We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

fox river resort

Fox River ResortRental Guest Reviews

4.0/5 

(520 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

Ejones

July 19, 2019

I dont understand complaints about this place

Wereally liked our stay here. It was quiet, had clean rooms with comfortable beds. It is kind of away from anything big but they have a lot to offer at this hotel. We stayed 2 nights, but to do everything we wanted to, we could have stayed a week. There were very minor issues, but our overall stay was worth the price we paid. We have a special needs son and the front desk was very accomodating. We called ahead to get a room so not to disturb other guest. They set us up and said they appreciated us contacting them (our son often sleeps odd hours and can be loud). Ira was great.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Nini

July 17, 2019

Our staycation

Great place for a family getaway. Plenty of space and activities to keep busy.

Yes, I recommend this property.

AjKIDS

July 14, 2019

False claim on rewards for attending 90 minutes session

When arrived rooms weren't ready no big deal. Next step to reward station they ask are you an Ihg member. The minute they here yes they start telling you about a 90 minute session with some rewards they promise you with if you attend. Then there is a $30 cover fee for a spot that they want you to attend.lol. Go to session talk to someone about buying a piece of property. They say you can really save with their point system. But to get points you have to pay to stay at one of their properties to earn enough points to get free vacation with points, so you tell them no and they continue to pressure you!. I'm 60 getting ready to retire why would I take a mortgage of 680.00 a month for the next 15-30 years. Lol. They try to convince you that it could be something your family members might like if you die. Lol. So 90 minutes were up n we told them we had to leave but if course if you don't complete deal to the end they won't sign reward paper for you. Then to top it off they didn't give all the reward like they said. I really think if you are going on vacation to relax if the customers says NO LEAVE IT AT NO PRESSURE PLEASE. NEED TO GIVE MORE DETAILS ON OTHER ACTIVITIES LIKE PADDLE BOATS, HORSEBACK RIDING LIKE TIMES AND COST

Yes, I recommend this property.

Lori

July 14, 2019

Nice place

Place was nice. Plumbing in the 2 bedroom condo was an issue though. The toilets backed up 3 times. Had to call maintenance once but they responded quickly. The toilets self-double flush? The property is well kept and quite pretty. Check in was delayed by 2 hours though with barely an apology.

MP628

July 13, 2019

Great stay and close to home.

Very nice resort with plenty to do in the area. Great location and amenities.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Just Came for a Reunion

July 13, 2019

Good for familys with young children and the retired

As a member of leadership, I understand at times it can be challenging to staff appropriately. However under no circumstances should a customer have to stand at an empty check in desk for 12 plus minutes. I Am sure you are well aware, most guests have traveled a great distance and this can be quite draining. This being stated the last thing a guest wants to do is feel they and their money do not matter, especially during their first stay! I reccommend crosstraining some of the employees signing up guests for timeshare presentations, as this shows that employees are committed to great customer service and therefore strengethening the brand. Alot of the sites to see and activities are catered to entertaining families with younger children or retirees. If you do not fit into this demographic and not bringing peers with you.... this probably is not the property for you.

No, I do not recommend this property.

Pat19

July 5, 2019

My Home Resort

My daughter and I have been coming to Fox River Resort since 2010. We bring another couple and enjoy our visit every year. It's totally relaxing and allows us to caught up with each other's lives. We're trying to go to Lake Geneva, WI next year.

Yes, I recommend this property.

KimberSchway

July 12, 2019

Hidden Gem

We randomly stumbled across this when looking for a last minute hotel and were pleasantly surprised. The 2 bedroom suite was perfect for our family (kids 12, 1.5 and infant) Felt a bit older, but was well taken care of. No in room amenities, so be sure to not forget anything!

Yes, I recommend this property.

Xoxo14

July 8, 2019

Fox River

Not so bad of resort but would not recommend it if coming from different State.

No, I do not recommend this property.

Delahoya65

July 6, 2019

Nice place

Not a bad hotel and was comfortable. It is not the Ritz, but doesn't pretend to be. Nice place for the money

Yes, I recommend this property.