We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

fox river resort

Fox River ResortRental Guest Reviews

4.0/5 

(520 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

Joe q

March 9, 2020

Clean

Shower had mold. Looked like it never been cleaned. Window to patio covered in spiders and webs Ladybugs in rooms

No, I do not recommend this property.

Grandma

March 2, 2020

Online error in booking

Had to pay twice not happy no attempt to even discount online booking error.

None

March 1, 2020

Horrible

I would not recommend this place. The staff was rude (at the water park). The room was disgusting, they had bugs in the mirror stuck that was deceased and on the floor. Eye lashes, spider webs and dirt on the walls. The kids got into nail glue, that was left on the floor. Thank God I was in the rest room when I noticed a pill on the floor. I’m glad I seen it before one of the kids places in their mouth. The maintenance man came and disposed of it. The mirrors and tubs were dirty. We moved the sofa and oh my, a water bottle, dirt, chips, a fork, it was beyond disgusting. The front desk staff was nice, I wish the water park staff was as nice as them. Miranda was horrible and her manager defended her, instead of coaching her! I have an autistic foster child, that I brought there to have a birthday party. They couldn’t do much, because I was afraid what they may get into. Nails were all over the floor, it was just a bad experience.

No, I do not recommend this property.

Daveywavey2020

March 1, 2020

Nice but minor issues

Nice room and quiet kids enjoyed it only issue we had was witg Wi-Fi which we called about and someone came out right away but still issues and local food and grocery store were alright but a little expensive and the pool was ok main litlle kid slide was down so that was blah but still fun I reckon

Yes, I recommend this property.

Sha sha

February 23, 2020

Need consistent hot water

The only issue I had with my stay was the fact that the water did not stay hot, it would be hot for a minute and then lukewarm. I wanted to take a hot bath, but the water did not meet that standard

Yes, I recommend this property.

bill

February 16, 2020

great close getaway

Took grand kids for weekend getaway will do it again

Yes, I recommend this property.

Steve

February 16, 2020

Good for families

Enjoyed the two room suite option. Wish the rooms were a little more updated but it served us well for a winter weekend away.

Local Gal

February 22, 2020

Sister Getaway

Overall we enjoyed our stay. I am located only 15 minutes away from this resort so I frequent often with my family to enjoy the member amenities. The only complaint I have is that late night at night there is no where to something you eat or drink on site. This is really annoying. Anyone, after a certain time will have tip go out to the local gas station 10 to 15 minutes away. This is highly inconvenient and getting vending machines for the activity center would not be difficult. All in all its a lovely place with beautiful grounds, nice staff, great amenities and decent rooms.

Yes, I recommend this property.

DiamondQ

February 19, 2020

Great looking Villa with comfortable Bed

The villa was awesome. It was very clean and it had all our needs. The beds were very comfortable. The bathroom shower was awesome. We really enjoyed our stay.

Yes, I recommend this property.

ASK211

February 17, 2020

New Staycation

Overall a nice trip. Food options are not the best (quality and availability). Extremely large pool. Nice rooms.

Yes, I recommend this property.