We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

fox river resort

Fox River ResortRental Guest Reviews

4.0/5 

(540 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

Jeffrey @79

July 28, 2021

Not So Good

Tell customer this is a time share and have to attend a 90 minute presentation Tell the customer the water park is not included in the price of the room Tell the customer what will be available during their stay and what will be closed We were told everything would be available to us and it was included with the 2 nights that we stayed We had 2 rooms together

No, I do not recommend this property.

Business

July 27, 2021

So-So

Very disappointed that the water park admission was not included with the stay. When choosing this property, that was the main factor, as the water park pictures are strongly implied as amenities of this property. This is not true.

No, I do not recommend this property.

Boymomma3

July 18, 2021

Great family experience.

This resort was great for a long weekend for my family from the Chicagoland area. We loved all the amenities especially the large swimming pools. It is an affordable way to get away for a few days. Make sure to pack groceries as this resort is not near any restaurants. The waterpark is fun and small enough to give our elementary-aged kids a little freedom while still keeping an eye on them.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Ken16

July 23, 2021

Cockroach and waterpark not included

Booked a hotel first thing you see was the waterpark not knowing it was included in the say and it didn't indicate that waterpark doesn't include in stay, but continue anyway because we were already there. During at stay at the hotel we saw couple of coacroahes while eating our dinner inside our room. Told front desk they said they cant do anything about it they said they try to keep them away but the matter of fact insects inside of our room was disgusting.

Jtd1387

July 21, 2021

Great amenities and friendly staff. Bad wifi and some bugs

We had a great stay with my family of 6. The room size was good and we really enjoyed the water park, pools, boats, mini golf and golf. The staff was also very friendly and helpful. We had no concerns about the cleanliness of the real but the room did feel dated, smelt a bit damp, and had some spiders and bugs in it. I think it felt more like staying in a cabin than a resort. Also the Wi-Fi in our area was not usable because it kept disconnecting and was very slow when connected.

Yes, I recommend this property.

cecomdee

July 8, 2021

Everything was comfortable!

First, the bed, is was so comfortable. Had many a good night sleeps. Thank you for that investment! Everyone was friendly from the management, staff and other vacationers. It was wonderful and I met some very nice people at the pool. It was a bit of a drive to visit Chicago but I liked the resorts seclusion. Except for the fireworks it was very peaceful and quiet.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Babe

July 19, 2021

Needs some updating and maintenance

The pool was awesome. Liked the fact that you could use a raft in there. Had fun playing bags. Enjoyed the pedal boat and pool tables

Yes, I recommend this property.

Keke

July 11, 2021

Best vacation ever, my kids loved it

When I first arrived the staff was very helpful and polite the property was well kept and the villa itself was very considerate with making sure our safety was important...meaning the extra security on the room doors...thanks for having us

Yes, I recommend this property.

Chelle25

July 10, 2021

Great time had by all

I wasn't sure what to expect when we arrived but was pleasantly surprised. The grounds are kept beautifully. The pools are very large and kept up very nice as well. The property is very large. It was a moms and kids night and they loved it.. Just know, the water park IS NOT included in your hotel stay. It cost extra. I was told by two different people when I called IGH that it was included. Other than that, it was a great time!!

Yes, I recommend this property.

Roxy

July 18, 2021

Great bed nice and cozy

It was a very nice stay the jacuzzi in my room was amazing the balcony was very nice everything was jus right

Yes, I recommend this property.