We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

fox river resort

Fox River ResortRental Guest Reviews

4.1/5 

(455 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

amah

February 18, 2019

Great stay, not so great waterpark

Having to go outside from the hotel room to the indoor water park and the indoor pool was a bit inconvenient during the winter. I would have liked to see at least the indoor water park and the indoor pool have some kind of indoor connection to prevent having to go outside. In addition, it would be nice for the indoor pool to have a locker room to change. The waterpark was very small and to be honest we only stayed for 1 hour but paid for the whole day. This is because our 7 year old daughter is only 42" and could not get on any of the waterslides. I understand there being height restrictions but there was not really anything for her age/height in the waterpark. Also, the lazy river was very short and the amount of children going through the lazy river without a tube made it unrelaxing because of fear that you were getting pushed, kicked and fearful that you were going to drown someone with the tube.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Puzzlefighter

February 18, 2019

A good time

We enjoyed the water park feature and large pool. However, it would have been nice to have provided towels at the guest only pool. There is no fitness center, which was unfortunate. Staff were friendly. We stayed in a ground level unit and it was evident there were some significant moisture problems. Lots of warping along the cabinets and vanities.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Tom11

February 18, 2019

Fox river resort

Very nice place will definitely be coming back to this location

Yes, I recommend this property.

Tiime

February 18, 2019

Excellent Staff Bed Needs Help

Every staff member from the front desk to the restaurant's grill team to the maintenance man was great. The bed was bad. cheap pillows and a saggy mattress/box spring. No sound barriers between rooms. The water park was fun and enjoyable. An overall, fun family getaway.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Ashley

February 18, 2019

Great stay but hot water went out

My family and I had a wonderful experience. The beds were comfortable, the grounds were kept clean, and rooms were nice. We really enjoyed the option to rent equipment and movies, we were able to go sledding down the hills at the resort since it snowed. The pool was really warm, but the bathrooms need to be cleaned more often. The waterpark was really cold during the day and crowded, but when we went back in the evening it was much warmer and less crowded. They have an activity center that we visited a few times during our stay and that was nice for the kids. The only thing that really upset me was the first night we stayed there. We took the kids for a late night swim, was unable to shower bc the pool was closing but decided we would just shower in our rooms. When we got back, the hot water was not working. I called the front desk and a gentleman said that the electric on the hot water tanks went out in our building and that a few others have reported it. They stated that they would call me when it came back on but warned me it may be a few hours. The only thing I was offered was a 2 person room, which would not work for me with a family of 6. I literally boiled hot water so that my child could bath to get the chlorine off her skin, she has bad eczema. After hours of boiling water and it being very hard to keep the water warm, I gave up. My other children and us parents waited until the next day to hope that the water would be back up and working so we can shower. I finally received a call from the manager and I was told that they could not compensate me the night because they are a third party. They were able to offer a food voucher, which we did not need because we already bought a ton of food to cook there or a late check out. We also never got a return call when the water was turned back on. I decided to accept the late check out. Otherwise, our overall stay was great. I would return again.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Pamela

February 17, 2019

Not a happy experience

Your beds are great for sleeping and our room was clean. Over an hour wait to get a sandwich at the waterpark. Pool water was unclean

Marc

February 17, 2019

Be careful....this place needs an overhaul.

I don't think I can remember a worse experience. Room was filthy, dirty dishes in dishwasher, bugs in lamps. 2 of the 3 tvs didnt work and neither of the DVD players. They fixed tv's on our last day, and sent someone to clean up the bugs and sanitize. The hotel pool was so dirty you couldn't see what the substance on the floor was...dirt or sand?? The staff member that tried to sell us the timeshare was rude and insulting. Had no concern that our kids needed our attention. Before we left, he let us know that we weren't owners and they didn't need us to be, even though several of our family members are and referred us to this location. The gentleman making the pizzas and chicken at the waterpark told everyone that approached him that orders were a minimum 2 hour wait...all 3 days we were there. I asked for management 3 occasions and the only person that ever helped us was Sarah....she was very professional. If not for her, we would have walked out and not regretted losing a dime. We were paying visitors....we didn't come as quests or comped invites

No, I do not recommend this property.

Tellie

February 11, 2019

Nice getaway

A great place for fun activities with family and friends or just a quiet getaway to relax.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Charlesnigtmanager

January 3, 2019

Reward Night

My friends and I really enjoyed our stay. Only down side was the water park was closed both two days we was there.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Paul24

January 31, 2019

Business stay

clean rooms and Facility only issues was the TV's set to very dark picture that was preprogramed?? could not watch programs.

Yes, I recommend this property.