We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

fox river resort

Fox River Resort at SheridanRental Guest Reviews

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

4.0/5 

(565 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

Neechie

August 29, 2021

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great place to unwind!!!

This place is very comfortable. Presidential suites are the best. I loved having a kitchen in my room.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Rickyy

August 15, 2021

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Comfortable room and good service

Clean bedsheets, everytime we called front desk we had quick awnsers, not a single problem with our stay. Will be returning soon!

Yes, I recommend this property.

Vire24

August 16, 2021

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Lots of amenities

This is a great place for a girls weekend, family vacation, or any special occasion. The staff is very friendly and the area is beautiful. Great accommodations and so many choices. The swimming pools are very large and have choices of indoor, outdoor, or the water park. We couldn’t believe all the activities that were available. Plan to come back again.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Jazzy

August 15, 2021

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great Service/Great Get-Away

Took my kids on a weekend getaway and they really enjoyed themselves. I would definitely recommend. The price was also reasonably priced.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Mary35

August 7, 2021

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great hotel in the area

The hotel is nice and quiet. Plenty of things to do on site, such as fishing, horseback riding, paddle boats and miniature golf. There is also a waterpark. However, the waterpark is a separate charge. If you have teenagers, they will quickly get tired of the waterpark, because it is not super big. I would say it's mostly for ages 2 - 12, however, anyone can go. My dislikes about the resort is that everything is in separate buildings. The pool is not inside of the building you are staying in. The waterpark is indoors but in a separate building then the rooms. You have to drive to everywhere on the resort. It is only 30 seconds to everywhere though. The two bedrooms are very nice. The two bedrooms are also in a different building than the regular rooms. Overall, nice resort but everything is in separate buildings.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Oak Park Mom

August 14, 2021

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Fun for families

I enjoy this resort, and find the lodging quite comfortable.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Mitch10

August 14, 2021

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Clueless hotel

I travel for work and stay in hotels 330 nights a year. I was looking forward to this resort because they had a kitchen and it was close to my jobsite. Before fully checking in I asked to extend my stay. They checked me in and then said because I was checked in I had to call reservations. I kindly asked if they could change it for me and they were the first IHG hotel that said they dont do that. Oh well, didn't think it was a big deal. Well they didn't publish that the hotel has a 3 night minimum for reservations and that caused a huge issue for reservations. Long story short I had to move hotels and will never go back to this location again.

No, I do not recommend this property.

Andy

August 13, 2021

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Never Again!

Will never stay at a Holiday Inn associated hotel again!

No, I do not recommend this property.

Marie

July 25, 2021

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Thank you for your service

Amanda was super fantastic room was amazing definitely coming back

Yes, I recommend this property.

Hummer06

August 8, 2021

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Do not waste your time with this property..!!!

Room was not available at check in. Even though we checked in 2 1/2 hours early. Got to the room and all the dirty linen was in front of the door. Room was dirty once we got inside. Food bottle tops on the floor. Staff wanted nothing to do with addressing our concerns. Facility was really run down for the price you pay.

No, I do not recommend this property.