We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

fox river resort

Fox River Resort at SheridanRental Guest Reviews

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

4.0/5 

(565 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

Bre24

November 28, 2021

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Horrible experience

I will like to say this time I arrived at the hotel was not a good stay because there stuff didn’t really do a good job with making sure everything in the room was clean and making sure the dining room chairs was not loose like one of us could have hurt are self. The refrigerator in the guest rooms was out and there was spiderwebs in every corner.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Kiiki

December 5, 2021

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Comfortable atmosphere

I believe they take pride in the establishment and me and my family are definitely coming back.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Terry

November 27, 2021

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Awesome Family Vacation

It was a wonderful time spent in your establishment and very clean accommodating and a wonderful memorable time was had by the whole family.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Donna

November 21, 2021

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great Getaway

We had a wonderful time there, kids didn’t want to leave.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Nolan

November 21, 2021

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great place

Room was great. Water park was amazing. Restaurant was fairly priced.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Mess1944

October 29, 2021

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Beautiful surroundings and loads of amenities.

Although we came during the autumn and some of the outdoor activities were not fully able to be enjoyed due to the weather, we still had a great vacation. The pool was delightful and the walking paths were very nice. Our room was clean and well organized. We were happy to use the common space and laundry facilities. The location is very close to Ottawa which is an interesting historic town.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Stephanie L

November 14, 2021

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great Family Resort

We enjoyed our short stay and look forward to coming back.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Jenn

October 31, 2021

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Do not waste your money

It was horrible. Bathrooms at both pools smelled so bad of urine. Nothing was connected and you had to drive to each thing. Water park, indoor pool, activity center. They had a scheduled of things to do at certain times and we went to do them at the activity center but when I asked they didn’t even know what I was talking about. I showed the paper and she said, “oh, I’m not sure” It was a mess. So pointless. I would never go back. I’m so mad I took my kids here. A kids birthday totally ruined.

No, I do not recommend this property.

Chris

November 7, 2021

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great Stay will return soon!!!

Guest services were very accommodating. My Villa was large well stocked and very clean.

Yes, I recommend this property.

vacation

October 24, 2021

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

resort review

All in all ok resort. Realize that this place is in the middle of nowhere. On site restaurant did not serve us even though they were open, they told us to go to the food court in the waterpark so we did and there was no food court, we asked when we got there. If the weather is chilly you will have to drive to the pool, restaurant, waterpark, basically everything. Room was outdated and not as clean as I would have liked it to be. Very small as well.

No, I do not recommend this property.