We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

fox river resort

Fox River ResortRental Guest Reviews

4.0/5 

(520 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

chTCH

January 22, 2020

bed great. quiet surroundings

nice and quiet. The room and kitchen had everything we needed.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Marisgoe623

January 19, 2020

Great family weekend

The whole resort was so family friendly and there was something to do no matter the weather. Our room felt like home and made our stay so much more comfortable. I loved how large and spacious the pool was and all the activity center had to offer. My only complaint was that on Saturday night, we watched a movie in the theater. The movie began at 7:00pm and the heat was shut off to the room at 8:00pm with about 50mins left in the movie. We stayed during the polar vortex when it was extremely cold out. Everywhere else felt nice and warm but when the heat was turned off, it got cold quick. That was our only complaint

Yes, I recommend this property.

Divamom

January 26, 2020

Great Space at a Great Value

We stayed for my sons birthday as a winter getaway. It was such a great value for the amount of space we got! I couldnt believe how affordable it was. We stayed in a 2 bedroom presidents suite in January. We got tickets for the Pirates Cay waterpark and the family also utilized the hotel pool. We borrowed movies both nights to watch and also borrowed games for family game night. Only complaint was that there was not a hot tub.

Yes, I recommend this property.

snoopnemmy

January 26, 2020

Nice getaway resort

Even though my trip was during some bad snow, my daughter and I still found plenty to do. Between swimming, walking around through the snow, and the activity center we kept ourselves entertained. Can't wait to come back in the summer and try everything else out!

Erin

January 25, 2020

Nice stay

We had a short relaxing visit. Bed a bit uncomfortable for our liking. Pool could have been warmer (but always can be in my opinion) upstairs occupant moved in late and caused a lot of overhead noise waking up everyone in the room.as we approached our building saw several deer, very neat. We will certainly be giving this place another try in the future

Yes, I recommend this property.

Danyelvllprk35

January 12, 2020

Snow Day Getaway

My family and I love this place. It's a nice getaway that offers great amenities for children and adults. The clubhouse is a nice asset especially on a snow day. They offer movies, activities and have an arcade. My kids loved it. We had a two bedroom suite which I highly recommend if you have a bigger family. It comes with two bathrooms, two kitchens

Yes, I recommend this property.

renee5

January 13, 2020

family get away

this was are first time here and we enjoyed are stay

Yes, I recommend this property.

Jayjay

January 12, 2020

Great Customer Service

Stood here for a weekend getaway and it was amazing.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Rms24

January 19, 2020

Spacious room, service needs work

Spacious room. Service needs work, staff wasn’t helpful.

No, I do not recommend this property.

Smiley

January 18, 2020

Ms.

This was a amazing stay. Very roomy the staff was very welcoming and inviting. Also up front about everything. The towels for the pools area were in the room. The indoor pool was having issues with heating they ordered a part and was there the next day. The activity director was very accommodating as I saw the wrong dates, she made it happen to do what my kids wanted to do. She was very friendly and definitely kid friendly. Tons of stuff to do outside in the warmer months. Awesome stay we will be back again.

Yes, I recommend this property.