We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

fox river resort

Fox River ResortRental Guest Reviews

4.0/5 

(520 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

Milann

July 18, 2020

Bffs kids mini vacay

Our vacay here was fabulous! We enjoyed all that the resort had to offer... loved the outdoor pool, the mini golf course, the basketball court, the paddle boat. Didn't even miss the closed indoor water park because there were so much to do outside. We really had hoped that the horseback riding was available. The staff was helpful and kind, especially the ladies at the front desk, the activities window, the food window, and the life guards! We wished our King Villa was available for an extra night!!

Yes, I recommend this property.

Danni

July 12, 2020

Weekend getaway

Nice little spot to get away, enjoy family and see some nature

Yes, I recommend this property.

Mortus1013

July 17, 2020

Nice room, horrible staff

Couldn't check into room until 2 hours after check in times. Heard it was due to bed bug cleaning. No 24hr guest services, no vending machine in building, and no daily cleanings.

No, I do not recommend this property.

Chris

July 14, 2020

Not so great

While checking in at 4pm, we were told our room was not ready yet and we would receive a call when it was. I called at five o’clock and 6 o’clock and was still told that it was not ready and they would call me. At 7:30 I still did not receive a phone call. I went to the room and it was ready only to find that the kitchen floor was filthy and had a nasty sour smell. We spent an hour cleaning and sanitizing our room before unpacking

Ashley

July 12, 2020

My stay

I was pretty disappointed with the lack of communication between reservations with the resort and the resorts staff as well. I was told by multiple people I could have early check in at 10am, then once arrived I was denied early check in and had to wait when it was my daughters nap time. On top of that my room wasn’t read till almost 5pm (an hour after normal check in). While I was waiting to be checked in I was told I needed to come back the next day... for what reason was to check in.. the. Told me at noon. Arrived at noon the next day and no one had a clue why I was supposed to check in at noon. I was told by reservations the water park was open. Upon arrival, I was told different that the waterpark was still closed.. there was moldy coffee in the coffee pot, batteries were dead on half the remotes, and the frig did not look cleaned. Half the staff was always on their phones (especially the “lifeguards” and my list of complaints could go on!

Yes, I recommend this property.

IllingFam

July 12, 2020

Great little getaway!

My family and had a great time at the Fox River resort. Due to Covid some of the activities and major attractions like Pirate’s Cay were closed. However we were aware of most of these inconveniences prior to booking. Both indoor and outdoor pools were open and it made for a very relaxing staycation.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Tash

July 6, 2020

Its fair not modern

Don’t know if I would come back due to customer service

Nate

March 25, 2020

Great service

Just Hotel had great service and went beyond their job description arrived there to check in to a two-bedroom Villa for one night and the employee at the check-in gave us a complimentary upgrade to a presidential suite thank you so much it was my first time ever being in a presidential suite and it was amazing even though it was just for one night.

Yes, I recommend this property.

aew1

March 16, 2020

Nice Resort

We liked all of the amenities the resort offered (pool, activities room, golf, pool, etc.). The room felt clean. Just a note: you cannot book a room at the resort, you have to do so online.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Dee Dee

March 15, 2020

Great Place for mini getaway

We had a total of 4 villas with 4 kids in each room. The rooms were very spacious and we were all put in same entrance for stay which was awesome since we booked at different times and ask for the change once arriving. The staff was excellent and the kids loved the pool. I just wished they had access to pool towels at the indoor pool, but overall had a great time will be back soon.

Yes, I recommend this property.