We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

fox river resort

Fox River ResortRental Guest Reviews

4.1/5 

(496 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

Moola

April 12, 2021

Nice villas

It was nice just rained the whole weekend til the day we left so not a lot of activity for us but the rooms was nice .we was able to play a few games and enjoy the restaurant

Yes, I recommend this property.

SueQue

April 3, 2021

Relaxing bed

Had a great time will come back in the summer hopefully everything will be open due to covid

Yes, I recommend this property.

Matt

April 2, 2021

Not what we expected

Not at all what the website makes it look like. Rooms were nice and overall they were clean but the coffee maker was dirty and we found that some of the drawers were dirty. The pool was overcrowded. The activity room was a joke. Very limited food options. Not at all what we expected. Maybe we went in with unrealistic expectations.

No, I do not recommend this property.

worm

March 29, 2021

nice but had some problems

Hot water did not work offend. weed blunt on floor when I arrived so clearly the room was not cleaned all the way.

Jeffy

April 4, 2021

Overall pleasant experience

Staff was very helpful and friendly. There was lots of activities and things to do for entertainment. Room was very clean and provided us everything we needed during our stay. Make sure if you need food drinks or any items get them early in the day once the market and grille closes your closest gas station is about a 15 minute drive. The arcade room and items for activities should of been cleaned and sanitized regularly and were not. Over all I was fairly happy with everything.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Sad Case

March 28, 2021

Not what I expected!

I didn’t like this place. The website and pictures are really misleading!! No real food to eat and no dining close by! There is no reception and the fees for a phone call out of town is horrible. I went for my anniversary and I was not happy, but made the best of it.

No, I do not recommend this property.

Keiya

March 21, 2021

Comfortable bed and great service

This hotel is very clean and great way to get away from the fast paced city life you may be used too! It’s a very quite and peaceful scenery. A cool family vacation

Yes, I recommend this property.

maryska6

March 29, 2021

Excellent Hotel

Great value hotel with lots of activities for the kids.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Peanut 1992

March 27, 2021

the worst customer service

I was greeted warm and friendly my credit card was charged but when I encountered an issue and needed management they did not respond right away but on my last day there I was finally heard by Brian who was sarcastic and rude and didn't listen to anything I had to say so i will not recommend this location for my worst enemy

No, I do not recommend this property.

March 24, 2021

Fix the unit for traveling guest

Fix the unit for traveling guest Such as myself that just wanted to relax on the anniversary and birthday. We are currently not happy with all of the different things that was wrong with the unit. The spiders apartment overrun by ladybugs in every room the boxspring was broken in the master suite on the left side three of the handles were not working properly on the doors the outlet near the island needs to be replaced and or fixed two of the Burners on the stove did not work as well as the outlet cover on the outside patio was off of the electrical socket outlet.Please see pics.

No, I do not recommend this property.