We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

fox river resort

Fox River ResortRental Guest Reviews

4.0/5 

(520 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

Monie

June 20, 2021

Girls Trip 2021

My overall stay at Holiday Inn Vacation Resorts was very pleasant and amazing the staff was great and was able to answer any questions that I had I like the fact that we had many options of things to do on site for my daughter during our stay especially the water park the options of having two pools indoor and outdoor and a variety of other activities that she was able to participate in I think this is an amazing Resort and it could use a little bit more Improvement far as keeping of the rooms other than that my stay was great and I plan on returning.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Angelina

June 21, 2021

Comfortable room and great service.

I recommended. We have very good time, we were able to rest and relax.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Alderdown

June 7, 2021

Comfortable, Relaxing Experience

The suite was an excellent place to reunite with my daughter and family. The water park is great fun for the wee ones and Starved Rock is nearby for hikes and enjoying the out-of-doors. The staff is very accomodating. It was a great week away from it all.

Ocontrer

June 10, 2021

Central air did not work

First of all I would like to say the resort is a beautiful place but I did not get to experience it like I would of wanted to I spent majority of the time unpacking and packing the first night was horrible there was no air whatsoever in the place the AC was down it was 84 degrees..Then there was a big fight outside of the room a couple was fighting and the police showed up, so I tried calling the office multiple times but they were really busy so they did not get a hold of me until later that night until finally I saw a maintenance guy outside of my door and I let him know about the AC not working he got a hold of the front desk finally and there was pretty much nothing they can do until the following day which they did move me but until about 1 PM nexts day they only reimburse me for one day even though I wasted a whole day and a half I just wanted them to give me a couple more days since I lost a day and a half

Tesha

June 13, 2021

Great service

Everybody was respectful and it was nice to stay at the hotel

Yes, I recommend this property.

Jaxon7

June 8, 2021

Cleanliness

There was hair in the tub. There was also some red/pink residue under the sheet so decided to to sleep on top. Other experience with staff, activities and location were pleasant.

jonny78

June 4, 2021

Staff needs improvement

Staff on property could certainly need more friendliness. Encountering staff members on property needs to be friendly.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Dude

June 1, 2021

Great place for all ages

Great time although i was told water park would be open and it wasn’t

Yes, I recommend this property.

Belle

June 6, 2021

Weekend Get Away

The hotel was clean and very nice. I only had 2 issues the restaurant did not open for breakfast till 11am so we had to leave the property to eat. Also, we used the water park but I was never informed nor did I read anything stating it was nearly $20 a person. It wasn't until we went to go inside I was informed to pay the fee.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Sunny P

May 31, 2021

Outdoor Pool was ok

By asking for more towels, was told that 6 towels is for the whole stay. Then I asked to pick up

No, I do not recommend this property.