We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

fox river resort

Fox River Resort at SheridanRental Guest Reviews

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

4.0/5 

(565 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

Jimmy

March 28, 2018

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Water park

We booked a small vacation for the kids spring break. When booking I had a nice little chat with the lady on the phone about how we usually go to the Dell's for the water parks but wanted to try Fox River Resort. It wasn't until we checked in that the front desk told us the water park is closed Tuesday and Wednesday. We were there Monday thru Wednesday. Bummer. Not only does the water park close, but the subway and pizza place inside the building as well. As far as the rooms, no complaints. Nice, comfy rooms. Oh, they charge you to change out towels.

Jim L

March 25, 2018

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Need to finish remodel

Most of the room looked to have been remodeled recently except for the kitchen which was in dire need of it. half the burners on the stove did not work the dishwasher kept falling forward because it was not attached and the floor was old and dirty. The countertops were also beat up pretty good. Cabinets were old and need to be replaced.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Daddy

March 18, 2018

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great time

The villa was great we have 4 kids it had plenty of room great time waterparks

Yes, I recommend this property.

NIKKI

March 18, 2018

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

FOX VALLEY RESORT

MY EXPECTATIONS FOR THE FACILITY WAS TO HIGH, NOT AT ALL WHAT I EXPECTED, WOULD NOT BE GOING BACK ALMOST A WASTE OF MONEY

No, I do not recommend this property.

Rybeautygoddess

March 18, 2018

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Not the best experience

Nevertheless my children did enjoy their self, what child wouldn't if their away from home and playing in a water park. As far as the quality of the resort I would have to say I was very disappointed in the resort OVERALL. I wouldn't recommend this resort to anyone who is looking for top quality and not trying to spend a lot of extra money reasons why... -The pictures of the rooms online here are not the rooms that we stayed in, the villa they gave me was more like a cabin theme, everything was wooden, the headboard, the dressers and tables. TV's where only 32". Very small... -Check out was at 10 AM! -They don't offer pool towels, you have to use the towels in your room because they claim they didn't have enough. If you ask for extra its $8.00 -The "Arcade Room" was the size of a bedroom and you have to pay for coins to play in it. You have to pay to play pool also. -Water Park was fairly small and not included in your stay. If your child is not under 36" or 48" they have to pay. My son was a inch over the 36" and they made me pay for him. -Bring your own food because they don't offer much to eat, their isn't a Dine-In restaurant only quick foods and subway. -My room phone didn't even work! Had to call the front desk off my Cell Phone! - Room Service stops at 4pm so anything you need after 4pm you have to go to the activity center or wait until the next day! -They don't offer a laundry unit inside the villa you have to go to the activity center to use public washer and dryers, like a laundry mat. -The location sucks ! there isn't any near by salvation, you have to drive 15mins away to find Wal-Mart, gas stations and other foods. Its literally in the middle of no where. Defiantly wouldn't spend my money here again.

No, I do not recommend this property.

Matt

March 11, 2018

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great relaxing getaway highly recommend

Excellent from beginning till the end. Wish we had more time

Yes, I recommend this property.

Buca

March 16, 2018

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great Stay!!!

This resort was available to me through IHG for the first time. Convenience was great since the Holiday Inn in Ottawa closed. Close to area I go to for work, and looking at the grounds I will definitely use the property for it amenities and not just a business stay in the future.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Tom K 0525

March 6, 2018

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Resort vrs Hotel

All I wanted was a place to sleep for a night. To much effort was given to sit through the sales pitch to sell "I assume" the time share. The place was pleasing to the eye but a close look shows poor quality of workmanship and the hardware and appliances very low quality. The beds were very comfortable the couch and chairs not so much. But all I was after was the bed. The televisions were small for the size of rooms. I will more than likely come back but mat insist ahead of time I only want a room for the night. Check in time should not be more than a minute.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Thor22

March 4, 2018

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Hidden Oasis

I have passed this place out in the small town of Norway many times . I finally stopped to see a oasis that has been hidden very close to the Chicago rat race and its many expressways. We found the resort very quiet and peaceful and were pleasantly surprise by its many facilities.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Bart17

March 3, 2018

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great IHG staff, nice place

A nice country getaway. Cell reception sucks in the rooms/area

Yes, I recommend this property.