WarningPlease be advised that onsite construction projects may cause intermittent noise. We apologize for any inconvenience.

We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

desert club

Desert Club ResortRental Guest Reviews

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

4.4/5 

(2,711 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

naramatarocks

November 11, 2019

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

a great place off the strip in las vegas

This is a great property off the strip in Las Vegas, it is in close proximity to everything which is nice. A few recommendations I would make is they need to maybe tidy up or do small renos in the rooms, things are looking just a bit older for a holiday inn resort than they should the venting in the rooms is not great in the fact that if someone is outside smoking regular or other things, it drafts into the room which is not great one day our room was cleaned but no towels were left so we had to call the front desk for towels the staff were friendly and it was nice to have a shuttle I do not remember if they recognized me as a ihg club member

Yes, I recommend this property.

Lainey

November 14, 2019

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

A Most Relaxing Stay

The facilities were clean and well decorated. Restaurant had very good food and the waitresses were polite and service was fast. On the whole this facility was excellent overall.

Yes, I recommend this property.

NKM19

November 13, 2019

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

I like hotels better

Transport for scooter bound was aweful. You need to install more handicap ramps so people are not fighting cars in the parking lots. Rooms were never fully cleaned, not even whrn we checked in

Yes, I recommend this property.

T2Blazer

November 10, 2019

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Best of the IHG hotels I’ve stayed in so far!

I’ve been a Spire member for quite some time now and have stayed at numerous IHG hotels, but this one was by far the nicest and most equipped hotel! I have also been greeted at other hotels with general courtesy, but Bailey, the one who checked me in to the hotel, was very considerate of my stay experience and even went through the trouble of putting me in a room with a great view and within comfortable reach of their biggest pool on site and parking. Since it was my first time in Las Vegas, he voluntarily offered information about their shuttle to the strip and even shared some personal insight on the area. Bailey was very helpful and even inspired me write this review, which, as I regret to mention, I am not in the habit of doing, for good or bad. That is how awesome this hotel and staff were to me and I strongly recommend it to anyone able to stay here!

Yes, I recommend this property.

Luceabc123

November 3, 2019

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great property

What a gem...Cery comfortable and in a great location.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Bway

November 10, 2019

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

The desert resort/ great location and stay

It’s right across the street from the highroller and it is in walking distance from a lot of the larger hotels and casinos. They also have a transit that will take you right To the place is a little further away

Yes, I recommend this property.

Gabe

October 27, 2019

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Perfect for relaxing

We stayed here for a little weekend getaway. I wish we would’ve stayed longer, everything was perfect and relaxing

Yes, I recommend this property.

MYG13

November 1, 2019

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Nice and convenient hotel close to the strip

Nice and convenient hotel situated 2 blocks from the strip. Large rooms with full amenities. Good place for families or business travellers

Yes, I recommend this property.

SLC04

November 9, 2019

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Somewhat disappointing

we were slightly disappointed with our two-bedroom Villa as it was not as pictured online nor was it one of the two floor plans we toured during our stay in June. Housekeeping was very hit-and-miss we would leave our towels on the floor and only get half as many back if any at all. Towels are very poor quality and rough on the skin. I had to vacuum our own room after several days. It was difficult to get our garbage emptied and if we left our garbage outside the door we may or may not get garbage bag replaced. We were not able to run the dishwasher prior to leaving as we did not get refills of dishwasher soap.When I reported such information to the front desk upon checkout the person there did not seem to really be concerned.

Montrouge

November 7, 2019

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Très grand appartement pour 6 personnes très propre

Hôtel très bien situé et super confortable la piscine est très sympa et les espaces BBQ sont très appréciables bref après 3 séjours dans cet hôtel nous le recommandons fortement

Yes, I recommend this property.