We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

fox river resort

Fox River ResortRental Guest Reviews

4.0/5 

(520 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

flyingcolor

July 17, 2021

Service

My family and I spent 4 nights Pres suite. Was fantastic will come back for sure. 5 stars for staff all very friendly . Pool inside and outside was clean, food at the grill was perfect for my kids. Amazing property clean grounds. The view from our balcony was fantastic. and being in the Hotel Trade all I have to say is Great job keep up the good work!

Yes, I recommend this property.

Rozie

July 11, 2021

Worth a try

Good for small parties. Accessible indoor water park and indoor pool good for inclimatw weather

Dundee

July 14, 2021

*READ THIS BEFORE BOOKING*

I have to admit that I was slightly reluctant to book my trip for 3 nights at this resort based on some of the recent negative reviews. However, the price was right, and the last-minute availability worked out with my schedule. The first thing I was worried about - no elevator. I traveled with my wife, a 4 year old, and a 1 year old. I was dreading my room assignment. First reaction upon checking in - great customer service. Super friendly and informative, lobby was very clean. When we got to the building, I saw there was an elevator! I don't think every building has one, so my advice would be to ASK BEFORE BOOKING if you need one. We stayed in the President suites(I think that's what they're called). Well worth the extra money. Fantastic rooms. We got a 2 King bed suite. It was literally this awesome suite with full kitchen that included pots pans dishes dishwasher pods, paper towels etc etc etc, nice big tub, separate standing shower with 2 shower heads ;) balcony. Oh and a whole separate suite that was connected with its own smaller kitchen, private bathroom and bedroom. Ours also had a washer/dryer that came with detergent packs. I was blown away. My only complaint with the room is the couches in the living room were a little dated and not the most comfortable. After checking in, we drove up to Sheridan(this place is really in Norway). The Norway Store was closed, and we needed groceries for cooking. The store in Sheridan had everything we needed. What we didn't know, is that there is a small marketplace at the water park that is open even when the water park isn't. It has many of the essentials, and I would check there first. Speaking of the water park...it's currently open F-M ONLY. Ask over the phone before booking, or you may be disappointed if the hours and days don't fit your schedule! We did the water park one day, and it was great for all ages! We also rented a paddleboat which was $6 for a 4-person boat. Under 2 not allowed. If you have kids, check out the activity center, lots of fun things for them to do. You can rent DVDs from there for free as well. Older kids and adults can horseback ride on the property, 9 hole golf course, fishing, mini golf, indoor pool outdoor pool...they really have it all. Not a whole lot of food options, but we cooked. You can order decent food and pizza from Francescas as well. Look it up. Anyway, just do your research. I will definitely be back. Oh, and remember this is a timeshare property. They'll try to get you to attend a presentation in return for a gift card. I didn't want to put my little one through it, so I declined.

Yes, I recommend this property.

JJBlue

July 11, 2021

Every trip is different

Ratings included, no additional comments at this time.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Jinx9779

July 2, 2021

Great value for large families

We loved having 2 rooms and a full kitchen. The kids could play in their room while the teens watched a movie and the adults took a nap.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Angie

July 5, 2021

Can not communicate concerns to staff. they will lack you out of your room

Room was not clean, there was popcorn in the floor. And a spill of some sore in the entrance of the room. There is a coffee maker but no coffee. No wash tawels. No tissues in the badroom. Only one garbage bag in the badroom . no bag in the regular garbage. The noise from other guess do not let you relax. If you bring any concern to the employees they are rude and will lack you out of the room. There no reception in the area so you can't call anyone in case of an emergency. No one is available in the reception it closes early and if anything happens you have to wait for security.

No, I do not recommend this property.

Travel

July 6, 2021

Very nice but need some upgrades

This was a very nice resort. My family and I enjoyed ourselves. There’s a lot to do, you won’t be bored. However, if you are expecting to work, there is no WiFi. Most people complained of not being able to connect to the internet because of no services. If you don’t care and don’t need to use WiFi, you’ll be ok with just having a great time. If you need to work while you play this isn’t for you. Great resort…BAD internet/WiFi service (there is none).

Yes, I recommend this property.

EricaaK

June 30, 2021

Comfortable bed and great service

Always clean and very nice inviting staff , always a nice experience.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Kimmie T

June 29, 2021

None

Already explained on the previous page. Hotel staff should have made accommodations for the huge inconvenience made by hotel.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Laura123

June 29, 2021

Summer fun

Great place to relax and have fun! My older children loved it!!

Yes, I recommend this property.