gem, only a couple blocks from the strip

Our stay here was great! The rooms were actually an apartment with all the modern conveniences you can imagine! Huge TV in the living room, fireplace, open patio/balcony, full kitchen, huge bathtub, and many other amenities. The grounds are well-kept and the rooms are very quiet.

Yes, I recommend this property.

juan69

November 3, 2012

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

best place to relax and enjoy

We come to this resort at least twice a year and we always have a good experience.

Yes, I recommend this property.

rhoff01

November 14, 2012

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Wow. Why do Vegas at a big impersonal propery?

First time at this property and boy have I missed out on the way to enjoy Vegas. Conveniently located off the strip it is easily walked or they offer shuttle service to the area casinos at predetermined times. The amenities are fabulous and the staff is top notch.

Yes, I recommend this property.

sharky

November 18, 2012

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

best Choice we ever made

we really enjoyed our stay at the Desert Inn Club, so much better than any of the hotels in Vegas - no gambling for starters. we been attending a convention at the sands and really liked the close proximity of the resort to the convention center, the strip and good dining places. Very Quiet, no smoking rooms and very clean.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Meridoc1

November 17, 2012

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great value; great staff

Our group of three families stayed in our respective rooms for two nights each. The rooms were large, clean, and well-appointed, and very quiet. The beds were very comfortable. BUT, our entire group agreed that the pillows were MOST uncomfortable----too hard and too lofty, hence the 4star rating for comfort. The lack of elevators may pose a problem for those who need them, but the staff was most accomodating for part of our party and arranged for a ground-floor room. The staff---from the front desk, to the coffee person, to the groundskeepers and security persons---are uniformly friendly and helpful. The location in proximity to the Strip is good. Having a kitchen makes things easy for those who do not want to dine out for each meal. The rooms/villas each have individual washer/dryers, ironing boards. The exercise room has good equipment; the pool is large, the hot tubs are good-sized. If I were ever to return to LV and not stay with friends, I would stay here.

Yes, I recommend this property.

AmishKen

November 15, 2012

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Nice place to stay!

I enjoyed this hotel and the rooms were spacious and the guess offering (transportation,club house, pools, etc ) were very nice. The only draw back is the first floor apartment was extremely noisy . I could hear every foot step from the floor above, it even woke me from a sound sleep (solution ask for second floor) If your priority club don't expect late check outs. The house keeping staff will knock on your door at 10.00 am. Some nonsense that they are different from your standard hotel. As you can see this bothered me. I did not see any mention on their listing while booking on line through Holiday Inn. Overall a safe comfortable hotel with a great security staff watching over things.Just minutes away from Las Vegas Blvd and all the excitement of Vegas. I would stay again.

Yes, I recommend this property.

MatureCouple

November 2, 2012

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Rooms fit out was excellent but Wifi connection was atrocious

Excellent fit out in the rooms and the resort had an appealing layout. The shuttle transport was a good service and the drivers were without exception, polite and helpful. Reception service was very good in some instances but at times information provided was not accurate (e.g.tel charges). The biggest let down in our stay of 5 nights was the atrocious wifi services. Connections were frustrating, time wasting and eventually unsuccessful! The desktop internet services was helpful but this was often not accessible as other guests were on it (as wifi was not working !) and printing failures was high. The housekeeping services were also inconsistent. It is a pity that despite very attractive room fit outs, to have such poor wifi services (the cost of good wifi infrastructure is not expensive) was a significant let down for us in particular, as we needed it for important travel matters.

Yes, I recommend this property.

grandma57

October 28, 2012

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Price

Our final dollar amount exceeded our online quote by nearly $100 dollars. The extra money was worth watching the grand kids enjoy the close area of the pool and arcade room. I wouldn' t hesitate to stay there again.

Yes, I recommend this property.