We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

fox river resort

Fox River ResortRental Guest Reviews

4.1/5 

(501 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

Trice

April 20, 2019

Excellent time

Never heard of this place until a week ago. Decided to take a chance and try it out. My family and I had an excellent time. We actually are booking another stay in 5 weeks. We couldn't have ask for a better room and stay.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Vazquez

April 19, 2019

Need to update pool

The pool has bee the same since I remember. The only thing that has changed has been the depth. Im a returning gust for almost 10yrs and it hasn't chaged. Maybe adding a shallower play area for toddlers instead of a ping pong table would be better since there are a lot of families that visit.

No, I do not recommend this property.

Joy224

April 14, 2019

Excellent stay

Had a blast. Everything was clean in order. Easy Check In and Out. Multiple activities and services offered during your stay would definitely recommend to any and everyone

Yes, I recommend this property.

TBone88

April 15, 2019

Enjoyable Stay

Went for a 3 day vacay with my husband and our kids, my mom, sister and nephews. We enjoyed each day from the activities for the kids to the indoor water park. We will be going back soon.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Meka

April 3, 2019

Spring break 2019

I wish there was more for the kids to do and the water park was open on Tuesday and Wednesday.

Yes, I recommend this property.

lbrubaker07

March 25, 2019

Awesome affordable vacation

I loved this vacation! I could afford to do this once a year and also know that I am going to have a great experience!

Yes, I recommend this property.

Quesh

April 7, 2019

Loved it

Everything was great I believe the guy that checked us in was Irene he was everything.. keep up the great work even the ladies at the other counter LOVED ALL OF THE STAFF WE BUMPED INTO

Yes, I recommend this property.

Moe1980

April 6, 2019

Comfortable bed, nice rooms

Everything was wonderful except the dirty indoor pool area. Rooms were great, kids loved all of the attractions and activities, but disappointed that they pool was not better cared for.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Lane8282

March 30, 2019

Excellent Stay

We only stayed one night but it was enjoyable. We stayed in the suite that had 2 bedrooms, King and Queen. They have everything for your stay except the food. The staff was very friendly. There is an indoor water park on site as well as an indoor pool. The pool is a little dated, but it was clean and warm. I would like to come back for a longer stay to enjoy more of what the resort has to offer. I would recommend.

Yes, I recommend this property.

KimC

March 30, 2019

Resort - hardly

I rated this a three star because the staff was excellent and the villa itself was comfortable, clean and roomy. If you are looking for a "resort" this is not it. They have a pool (which is large and nice) a mini golf (which is in terrible condition!), movies in a theatre like setting (the screen is a large flat screen tv) which needs updating, the grill is NEVER opened the two days we stayed. There is no snack shop where you can even get a coke or water or bag of chips. Not even a vending machine is around. They tell you to go to the water park which you can't get into unless you purchase tickets! This is NOT a resort. It's an overpriced motel.

No, I do not recommend this property.