Pirate’s Cay™ Indoor Water Park currently remains closed.

We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

fox river resort

Fox River ResortRental Guest Reviews

4.1/5 

(454 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

CE805

January 19, 2021

Amazing!

Our stay at The Fox River Resort was amazing! We stayed in the presidential villa which was spacious and beautiful. Everyone working in the activities center (Lea, Trace, Jill, Tana, and Niklas) were so nice and helpful. Being able to rent sleds, play ping pong, and do different crafts all for free was such a nice perk!

Yes, I recommend this property.

Kita

January 18, 2021

Excellent Stay

My family and i really enjoyed our stay there was so much for us to do and all of the amenities were free of charge this is the first vacation i have been on where i didn't have to spend any money ans i loves it very very satisfied

Yes, I recommend this property.

Tay swift

January 7, 2021

Terrible !

STAY AWAY ! The place was not cleaned probably! Unacceptable, especially during a pandemic

No, I do not recommend this property.

AARP Eligible

January 2, 2021

New Year's stay

The staff was very friendly and the room was clean. The kitchen had everything we needed. We were just there to visit with friends so did not use the resort facilities.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Yatta

January 1, 2021

Comfortable bed and great service

The stay was nice me and my Family brought New Year’s in there and we had a ball it was very nice the pool was very warm and pleasant the children had a very nice time And they would love to come back again instead we do prefer the presidential suite with a two bedroom two kitchens we love it I will for ever get that every time I come thanks thanks

Yes, I recommend this property.

Rosetta

December 26, 2020

Holiday Staycation

Me and my family stayed for the Christmas holiday and it was a delight. Staff was great and the rooms were really nice. We’ll definitely be back

Yes, I recommend this property.

Nika

December 21, 2020

Bad experince

This has been the worst experience since I've been there

Yes, I recommend this property.

November 29, 2020

Poor

My stay was five days in the the days I was there I was threaten to be thrown out for something my family and. I didn’t do my card was charge by a mistake for another resident my toilet kitchen sink nor stove worked properly I wouldn’t not recommend the staff either they had no concerns or cares

No, I do not recommend this property.

Joseph

November 16, 2020

Roomy two beds!

If you need to stay a few days near 'Starved-rock' with your family, I highly recommend this place.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Jjones

November 17, 2020

Great staff

Everyone was so nice and accommodating. We really appreciate that when on vacation.

Yes, I recommend this property.