We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

fox river resort

Fox River ResortRental Guest Reviews

4.0/5 

(520 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

Rob Kyler

July 28, 2019

Fox River Resorts

Excellent place for familly fun. I recommend you stay 2 nights so that you can experience everything. Very clean. Very peaceful. Lots of fun. Diverse environment.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Smom

July 28, 2019

Nice stay

Rooms were a great size for the price with a nice private balcony. Some of the kitchen and bathroom fixtures were dated and you could tell they were old and used but it didn't effect our stay. The grounds were very well kept and the pools were great. Its very remote but the provided a packet full of information on the surrounding area with restaurants and activities.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Daviddvd

July 28, 2019

Spacious rooms

First room was not cleaned and the clean room that was provided was next to guests who were blasting music all night. Several people complained but not much was done. Their party ended around 6AM with fights in passage ways

Yes, I recommend this property.

Margie

July 26, 2019

Hidden Jewel awesome stay

Won’t find a better deal. Great family getaway highly recommend

Yes, I recommend this property.

Neesh4

July 20, 2019

Family getaway

Liked the property. Just wasnt expecting all the walking and driving. Otherwise enjoyed ourselves. Room jacuzzi could've been cleaned better. Wifi was horrible. We brought our gaming system and roku stick and it just wouldn't connect due to weak signal. Even connecting on our phones was bad. Love the price and room space. Enjoyed the water park.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Kayy

July 23, 2019

Three day stay

Hotel stay was great! Enjoyed the water park and pool

Yes, I recommend this property.

J. Lawson

July 21, 2019

Great Getaway

This trip was a present for our son for doing so well in school this year. It did not disappoint. From the check in, to the villa, to the waterpark, everything exceeded our expectations. The villa was enormous and fully furnished and well stocked with necessities. The bedrooms were large and the beds and pillows were dreamy. There were so may amenities, we hated leaving. We will definitely be back!

Yes, I recommend this property.

Christy

July 14, 2019

Nice place to stay

Large spacious room with a full kitchen and plenty to do on the property

Yes, I recommend this property.

greko96

July 11, 2019

Great experience for families on a budget.

<p>We stayed at Fox Valley Resort from July 8th, to the 11th 2019. This was a last minute trip planned specifically after the 4th of July weekend, expecting it would not be as busy. This was our first time ever visiting the resort. <br> <br>The good: <br> We stayed in a 2 bedroom grand villa and oh my gosh was it huge. We have 2 kids and we felt like we were staying in a very large 2 bedroom apartment. We had 2 FULL kitchens, washer, dryer, large balcony, living room, multiple bathrooms. For the price we paid the room was a top notch. <br> <br>The water park is also fantastic. There are a ridiculous number of lifeguards on duty at any given time, which is comforting. The slides at the water park are superb. My 4 year old daughter did not like the pirate themed jungle gym in the middle of the water park though because there is water shooting out or dropping down from so many directions, it was a little overwhelming for her. The lazy river is short but nice when it's not crowded. There is also a subway restaurant and pizza place inside. <br> <br>The outdoor pool, located near the registration office and activity center was excellent. Lot of seating, including umbrella tables. The pool did get quite crowded for a weekday. We spent most of our time here with no issues. There are no lifeguards at this pool. <br> <br>The activity center is really nice. HUNDREDS of games and movies to borrow and excellent activities planned each day for the kids. Plenty of outdoor activities too like tennis, volleyball, mini golf. Staff is friendly and you can get large bags of ice for your room at the grill, free of charge. <br> <br>Our experience with the staff at the resort was extremely pleasant, including those tasked with pushing you to go sit at one of the time-share seminars. The employee I dealt with was persistent, but not pushy or rude in any way. <br> <br>The not so great: <br> The indoor pool was empty for a reason. It smelled really bad, was so incredibly humid it made staying inside unbearable, and the pool floor is in disrepair. We spent most of our time at the outdoor pool because of this. <br> <br>We did not know until we got there that the water park is closed on Tuesdays and Wednesdays which was a real bummer. We were only able to enjoy it for our first afternoon there. <br> <br>When the water park is closed your food options are limited to the activity center grill. The food there is average at best, and expensive, and there are NO other options for food besides leaving the resort. There are however plenty of restaurants near the resort, including a few that deliver to your room. <br> <br>All in all it was a great first experience and we will be coming back here again soon! </p>

Yes, I recommend this property.

Baseball9

July 20, 2019

Comfortable bed

The bed was very comfortable with plenty of pillows. My sleep quality was great I'm the 2 bedroom villa.