We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

fox river resort

Fox River Resort at SheridanRental Guest Reviews

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

4.0/5 

(565 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

JayQ

February 21, 2018

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

A really nice getaway close to home

Can’t wait to come back in the spring when ever thing starts blooming.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Weewee81

February 25, 2018

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Amazing friendly employees!

Loved everything about it no doubt about it well return! The kids also had fun!

Yes, I recommend this property.

Kenisha78

February 18, 2018

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Thumbs down

I expected much more from this resort. I was so disappointed with the waterpark. The slides where not working and we had no towels... It was a horrible experiece. The staff at the waterpark shouldve informed us that the slides were NOT working so I can decide if I wanted to pay full price for half a waterpark??...Also, waterpark doesnt supply towels so we had no towels to dry at the waterpark in the middle of winter....Why wouldnt there be pool towels by the waterpark and pool area?? We were later told that it was towels in the hotel room we shouldve brought with us and if we didnt keep up with them it would be a 25 dollar fee (for each towel) taken from my deposit if they were missing. Who babysit pool towels while trying to relax and enjoy their vacation???.....not me. And another thing, there is no hot-tub in none of the pool areas. So disappointing !!

No, I do not recommend this property.

obyes

February 23, 2018

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Good Value

The staff was very friendly. The rooms are clean and spacious.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Tonylc

February 11, 2018

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great stay.

We went here as a last minute trip and were pleasently suprised. There was so much to do we could have easily stayed a week. Did find a couple small issues with room but knowing that it is normally a time share resort it was understandable. The activity center had so many options for kids, teens and adults alike. Overall we had a great stay and want to go back in nicer weather when all activities and common areas are open and available.

Yes, I recommend this property.

D Cap

February 10, 2018

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great value

Your resort is a diamond in the rough. I’m surprised more people in the Chicagoland area do not know about it

Yes, I recommend this property.

Pamela

January 28, 2018

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Fox River Resort

Our stay at this resort was awesome. This in part is due to the niceness of the room and the facilities. We had plenty to do and plenty of activities to keep us occupied. Our rooms or wonderful. I have to say the staff in every area was pleasant With a smile on their face and helpful attitude. They seem genuinely pleased that we were there!

Brittany

January 28, 2018

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great time.

My family and I had a great mini vacation here and would love to come back sometime soon. Great little escape.

Yes, I recommend this property.

steve25

February 4, 2018

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

great placd

I will definitely be back in the summer to see and do all of your other activities

Yes, I recommend this property.

Bob7607

January 21, 2018

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Family Get Together

The resort was a great setting for a family outing even during the winter months.

Yes, I recommend this property.