We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

fox river resort

Fox River ResortRental Guest Reviews

4.0/5 

(520 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

Joy224

April 14, 2019

Excellent stay

Had a blast. Everything was clean in order. Easy Check In and Out. Multiple activities and services offered during your stay would definitely recommend to any and everyone

Yes, I recommend this property.

TBone88

April 15, 2019

Enjoyable Stay

Went for a 3 day vacay with my husband and our kids, my mom, sister and nephews. We enjoyed each day from the activities for the kids to the indoor water park. We will be going back soon.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Meka

April 3, 2019

Spring break 2019

I wish there was more for the kids to do and the water park was open on Tuesday and Wednesday.

Yes, I recommend this property.

lbrubaker07

March 25, 2019

Awesome affordable vacation

I loved this vacation! I could afford to do this once a year and also know that I am going to have a great experience!

Yes, I recommend this property.

Quesh

April 7, 2019

Loved it

Everything was great I believe the guy that checked us in was Irene he was everything.. keep up the great work even the ladies at the other counter LOVED ALL OF THE STAFF WE BUMPED INTO

Yes, I recommend this property.

Moe1980

April 6, 2019

Comfortable bed, nice rooms

Everything was wonderful except the dirty indoor pool area. Rooms were great, kids loved all of the attractions and activities, but disappointed that they pool was not better cared for.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Lane8282

March 30, 2019

Excellent Stay

We only stayed one night but it was enjoyable. We stayed in the suite that had 2 bedrooms, King and Queen. They have everything for your stay except the food. The staff was very friendly. There is an indoor water park on site as well as an indoor pool. The pool is a little dated, but it was clean and warm. I would like to come back for a longer stay to enjoy more of what the resort has to offer. I would recommend.

Yes, I recommend this property.

KimC

March 30, 2019

Resort - hardly

I rated this a three star because the staff was excellent and the villa itself was comfortable, clean and roomy. If you are looking for a "resort" this is not it. They have a pool (which is large and nice) a mini golf (which is in terrible condition!), movies in a theatre like setting (the screen is a large flat screen tv) which needs updating, the grill is NEVER opened the two days we stayed. There is no snack shop where you can even get a coke or water or bag of chips. Not even a vending machine is around. They tell you to go to the water park which you can't get into unless you purchase tickets! This is NOT a resort. It's an overpriced motel.

No, I do not recommend this property.

Denise

March 26, 2019

Spring Break with the Grandchildren

My daughter and I took the kids to the Sheridan, IL location because it was close to an indoor water park. I was immediately impressed when I went to check in. The staff was super friendly. When we arrived my daughter asked if we could change our room to a first floor room because of our small children running and making noise. The desk rep looked and looked to accommodate our request. My daughter told her it was alright, but she kept saying "hold on let me keep looking". She eventually found a lower level room. Wow, what a great first impression. We also had a beeping fire detector, called for maintenance and they were there in less than 30 minutes. The whole stay was great. I recommend this property to everyone. It's the perfect place for families with children. Always activities or movies for them. It would also be an awesome romantic getaway. Just bring your own food (full kitchen) because it is in the middle of nowhere :)

Yes, I recommend this property.

rgw1977

March 29, 2019

Nice rooms, properties and amenities!

Nice rooms, properties and amenities! Just don't understand why the restaurant was closed (as per printed schedule) on Thursday and Fridays of all days of the week.

Yes, I recommend this property.