We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

fox river resort

Fox River ResortRental Guest Reviews

4.1/5 

(501 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

greko96

July 11, 2019

Great experience for families on a budget.

<p>We stayed at Fox Valley Resort from July 8th, to the 11th 2019. This was a last minute trip planned specifically after the 4th of July weekend, expecting it would not be as busy. This was our first time ever visiting the resort. <br> <br>The good: <br> We stayed in a 2 bedroom grand villa and oh my gosh was it huge. We have 2 kids and we felt like we were staying in a very large 2 bedroom apartment. We had 2 FULL kitchens, washer, dryer, large balcony, living room, multiple bathrooms. For the price we paid the room was a top notch. <br> <br>The water park is also fantastic. There are a ridiculous number of lifeguards on duty at any given time, which is comforting. The slides at the water park are superb. My 4 year old daughter did not like the pirate themed jungle gym in the middle of the water park though because there is water shooting out or dropping down from so many directions, it was a little overwhelming for her. The lazy river is short but nice when it's not crowded. There is also a subway restaurant and pizza place inside. <br> <br>The outdoor pool, located near the registration office and activity center was excellent. Lot of seating, including umbrella tables. The pool did get quite crowded for a weekday. We spent most of our time here with no issues. There are no lifeguards at this pool. <br> <br>The activity center is really nice. HUNDREDS of games and movies to borrow and excellent activities planned each day for the kids. Plenty of outdoor activities too like tennis, volleyball, mini golf. Staff is friendly and you can get large bags of ice for your room at the grill, free of charge. <br> <br>Our experience with the staff at the resort was extremely pleasant, including those tasked with pushing you to go sit at one of the time-share seminars. The employee I dealt with was persistent, but not pushy or rude in any way. <br> <br>The not so great: <br> The indoor pool was empty for a reason. It smelled really bad, was so incredibly humid it made staying inside unbearable, and the pool floor is in disrepair. We spent most of our time at the outdoor pool because of this. <br> <br>We did not know until we got there that the water park is closed on Tuesdays and Wednesdays which was a real bummer. We were only able to enjoy it for our first afternoon there. <br> <br>When the water park is closed your food options are limited to the activity center grill. The food there is average at best, and expensive, and there are NO other options for food besides leaving the resort. There are however plenty of restaurants near the resort, including a few that deliver to your room. <br> <br>All in all it was a great first experience and we will be coming back here again soon! </p>

Yes, I recommend this property.

Baseball9

July 20, 2019

Comfortable bed

The bed was very comfortable with plenty of pillows. My sleep quality was great I'm the 2 bedroom villa.

Ejones

July 19, 2019

I dont understand complaints about this place

Wereally liked our stay here. It was quiet, had clean rooms with comfortable beds. It is kind of away from anything big but they have a lot to offer at this hotel. We stayed 2 nights, but to do everything we wanted to, we could have stayed a week. There were very minor issues, but our overall stay was worth the price we paid. We have a special needs son and the front desk was very accomodating. We called ahead to get a room so not to disturb other guest. They set us up and said they appreciated us contacting them (our son often sleeps odd hours and can be loud). Ira was great.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Nini

July 17, 2019

Our staycation

Great place for a family getaway. Plenty of space and activities to keep busy.

Yes, I recommend this property.

AjKIDS

July 14, 2019

False claim on rewards for attending 90 minutes session

When arrived rooms weren't ready no big deal. Next step to reward station they ask are you an Ihg member. The minute they here yes they start telling you about a 90 minute session with some rewards they promise you with if you attend. Then there is a $30 cover fee for a spot that they want you to attend.lol. Go to session talk to someone about buying a piece of property. They say you can really save with their point system. But to get points you have to pay to stay at one of their properties to earn enough points to get free vacation with points, so you tell them no and they continue to pressure you!. I'm 60 getting ready to retire why would I take a mortgage of 680.00 a month for the next 15-30 years. Lol. They try to convince you that it could be something your family members might like if you die. Lol. So 90 minutes were up n we told them we had to leave but if course if you don't complete deal to the end they won't sign reward paper for you. Then to top it off they didn't give all the reward like they said. I really think if you are going on vacation to relax if the customers says NO LEAVE IT AT NO PRESSURE PLEASE. NEED TO GIVE MORE DETAILS ON OTHER ACTIVITIES LIKE PADDLE BOATS, HORSEBACK RIDING LIKE TIMES AND COST

Yes, I recommend this property.

Lori

July 14, 2019

Nice place

Place was nice. Plumbing in the 2 bedroom condo was an issue though. The toilets backed up 3 times. Had to call maintenance once but they responded quickly. The toilets self-double flush? The property is well kept and quite pretty. Check in was delayed by 2 hours though with barely an apology.

MP628

July 13, 2019

Great stay and close to home.

Very nice resort with plenty to do in the area. Great location and amenities.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Just Came for a Reunion

July 13, 2019

Good for familys with young children and the retired

As a member of leadership, I understand at times it can be challenging to staff appropriately. However under no circumstances should a customer have to stand at an empty check in desk for 12 plus minutes. I Am sure you are well aware, most guests have traveled a great distance and this can be quite draining. This being stated the last thing a guest wants to do is feel they and their money do not matter, especially during their first stay! I reccommend crosstraining some of the employees signing up guests for timeshare presentations, as this shows that employees are committed to great customer service and therefore strengethening the brand. Alot of the sites to see and activities are catered to entertaining families with younger children or retirees. If you do not fit into this demographic and not bringing peers with you.... this probably is not the property for you.

No, I do not recommend this property.

Pat19

July 5, 2019

My Home Resort

My daughter and I have been coming to Fox River Resort since 2010. We bring another couple and enjoy our visit every year. It's totally relaxing and allows us to caught up with each other's lives. We're trying to go to Lake Geneva, WI next year.

Yes, I recommend this property.

KimberSchway

July 12, 2019

Hidden Gem

We randomly stumbled across this when looking for a last minute hotel and were pleasantly surprised. The 2 bedroom suite was perfect for our family (kids 12, 1.5 and infant) Felt a bit older, but was well taken care of. No in room amenities, so be sure to not forget anything!

Yes, I recommend this property.