We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

fox river resort

Fox River ResortRental Guest Reviews

4.0/5 

(520 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

LafMom99

December 23, 2019

Great service and property

My large family stayed in a suite. The kids all remarked on the comfort of the beds and pillows and there were lots of outlets for everyones' devices. We did a late check-in so I missed the WiFi information but the staff was very courteous in the morning. There are a lot of activities on the property. The waterpark was pretty reasonable and seemed well maintained.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Eliz Stu

December 31, 2019

Shabby without the chic

Uncomfortably old and out dated. Shabby furniture. Broken tiles. Water damaged floors. Battered appliances.

No, I do not recommend this property.

Steko

December 31, 2019

Family vacation

A little old. Very friendly staff. Horrible WiFi. Nice for kids with pool and water park. Awesome location for hiking.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Dave

December 29, 2019

Disappointing experience

We have stayed at the Fox River resort before and not had any problems. We have also stayed at other holiday inn resorts and had very good results. The staff here were very good about our face to face experiences. When we arrived at 4:30 we had to wait in line for nearly an hour to get checked. I had reserved three units, but only one was ready when we got checked in. Luckily it was a large two bedroom unit with a large living/dining room. The rest of our party began arriving shortly after we did. We were told that we would be contacted when our other units were ready. Contact was made about 6:45 that our units were ready. When we entered one of the other units that we had the house keeping staff were just starting to work on the room. We were told it would be about forty minutes before they were done and we would be contacted by phone from the front desk. One hour passed and no call another hour passed and no call. We call customer service and reported our unhappiness with not being able to get into one of our units. The agent was very apologetic and made contact with the resort to let them know of our unhappiness. The agent said the issue was being handled and we would be contacted by the front desk when our unit was ready. We waited and waited for the call which never came. I finally called the front desk and was informed that our unit had been ready for hours. When asked why we were not contacted we tol no request had been made. Apparently the in-house communication is very poorly organized or someone needs to completely overhaul their system because it sucks big time!! Very Very Disappointing from the Holiday Inn Resort Family to have to go through this experience!!

No, I do not recommend this property.

TMVT

December 28, 2019

Great value

Our stay was great. Would recommend for a short vacation. Really nothing in the area without driving 20 min.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Mslesha

December 27, 2019

Great place to relax

Enjoyed our Christmas stay. Will try this again. The rooms were sufficient, access to waterpark is great around this time of year!

Yes, I recommend this property.

Waterproof

December 1, 2019

After Thanksgiving 2019

This was a kinda lady minute plan to get away the weekend after Thanksgiving. Main reason for this location was the water park. The 7 y/o loved the park as she could experience everything over and over and over again. The 2 bedroom unit we were in really could use a major update and better cleaning. I was quite disappointed to find pieces of trash and food/dirt in places it shouldn't be. The track to the 3red floor was ok, the extra steps were good for my health

Yes, I recommend this property.

Diva-Nurse

December 8, 2019

Peaceful

Initially I was no feeling the “middle of no where” vibes but this was exactly what my family needed, to recharge and reset.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Grad's Mom

November 24, 2019

Great place to bring the kids

My grandchildren always have a great time here. There's plenty of things for them to do. The separate bedrooms are great for my children to be with their children at bedtime. I slept on the pull out sofa which was very uncomfortable. I won't pull it out next time. We will be back in the spring.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Bird

November 24, 2019

Thankmas

We had 17 in our family get together. (9 adults and 8 children) eryone had a great time. The pool and waterpark were a hit with all ages. We gathered in a two bedroom suite to have dinner and open gifts. There was enough room for everyone. We will certainly be back for a longer stay in the near future. We loved this place!!!

Yes, I recommend this property.