We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

fox river resort

Fox River ResortRental Guest Reviews

4.0/5 

(520 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

Mike

February 16, 2020

Fox river getaway

Great service and a great getaway spot. It had everything u could want for a pleasure or business

Yes, I recommend this property.

None

February 9, 2020

Staci

I was mistreated in a few ways here and my money was misappropriated. I was told there was nothing they could do. Huh really nothing. That's wierd to me because I've been in customer service my whole life and there is ALWAYS SOMETHING you can do to make it better.

No, I do not recommend this property.

Alexis7

February 16, 2020

Very poor cleanliness

Upon arrival, I noticed that the trash had not been take out before as well as dish ware being very dirty. It looked like the guests before us had just left the room. Also, when turning on the central air, there was a very bad stench that smelled rotten. My boyfriend and I had to step out of the room for a couple hours because we could not stand the smell. The bathroom mirrors were very dirty and had stains. Overall, it felt very unsanitary staying in this room.

No, I do not recommend this property.

Joey

February 16, 2020

House keeping

Everything about the stay was great except for the cleanness of the room

Yes, I recommend this property.

Angie

February 15, 2020

Excellent

Incredible service! The staff was very knowledgeable and helpful, especially Erika at check in!

Yes, I recommend this property.

MrsShay

February 9, 2020

Out dated

I have stayed in plenty of Holiday Inn resorts it this one is old and out dated, cold draft in the rooms from patio day, broke dish washer, out dated appliances, cracked tile in kitchen. It felt dark and gloomy.

No, I do not recommend this property.

Jack27

February 9, 2020

Fox River stay

Overall satisfied with our stay and I would stay here again! The room had some issues that could be easily fixed with some maintenance and cleaning. We found food wrappers under the couch from a previous stay, the door jamb and door latching mechanism for bathroom door was missing. The spare bathroom shower was not functional. There were coffee cup stains on the shelf above the master bed, and drawers broken on the dresser. The coffee pot was well used and top of pot for diverting the coffee into pot was broken, but still provided my morning coffee. The room was of nice size for our family of 5, it just seemed kind of uncared for is all.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Vernf

January 26, 2020

Rooms need to be updated

The staff at the resort is wonderful. The beds were very uncomfortable. The rooms need to be updated. The activity center is great for kids. No upgrades given for Spire elite.

DeeS

February 2, 2020

Great weekend

This was the first time taking my grandbabies and the had a wonderful time. Next time I will take them for a longer visit

Yes, I recommend this property.

Mac us

January 26, 2020

Stormy weather

Customer service is horrible and they will not correct a wrong when they’re proven to be wrong and I’m a member. The resort it self is really nice but the front desk staff including the manager is horrible

No, I do not recommend this property.