We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

fox river resort

Fox River ResortRental Guest Reviews

4.1/5 

(496 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

ABG52

March 25, 2021

My whole stay

I feel for the points you charge me was up to what I got and I’ve stayed at a lot of your hotels worldwide and this one is still stuck in the 1990 and needs and update and modernized and was very disappointed and wouldn’t recommend it or even go back because I can stay at an express and get a better bang for my buck so as an elite member I felt really mediocre.

No, I do not recommend this property.

SusieQ

March 14, 2021

Getaway/Time for myself

It had been a while since I had the opportunity to decompress since the Holidays and the COVID19 epidemic. I was glad to take some time with family and relax from the day to day routine. My stay was great. I was able to relax, take a drive to Walmart to pick up a few things and relax. I will be returning soon.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Mrsr

March 21, 2021

Weekend getaway

I had an excellent stay while visiting the hotel, we enjoyed the whole resort.

Yes, I recommend this property.

kee67

March 21, 2021

Great local getaway

Holiday Inn Fox River Resort was a great getaway. Shirt drive to the beautiful Starved Rock State Park... an Illinois treasure!!!

Yes, I recommend this property.

BoyMom1

March 14, 2021

Fun getaway!

We enjoyed our stay. We wish the indoor waterpark was open but unfortunately it was closed due to COVID guidelines.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Jimmy b4556677

March 7, 2021

Different complex next time

I’ve stayed here before but I was in a different building, I will never stay in building 2 again, I’m usually in 4, it’s night and day difference

No, I do not recommend this property.

Kreda

March 15, 2021

Great service

Everyone was so open to help with anything that I needed

Yes, I recommend this property.

Rose

March 14, 2021

Hot tub

I really wanted to relax in the jacuzzi. It didn't work. When I told the desk he said sorry and he'll get it fixed for the next people. Ohhh k. What about my experience then?

No, I do not recommend this property.

ScooterFTMC

March 14, 2021

Spring break frat house atmosphere

The rooms were great and staff were nice. The pool house during the afternoon hours were disappointing as some of tge guests were scantily clad and showing way more than my children needed or wanted to see. When I went to bed I was awakened by young people outside partying and being very loud at 11:15pm I called guest services who told me he would have security go take care of it. Never saw security and was awakened again at 1:30 am ,not happy

No, I do not recommend this property.

Steven

March 1, 2021

Relax

I couldn't relax and escape the noise from my home because I was on the bottom floor and the clients above were very loud for the entire stay.

Yes, I recommend this property.