We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

desert club

Desert Club ResortRental Guest Reviews

4.4/5 

(2,523 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

Matt

September 5, 2020

Horrible experience

Check in for this hotel is 4pm. I showed up around 5:30pm after a 12 hr drive and was told to wait and a room would be assigned to me. After waiting almost 30 min I called and they said room was being cleaned. 15 min later they told me it was ready. As soon as we entered the room we were hit with the overwhelming smell of old smoke to the point it made us sick to stomach. The floors looked like there was mud and possibly old puke spots that did not get fully cleaned. I called front office and told them immediately that it was bad and I wanted to cancel my next night stay. They said they would reach out to manager and get back to me and if we wanted they could come in a deep clean the room again. After long drive and waiting for room to be cleaned we told them no we just wanted to rest get through that first night and cancel next day. We never heard back from manager. Later that night there was a loud fight and car tires peeling outside of room by our car. This started and 3am I immediately called front desk and they said they would send someone but it continued until almost 6am. After no response from manager or front desk canceling my next night I went online and canceled it myself. I was immediately charged for the night even though it was canceled. I emailed hotel asking for reimbursement and got no response. I am still fighting to get any response and reimbursement for the night I did not stay!

No, I do not recommend this property.

Danni

August 28, 2020

Excellent Stays away from where I stay!!!!

We loved our visit. The feeling of the Villa representing an actual apartment was amazing. We love how homey it was, how spacious it was and overall just how comfortable are stay was. We will definitely be returning and you know exactly where we'll come from now on. We've highly recommended this hotel to our friends and family and we will be dedicated visitors from here on.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Nickrain

September 5, 2020

Clean Hotel

Property was clean overall. Third floor was kinda hard with luggage and no elevator.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Yana21

September 2, 2020

Great service

The staff was great and the rooms was nice and clean. The restaurant food was amazing. My family and I had an awesome time. My husband and I ended up buying some timeshare. I can't wait to start going on more trips.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Jjjjjj

August 26, 2020

Awesome time in Vegas

This was by far my best stay in Vegas thanks to the Holiday Inn Vacation Club. The suite was roomy and comfortable, then pool area was quiet, and I loved that you could park so close to your room. I was able to relax most of the day, and the walk to the Strip for just a bit each night. I will definitely come back to this hotel!

Yes, I recommend this property.

guest

September 4, 2020

Guest rooms

Villas are Spacious, accessibility of pools and fitness centers from your room, restaurant on site with variety of selections. The market place is pricey. Would be nice if the had a hotel shuttle to and from the airport.

Yes, I recommend this property.

JC1749

September 2, 2020

Fantastic Stay! Awesome Staff!

Had a fantastic stay! Excellent services provided by Entire staff throughout my stay. Special shout out to the front office mgmt for providing me an awesome experience on my return visit to this excellent resort. Thank you!

Yes, I recommend this property.

Lexi

August 25, 2020

My stay

Property was great, stay was great. My dryer however did not dry the clothes, it ran but seemed like the heating element was broke. My dishwashers dry cycle was broken. At check in I got talked into a 90 min timeshare presentation, which ended up taking 2 1/2 hours of listening to an incredible old school sexist salesperson who proceeded to majorly, overly, in a dehumanizing way guilt us for saying no, and openly in an extremely rude and nasty way accuse us of wasting his time and proceeded to treat us like complete trash for saying no. Apparently sexist douche doesn't understand no means no. I was told at check in that check out was 11, maid services came by at 10:05 while we were loading things into the car and was extremely rude and demeaning for us still being there because apparently check out was 10 and we needed to be out immediately, when I said 20-30 min she rolled her eyes and said now. Check out was an incredibly bad experience because of that and I left my relaxing vacation with a very sour taste in my mouth.

Yes, I recommend this property.

m2mc

August 20, 2020

a few days in Las Vegas

Good job to the restaurant and bar staff at the pool.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Chell16

August 30, 2020

Great IHG stopover in Vegas

Just passing thru and am an IHG Spire member so this is the Hotel chain that I primarily use. This was a very nice room with a restaurant

Yes, I recommend this property.