We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

fox river resort

Fox River ResortRental Guest Reviews

4.1/5 

(455 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

RosBes

August 10, 2019

Great Place

Great place to stay very happy! Can’t wait to stay here again! Couldn’t of been any better!!

Yes, I recommend this property.

Pete

August 9, 2019

Dirty bathroom

Bathroom was dirty Shower didn’t work Toilet paper holder broken No DVD players the first nights

No, I do not recommend this property.

Bill

August 4, 2019

comfortable bed outdated kitchen filthy porch and stairways

resort had a nice pool ,park for the kids and activities. there was no hot water in the Presidential Suites Building after 9pm on Saturday night August 3rd and the outside stairways leading to the rooms are filthy and need powerwashed. The outside porch/patio was also filthy and could not be used by the family as it was too dirty

No, I do not recommend this property.

Mr. TJ

July 30, 2019

Relaxing rural location

We chose this resort as an alternative to another waterpark destination that would have been a lot more crowded and easily twice as expensive. We stayed Sunday - Tuesday hoping to avoid the weekend rush and were very pleased with the experience. We always have to do extra work to get a microwave and fridge for our trips but not here. The kitchenette in each room is definitely a plus. Even though the waterpark is extra the price is fair. Our only complaint is not about the resort but that our cell phone service ( T-Mobile) was almost non-existent. This was a great family getaway overall.

Yes, I recommend this property.

DJWW

July 27, 2019

Nice Mix of Activities

Enjoyed our stay but disappointed that there are no restaurants here only snack bars with limited services and hours. There was no outlet to get breakfast during our stay. Facilities could use some TLC.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Julie

July 21, 2019

Fun Weekend Getaway

Myself and my grandsons had a great time! We loved the pools and water park and even standard rooms have a full kitchen which was great for saving money on meals.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Rob Kyler

July 28, 2019

Fox River Resorts

Excellent place for familly fun. I recommend you stay 2 nights so that you can experience everything. Very clean. Very peaceful. Lots of fun. Diverse environment.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Smom

July 28, 2019

Nice stay

Rooms were a great size for the price with a nice private balcony. Some of the kitchen and bathroom fixtures were dated and you could tell they were old and used but it didn't effect our stay. The grounds were very well kept and the pools were great. Its very remote but the provided a packet full of information on the surrounding area with restaurants and activities.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Daviddvd

July 28, 2019

Spacious rooms

First room was not cleaned and the clean room that was provided was next to guests who were blasting music all night. Several people complained but not much was done. Their party ended around 6AM with fights in passage ways

Yes, I recommend this property.

Margie

July 26, 2019

Hidden Jewel awesome stay

Won’t find a better deal. Great family getaway highly recommend

Yes, I recommend this property.