We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

fox river resort

Fox River ResortRental Guest Reviews

4.1/5 

(501 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

cament

June 21, 2019

excellent experience

We only stayed a day, night and day and it was WONDERFUL. What a nice little get away that was affordable! We will absolutely be back!!!

Yes, I recommend this property.

Rich

Best place never

This place is awesome! Looks great from the start, until you are accosted at check in by trying to schedule for an all day sales event. The rooms look amazing until you lay on the uncomfortable bed and are greeted by hanging critters, sure it in the outdoors but seriously some good maintenance could fix it. Had water leaks in the kitchen and the room above leaked down to my bathtub. Maintenance fixed the kitchen sink the last day there. It has potential, it really does but the lack of care is concerning. I’ve stayed before with no problems. But not this time a year later.

No, I do not recommend this property.

Mz. Ree

June 18, 2019

Upgrades and Timeshares

The service was excellent from start to finish...Everyone kept a smile. They all were so very helpful...I didn't like the being out so far in the woods part bcuz I didn't get phone service and the internet was not that good..

Yes, I recommend this property.

Ronnie

June 16, 2019

Could have been better!

We didn’t like check in staff insisting we attend a presentation before giving us the keys to our room. We listened to running above us the entire weekend. We didn’t like the 1 1/2 hour presentation taking 3-4 hours on our last day. We were checked out automatically and our keys to room deactivated due to the lengthy presentation. We had someone come to let us into our room so we could get our things and leave.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Big Money

June 16, 2019

Great Hotel

Hotel was beautiful inside and outside. Only thing missing was can opener in the room. We enjoyed our stay and we will visit again.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Stella

June 13, 2019

Great family getaway!

We had a great time at Fox River! Wish we had the opportunity to do a few more things but we had run out of time. Now I know we need more than 3 days at the resort. So much to do on the property. Coolest general store right up the road. If I had to compare it to something it would be to compare it to the movie Dirty Dancing. Family friendly with many activities for the whole family to enjoy. Relaxing and exciting to experience new things! Pedal boats. Hiking. Horseback riding. Indoor water park. My advice? Stay more than 3 days. You won't regret it!

Yes, I recommend this property.

Connie

June 9, 2019

Excellent front desk service

We stayed at this location because it was close to our daughters wedding venue. We left our car at the venue which had our room keys in it. The gentleman at the front desk was already in his car to leave for the evening but he went back in and was able to get us room keys. It was much appreciated because otherwise it would have been another 30 minutes round trip to go get them. Long story of why they were in the car in the first place but he went above and beyond for us.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Mary

June 10, 2019

Not the greatest

Bathrooms need work. Did not appreciate being pressured to attend session to buy timeshare. When someone says not interested, they are not interested.

No, I do not recommend this property.

Ellen

June 9, 2019

Look elsewhere

Our room was dirty, we were overcharged upon leaving-but not offered a final bill, rewards membership meant nothing, staff was rude, no one could answer a question. The activities staff seemed helpful, however.

No, I do not recommend this property.

matzjack

May 31, 2019

Luxury Suite

Suite was roomy, clean and furniture was excellent shape. Kitchen well stocked with cooking utensils Very private patio. On 3rd level so if you cannot travel steps easily ask for lower level, no elevator. Place is very nice. You will have travel to Ottawa for restaurant, only grill available at resort. The Norway mom

Yes, I recommend this property.