Pirate’s Cay™ Indoor Water Park currently remains closed.

We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

fox river resort

Fox River ResortRental Guest Reviews

4.1/5 

(454 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

April g

August 24, 2020

Bathroom

The bathroom hot tub was not clean. There was stuff all over the bottom and a lot more came out when the jets were on Also there were a lot of cobwebs and dust like the room hasn’t been cleaned in a while

Yes, I recommend this property.

DonnaDoo

August 15, 2020

Disappointed

Planned to stay two nights, left after one. Website didn't mention that water park was closed or that food service was pick up only from a window. No dining in. The room was semi clean but the dust on ceiling fan and cobwebs in corners turned us off. Room was just ok.

No, I do not recommend this property.

Dee108

August 11, 2020

Dirty room and bad service

I’ve been coming to this resort for over 15 years and this was the worst experience. My rooms were not cleaned properly. There were dirty toilets, dead spiders, someone’s toenail, dirty dishes, etc. I encountered a rude employee. After moving rooms, they gave us a room with a leaking ceiling. I will never return to this location.

No, I do not recommend this property.

Deanna

August 5, 2020

Unhappy guest

The last day the person at the counter was so nice. Too bad I got stuck talking with Brian the manager. With the issue we had. You will loose a lot of customers with him. I will not be back nor the people that were with me. They travel to the area at least 2-3 times a year. After the experience we had they said they would not be back.

No, I do not recommend this property.

Elissa

August 5, 2020

Very comfortable beds, huge swimming pools

Very nice place, secluded and not crowded People were very friendly and nice

Yes, I recommend this property.

Jama

August 1, 2020

Disappointed.

Although I am a "Preferred Platinum" member and have rarely utilized HIC Vacations, I was unable to reserve a Presidential suite. I was informed to check-in at 3:30 p.m., but when I arrived, I was informed the room was not ready. At about 7:30 p.m., the room became available. Many services and activities were closed such as boating, horse back riding, and water park. Internet was rarely available related to very poor connection. Sorry to report, I was disappointed.

No, I do not recommend this property.

Mother of twins

August 4, 2020

Convenient

The hotel is convenient for a quick get away. However I was asked to attend a time share presentation when I checked in. I believe if you're trying to market people in to buying a time share you need to upgrade them to the best of accommodations so they can get a feel of what they will be buying. The model room was absolutely beautiful however the other rooms were a little less that average as far as upgrades. The rooms did nothing to sell me into buying a time share with the hotel.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Mike

July 26, 2020

I WILL NOT BE BACK

The hotel was dirty and the room wasn't ready. Not enough face cloths, knobs were missing from the kitchen cabinets.... the couches had chips and food under the cushions

No, I do not recommend this property.

Laco2018

July 23, 2020

Great view! I loved watching the sun set.

Great place to get away from the city and relax!!!!!!!!!!!

Yes, I recommend this property.

aew1212

July 25, 2020

Great vacation

We liked that our room was spacious and that some activities were open. We would have liked it better if all activities were open though. We were able to relax.

Yes, I recommend this property.