We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

fox river resort

Fox River ResortRental Guest Reviews

4.1/5 

(498 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

John

May 29, 2021

Fox river

Great place to stay. Wish the water park was included in stay other then that it was a very nice stay.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Angie

June 4, 2021

Good relaxing vacation

Property was nice quiet and comfortable. We had a hard time with our phone service and connecting to Wi-Fi. Other than that it was a nice place to relax. I signed up for a timeshare presentation and it was only to be 1.5 hours long. It ended up to be 2.5 hours. The man doing the presentation, Dan, was a very arrogant, cocky, demeaning, and unpleasant person. Every time I asked a question, he ignored me and diverted it to something else. After I told him I had to talk to my wife, he got really upset and argumentative. I finally told him I was no long interested and he acted like I was rude. I will no longer stay with holiday inn resort due to his behavior.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Brandy

June 2, 2021

Disappointed

Clean and comfortable. However, the reception staff and the time share folks were not helpful, sent me on a wild goose chase due to their ignorance of the property. Nothing at the market either. Should have stayed anywhere else! Very unsatisfying experience.

No, I do not recommend this property.

Kia J

May 24, 2021

Comfortable bed and great amenities

Overall my stay was nice…Suites need some Tlc, couch’s and chairs were dirty and outdated! Overall cleanliness could have been better..Things to do there are pretty cool , I will come back just hope they take better care in cleaning and sanitizing!! Also need more cell towers bc reception is horrible!!

Yes, I recommend this property.

May 29, 2021

Wouldn’t return

Wanted a nice little get away for the family close to home. This was a huge disappointment.

No, I do not recommend this property.

Michelle

May 29, 2021

Great service from Jill and Brooklyn in the activity center

Everything was wonderful everybody was very accommodating expecially Jill and Brooklyn in the activity center they made our stay extra special I can’t thank them enough we will be back

Yes, I recommend this property.

SISU

May 17, 2021

It’s ok for a quick getaway

The property is located pretty far from any activities. The food options were like a concession stand, you had to drive 15 minutes at least to get a decent meal. The bathroom door was broken and wouldn’t close. The beds weren’t very comfortable and the doors slammed more than any hotel I’ve ever been too. We put a towel in the door frame so that everytime someone opened the hall door ours wouldn’t rattle and wake us up. The pool was huge and great. The option of no king beds was annoying. It was fine but I wouldn’t go back.

No, I do not recommend this property.

AshleyS94

May 24, 2021

Great Service

Me and my family really enjoyed our time here. We will definitely go back again by the summer.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Liz68

May 23, 2021

Not a good experience

Was told when booking the room that the water park admission was included, that was not the case. Both the pool and water park had people in street clothes swimming. With all the rules in place at a pool and water park I feel like requiring swim wear in a minimal request. The staff at the water park were rude.

No, I do not recommend this property.

Turner

May 19, 2021

Relaxing short stay

Registration/ admission is a breeze. The only kink is,requested an adjoining or at least same building since we are 2 grps/ families but went to deaf ears. Overall,its a good experience though.Clean and quiet location.

Yes, I recommend this property.