We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

fox river resort

Fox River ResortRental Guest Reviews

4.1/5 

(501 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

Rms24

January 19, 2020

Spacious room, service needs work

Spacious room. Service needs work, staff wasn’t helpful.

No, I do not recommend this property.

Smiley

January 18, 2020

Ms.

This was a amazing stay. Very roomy the staff was very welcoming and inviting. Also up front about everything. The towels for the pools area were in the room. The indoor pool was having issues with heating they ordered a part and was there the next day. The activity director was very accommodating as I saw the wrong dates, she made it happen to do what my kids wanted to do. She was very friendly and definitely kid friendly. Tons of stuff to do outside in the warmer months. Awesome stay we will be back again.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Gfunk

January 11, 2020

The worst housekeeping I’ve ever seen!!!

The “3rd party” company that runs the housekeeping and maintenance NEEDS TO BE FIRED!! Filthy and disgusting!!! In the first room, dirty floors, stove, jacuzzi tub, and even A BLOOD STAIN ON THE COMFORTER!!!! The pictures of the jacuzzi tub were right after turning on the jets when my children were in it. I had to immediately get them out and shower them, this was horrific!!! This was the worst housekeeping ever!!! Fire THE MANAGEMENT AND START OVER!!!

No, I do not recommend this property.

Frankie

January 4, 2020

Room wasn't ready

Our room wasn't ready when we checked in we waited an hour and a half then went back they finally gave us a different room then they told us the pool was closed cuz someone defecated in it then later someone called and said our room was ready so we had a call back and let him know that we already had a room then the people above us were real loud they was up like all night. Then when we checked out they try to charge me sixty extra dollars everything was fixed but I don't know if I would stay in your place again unless you made it right

No, I do not recommend this property.

Shawna

January 4, 2020

Horrible customer service!

This resort has the potential to be a really nice place. However, the staff is extremely unfriendly and acted inconvenienced when they had to help us. Their advertised check in time is 4:00pm - we arrived at 4:30, 5:30, and 7:30. Only two of our three rooms were ready for is to check in. The one room that was "ready" smelled horrible of cigarette smoke. It was so bad the clothes in our suitcase, that was never opened in the couple hours we had that room, smelled of cigarette smoke the next morning. Kudos to Ira who happily moved us to another room upon me notifying the front desk of the smell. The staff in the clubhouse was extremely unfriendly and unhelpful. We tried to have the game rental counter make change for us, and they stated they weren't allowed to. We asked the snack counter and that employee stated she couldn't because she had already removed her drawer. Mind you this was at 7:00 and their advertised close time was 8:00. After complaining to the front desk they made change for us. Their pool table only takes dollar bills and there is no change machine. additionally their token machine for the arcade does not have a bill changer, so if you only have a $20 bill you are stuck getting $20 worth of tokens. There is one gas station/convenience store and a pizza place close, anything else is at least 20 minutes away. Everything on the property closes at 8:00pm. Overall, horrible experience and we will never come back again.

No, I do not recommend this property.

Jani

January 3, 2020

Great place for families

We met another family here for a visit and it was perfect! Plenty of room for the kids to play and plenty of “peace of mind” that the parents could visit.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Misty Irishman

January 1, 2020

Deluxe villa good value

We rented a 2 bedroom villa, great room sizes and space to entertain guests. Master bath nicely equipped and laid out well. Kitchen adequate but great to have available. Internet unavailable for first three days was inconvenient. Room temperature was very warm and lower thermostat didn't help? Overall, we had an enjoyable visit and do recommend this facility. Summer visits have been great with many outdoor activities available.

Yes, I recommend this property.

AsenKo

January 1, 2020

Good place for all familys.

It was overall very nice. The hotel rooms were very neat and clean. The activities in teh lobby were nice because it was a place to bring the kids to eather play in the kiddie corner pr watcj in the theater or so bead art. It was cool that we cam check poit movies. The waterpark and pool were very good and a fun thing to go to. The complex was very good.

Amanns

December 28, 2019

Pet Peeves

My issue started with the water smelling like perm or rotten eggs. Maintenance said it was sulfur but the whole room would stink wherever water was turned on. The smelled lingered for hours. Pets are allowed and sometimes the owners are not cleaning up behind them. The unit below me had a large dog that barked for hours. I had to be moved 3 times in a 5 day stay.

No, I do not recommend this property.

Luvlaina7

January 5, 2020

The grounds and room were very nice

We stayed for a night as la little family staycation. I was pleased with the room and grounds, but super disappointed in the indoor pools cleanliness. There was hair all over the ladies bathroom floor, and floating all around the pool. It needed a major clean up! So much so, my kids wanted to go back the next day and I wouldn’t let them. Which is disappointing.

Yes, I recommend this property.