WarningPlease be advised that onsite construction projects may cause intermittent noise near Presidential Buildings 1, 2 and 3, and Loge 1, 2 and 8.

We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

fox river resort

Fox River Resort at SheridanRental Guest Reviews

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

4.0/5 

(545 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

maribel4024

August 18, 2019

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Would Recommend

The room was cozy and the perfect size for everyone. We enjoyed our stay and the staff was kind to us. The pools are great!

Yes, I recommend this property.

Shawny

August 25, 2019

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Nice room BUT....

The website is misleading regarding the fishing activity.There are flies EVERYWHERE in the food court!

No, I do not recommend this property.

Britt W

August 25, 2019

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Very nice place to vacation!

The resort was very nice and clean. Some of the activities were very family oriented and children friendly. I love this place and I plan on going back soon. I wished we could have stayed longer than we did . But definitely would recommend this resort to family and friends.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Goil1328

August 24, 2019

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Overall experience

Great experience However disappointed that horseback rides and paddle boats Were not available during our stay. Staff that I approached to Ask about these 2 services was not polite nor explained Any reason as to why... simply stated “not available ODST and Maybe tomorrow either “ and that was it

Yes, I recommend this property.

Martin

August 25, 2019

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Perfect little vacation spot

There’s so much to do especially for a weekend getaway

Yes, I recommend this property.

Rena35

August 13, 2019

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Not happy

Check in August 11,2019... Room wasn't clean properly. Other people belongings was still in the room.. Slept on someone else sheets cause lining had not been change... Someone strings of hair was hanging from the Chandler over the dining table... Jacuzzi was not clean.... Someone make-up was all over the pillow case... Which upon leaving from the resort my face broke out from sleeping on somebody else dirty sheets

Jr2639

August 18, 2019

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

not what was expected

Not at all what was expected of a stay. Over 10 minute wait at check in. Then to get our "parking pass' was a struggle to get past their time share sell attempt. Long walk, or short drive to pool from room, to find out no towels supplied poolside, then told the towels were in our room.

No, I do not recommend this property.

Tatiana

August 18, 2019

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

The rating of the resort

It was a decent resort it could be better. And there weren't life guards on duty and they should do a late checkout there were spiderwebs, and there were lots of bugs in the pool which wasn't pleasant. Better food, you guys should make the indoor water park bigger and it would bring more people to the resort. They should have better couches because they are very hard.

Yes, I recommend this property.

tattyler

August 17, 2019

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

excellent property

We are so glad we came to Fox River Resort, it is an excellent, clean and pretty property and so much to do there - no need to leave the property. We loved the putt putt, games, puzzles and movies available. Also the bean toss and horse shoes all free to use during our stay. We highly recommend the Fox Hollow River Tubing, it was everything you would want while tubing down a river, lovely setting, all trees and gentle current, felt very safe with our kids.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Liansa

August 17, 2019

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Buen servicio

Buen lugar para relajarse y pasar un tiempo tranquilo para disfrutar

Yes, I recommend this property.