We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

fox river resort

Fox River ResortRental Guest Reviews

4.0/5 

(520 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

TFElite

October 16, 2019

Great Budget Resort

A few hiccups during check-in, but settled after an hour wait. There was also some oven issues at the pizza/subway combo restaurant that derailed our lunch plans one day. Also, 3 out of the 9 golf holes were under repair and a few of the miniature golf holes "ate" golf balls where there were tubes. Other than that, this place is great for value for a points stay! Room was clean and well stocked kitchen. There is plenty for a family to do at the resort in any weather. Pirates Cay (additional cost) was not huge but also not very crowded so no waiting for slides. Golf, putt-putt, tether-ball, tennis and horseshoes were all great outdoor activities and included in the price.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Papa

October 14, 2019

Weekend Away With Family

Everything about this resort was great. Wonderful scenery, great water park, pool, and close to three state parks for hiking. Will be back next year!!!!!

Yes, I recommend this property.

Steve B

October 6, 2019

great for relaxing

If you want to getaway to a quiet relaxing place, come here. Close to a lot of interesting places and great restaurants.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Ajfne

October 14, 2019

Not what we expected

Overall, very disappointing. The room setup was nice, but our toilets didn't work upon arrival - either of them. The dishwasher was running when we got there and we had no idea why. Both alarm clocks went off at 6am, waking us and our two girls. The water park was a terrible experience. We won't be back.

No, I do not recommend this property.

Valerie

October 6, 2019

The entire stay was a disaster

Staff was rude or dismissive at every turn, pool was leaking from roof, restaurants were not supplied with items on menu such as dough for the pizza restaurant. Then they got sassy with us for trying to even order pizza at the pizza restaurant during lunch hours. Not even the nacho cheese was ready during business hours! When we asked to talk to a manager about this and several other things we were told no manager on duty. Then magically one appeared a few minutes later. Just poor business!!!

No, I do not recommend this property.

A reviewer

September 13, 2019

VERY NICE QUAINT PLACE

Happened upon this place while traveling and checking out my approved hotel properties to stay in. It was located literally in the middle of nowhere. With that said though, the room I had was beyond spacious! It was the nicest, most well kept clean place I have had a luxury of staying in, in a long while. The price was excellent as well! Will be staying here again mid October

Yes, I recommend this property.

Disappointed for many rea

October 4, 2019

Excellent property

Staff is great, excellent property I’ve been very pleased with my experience and have recommended my colleagues stay here as well

Yes, I recommend this property.

Shelb9

September 29, 2019

Bed

Hard beds. Other than the hard beds, I enjoyed everything about Fox River resort. Great place for family vacation and lots to do.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Mimi

September 28, 2019

Mini getaway

My husband and I booked last minute mini getaway to FoxRiver resort. We love it so much because it had indoor pools. The villa was very nice and clean.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Pierre Pompierre

September 24, 2019

Unimpressed

Overnight Monday stay. 2 couples in a 2bed villa lodge with 1king/1queen. This Resort site has much to commend it - attractive well maintained grounds, indoor, outdoor

No, I do not recommend this property.