We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

fox river resort

Fox River ResortRental Guest Reviews

4.0/5 

(520 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

Marc

February 17, 2019

Be careful....this place needs an overhaul.

I don't think I can remember a worse experience. Room was filthy, dirty dishes in dishwasher, bugs in lamps. 2 of the 3 tvs didnt work and neither of the DVD players. They fixed tv's on our last day, and sent someone to clean up the bugs and sanitize. The hotel pool was so dirty you couldn't see what the substance on the floor was...dirt or sand?? The staff member that tried to sell us the timeshare was rude and insulting. Had no concern that our kids needed our attention. Before we left, he let us know that we weren't owners and they didn't need us to be, even though several of our family members are and referred us to this location. The gentleman making the pizzas and chicken at the waterpark told everyone that approached him that orders were a minimum 2 hour wait...all 3 days we were there. I asked for management 3 occasions and the only person that ever helped us was Sarah....she was very professional. If not for her, we would have walked out and not regretted losing a dime. We were paying visitors....we didn't come as quests or comped invites

No, I do not recommend this property.

Tellie

February 11, 2019

Nice getaway

A great place for fun activities with family and friends or just a quiet getaway to relax.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Charlesnigtmanager

January 3, 2019

Reward Night

My friends and I really enjoyed our stay. Only down side was the water park was closed both two days we was there.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Paul24

January 31, 2019

Business stay

clean rooms and Facility only issues was the TV's set to very dark picture that was preprogramed?? could not watch programs.

Yes, I recommend this property.

St. Louis bob

January 27, 2019

Very clean and comfortable

Very good very clean very nice and friendly staff. Worth using again

Yes, I recommend this property.

Funfamily6

January 27, 2019

Overnight stay

We stayed here overnight because we planned on spending the day at the waterpark. We got into our room and went to shower later and noticed the hair in the shower and the dirt. We called the front desk, hoping they would have someone come clean our room but were told housekeeping hours were over! We asked for new bedding since we didn't feel like our room was clean. We were told they had no extra pillowcases or comforters and were brought sheets and a blanket we could put on the bed ourselves. Since we had a handicapped room and there were no more available we couldn't just switch rooms. So I had to go to the store and buy cleaning supplies to clean the showers and then I had to change the bedding on our beds!!! We did check out the hotel pool during our stay. The water color looked gross, but I think a lot of it was due to the pool itself having old paint peeling off. The pool water smelled funny so we didn't stay long.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Jackie122

February 3, 2019

Weekend Getaway From The City

Our family of 5 (3 children) really enjoyed our stay here. The staff was very kind and the resort provided many family friendly activities. The indoor pool was huge and heated. The villa was clean, comfortable, and large. The area around the resort was very charming. I recommend a stop at The Norway Store/gas station across the road (established in 1848!)

Yes, I recommend this property.

Wgjr75

January 21, 2019

Relaxing

Had a great time even though it was short visit it was fun for the children and adults

Yes, I recommend this property.

spaz

January 20, 2019

Great stay for family

Stayed 1 night. great for a big family in the 2 room suite. near waterpark which was great. A bit outdated and no breakfast at this location but overall good experience

Yes, I recommend this property.

Dennie

January 20, 2019

Roomy villas

Very nice place to bring the grand kids. Plenty of space to move around..

Yes, I recommend this property.