We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

fox river resort

Fox River ResortRental Guest Reviews

4.1/5 

(495 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

Valerie

October 6, 2019

The entire stay was a disaster

Staff was rude or dismissive at every turn, pool was leaking from roof, restaurants were not supplied with items on menu such as dough for the pizza restaurant. Then they got sassy with us for trying to even order pizza at the pizza restaurant during lunch hours. Not even the nacho cheese was ready during business hours! When we asked to talk to a manager about this and several other things we were told no manager on duty. Then magically one appeared a few minutes later. Just poor business!!!

No, I do not recommend this property.

A reviewer

September 13, 2019

VERY NICE QUAINT PLACE

Happened upon this place while traveling and checking out my approved hotel properties to stay in. It was located literally in the middle of nowhere. With that said though, the room I had was beyond spacious! It was the nicest, most well kept clean place I have had a luxury of staying in, in a long while. The price was excellent as well! Will be staying here again mid October

Yes, I recommend this property.

Disappointed for many rea

October 4, 2019

Excellent property

Staff is great, excellent property I’ve been very pleased with my experience and have recommended my colleagues stay here as well

Yes, I recommend this property.

Shelb9

September 29, 2019

Bed

Hard beds. Other than the hard beds, I enjoyed everything about Fox River resort. Great place for family vacation and lots to do.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Mimi

September 28, 2019

Mini getaway

My husband and I booked last minute mini getaway to FoxRiver resort. We love it so much because it had indoor pools. The villa was very nice and clean.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Pierre Pompierre

September 24, 2019

Unimpressed

Overnight Monday stay. 2 couples in a 2bed villa lodge with 1king/1queen. This Resort site has much to commend it - attractive well maintained grounds, indoor, outdoor

No, I do not recommend this property.

PDFK1969

September 15, 2019

Birthday Get Away

Overall experience was very good! We had a great time and was able to relax all weekend. The only thing I would mention is the WIFI throughout the grounds was not very good at all. The website says the rooms have WIFI, but it comes and goes, along with times you're not being able to sign on. The rooms, bathrooms and beds were very nice. The pillows on the other hard were not comfortable at all! The pillows were not too soft and they were smaller then a standard pillow.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Janet Z

September 15, 2019

Great weekend getaway

We did a girls weekend for the 2nd year in a row and we loved every minute of it! The location, atmosphere, price, pool, room etc was all EXCELLENT!!! Next time we want to bring our husbands!

Yes, I recommend this property.

Dragonmommy

September 15, 2019

Nice place

The room was nice but food options are limited. The beds were very uncomfortable and they have a serious raccoon problem. For what we paid for the weekend the waterpark should of been included.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Julia79

September 8, 2019

VERY Comfortable beds and loving customer service!

Love the location and close the home. Unfortunately, no work out room or area. It would be nice if the grill and other amenities would stay open longer than 8pm.

Yes, I recommend this property.