We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

fox river resort

Fox River ResortRental Guest Reviews

4.1/5 

(455 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

Jdcc

November 3, 2019

Fox river resort

Great water park for young kids. Hotel was close to home in a very remote area

NANA

November 10, 2019

Winter Getaway

Relaxing getaway that's local. Enjoyed the onsite indoor water park, splash zone. Pizza and subway onsite excellent. Comfortable accomadations.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Jenthn

November 2, 2019

Excellent environment

The rooms exceeded my expectations in a good way. The rooms look a lot better than depicted in the photographs. I will be back.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Wyn33

October 22, 2019

Great service

Great experience always clean when I arrive , thankful for the environment

Yes, I recommend this property.

RIMA1975

October 20, 2019

Get away

Perfect for a quick getaway. Close to Stared Rock, Water Park onsite and a heated indoor pool. Great escape and a few good local diners to eat at. This is a hidden Gem and a must see.

Yes, I recommend this property.

BC2019

October 21, 2019

Great Value and lots of room space

Great value for the room. We traveled with 2 kids so we loved all the space of the 2 bedroom.

TFElite

October 16, 2019

Great Budget Resort

A few hiccups during check-in, but settled after an hour wait. There was also some oven issues at the pizza/subway combo restaurant that derailed our lunch plans one day. Also, 3 out of the 9 golf holes were under repair and a few of the miniature golf holes "ate" golf balls where there were tubes. Other than that, this place is great for value for a points stay! Room was clean and well stocked kitchen. There is plenty for a family to do at the resort in any weather. Pirates Cay (additional cost) was not huge but also not very crowded so no waiting for slides. Golf, putt-putt, tether-ball, tennis and horseshoes were all great outdoor activities and included in the price.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Papa

October 14, 2019

Weekend Away With Family

Everything about this resort was great. Wonderful scenery, great water park, pool, and close to three state parks for hiking. Will be back next year!!!!!

Yes, I recommend this property.

Steve B

October 6, 2019

great for relaxing

If you want to getaway to a quiet relaxing place, come here. Close to a lot of interesting places and great restaurants.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Ajfne

October 14, 2019

Not what we expected

Overall, very disappointing. The room setup was nice, but our toilets didn't work upon arrival - either of them. The dishwasher was running when we got there and we had no idea why. Both alarm clocks went off at 6am, waking us and our two girls. The water park was a terrible experience. We won't be back.

No, I do not recommend this property.