We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

fox river resort

Fox River ResortRental Guest Reviews

4.0/5 

(520 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

Jama

August 1, 2020

Disappointed.

Although I am a "Preferred Platinum" member and have rarely utilized HIC Vacations, I was unable to reserve a Presidential suite. I was informed to check-in at 3:30 p.m., but when I arrived, I was informed the room was not ready. At about 7:30 p.m., the room became available. Many services and activities were closed such as boating, horse back riding, and water park. Internet was rarely available related to very poor connection. Sorry to report, I was disappointed.

No, I do not recommend this property.

Mother of twins

August 4, 2020

Convenient

The hotel is convenient for a quick get away. However I was asked to attend a time share presentation when I checked in. I believe if you're trying to market people in to buying a time share you need to upgrade them to the best of accommodations so they can get a feel of what they will be buying. The model room was absolutely beautiful however the other rooms were a little less that average as far as upgrades. The rooms did nothing to sell me into buying a time share with the hotel.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Mike

July 26, 2020

I WILL NOT BE BACK

The hotel was dirty and the room wasn't ready. Not enough face cloths, knobs were missing from the kitchen cabinets.... the couches had chips and food under the cushions

No, I do not recommend this property.

Laco2018

July 23, 2020

Great view! I loved watching the sun set.

Great place to get away from the city and relax!!!!!!!!!!!

Yes, I recommend this property.

aew1212

July 25, 2020

Great vacation

We liked that our room was spacious and that some activities were open. We would have liked it better if all activities were open though. We were able to relax.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Disappointed

July 26, 2020

Disappointed

The rooms are out dated and the furniture is dirty and needs to be replace. Also, there's spider webs all over the banister and in the door way. My 3 year old holds the banister when he walks down the stairs. I left something and can't get an answer on whether they got it. I was sent to some website that don't reply to you. The power went out and the resort didn't do anything to help accommodate you. They wouldn't answer the phone to let you know it was a power outage. I will not stay there again.

No, I do not recommend this property.

Nancy

July 30, 2020

A bit upset with overall visit

Upon my arrival I was told my booking was not for that day but for 2 weeks after. I was told there were no rooms available, since I was more then willing to book for that same day. Staff told me that the cleaning crew was no longer available. My family and I had to spend the night at Timber Creek due to this incident. We returned the following day and booked a 2 night stay. I was told my room would be ready by 3 or 4 p.m. And I was told I would receive a phone call by them letting my know the room was ready. I never received a phone call. I received my room after 6 p.m. a had a great amount of food that spoiled due to these incidents. They gave me room keys that didn't work which made my wait time longer. When I went in the room, finally, to unpack, we placed some luggage on the bed and a huge spider came out from under a pillow, which then made our night a bit scared that we would get bit by one. I believe the 2nd day, I woke up with a spider bite. The rooms should be cleaned more properly. I also witnessed a child vomit by the outdoor pool, and yes, some of the vomit went into the pool. The life guard cleaned it up right away, but did not get the people out of the pool. I found it disgusting and took my family out right away. I also did not have accessibleity to be able to throw our garbage away.

No, I do not recommend this property.

Rusty

July 20, 2020

Staff is lost

I leave the hotel for work before the guest service lobby is open. I have been trying to get my receipt for approximately 5 hours now. I have been told my two employees that I was checked out and would have a receipt emailed. Only problem is that I still haven’t been able to get checked out for some reason. I have to have a receipt to turn in to my employer before I am able to leave the job site. Haven’t been home in 26 days and I’m extremely frustrated that the staff has not been able to resolve this issue.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Ant772

July 19, 2020

Great service

Everything was great couldn’t ask for anything more

Yes, I recommend this property.

Rockstardiva Mom

July 19, 2020

Family

I brought my family and we enjoyed our stay. Art was an excellent customer service rep he made us feel at home. I truly enjoyed myself

Yes, I recommend this property.