We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

fox river resort

Fox River ResortRental Guest Reviews

4.0/5 

(520 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

TeTe

April 12, 2021

Nice

Enjoyed everything in the presidential suite. The only problem was my finance got bit on the couch while relaxing other than that it was very nice and quiet.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Cora

April 11, 2021

Excellent service, clean unit.

I had a very relaxing time. The unit is very spacious and clean. The staff are very helpful.

Yes, I recommend this property.

April 13, 2021

Our stay.

A few things bothered us. First there were two dead Japanese beetle bugs on the floor upon entry. At least five more were found. The toilet looked dirty needing a good scrubbing. We found a used dirty Kleenex on the floor beside one bed! Disgusting!!!

No, I do not recommend this property.

Moola

April 12, 2021

Nice villas

It was nice just rained the whole weekend til the day we left so not a lot of activity for us but the rooms was nice .we was able to play a few games and enjoy the restaurant

Yes, I recommend this property.

SueQue

April 3, 2021

Relaxing bed

Had a great time will come back in the summer hopefully everything will be open due to covid

Yes, I recommend this property.

Matt

April 2, 2021

Not what we expected

Not at all what the website makes it look like. Rooms were nice and overall they were clean but the coffee maker was dirty and we found that some of the drawers were dirty. The pool was overcrowded. The activity room was a joke. Very limited food options. Not at all what we expected. Maybe we went in with unrealistic expectations.

No, I do not recommend this property.

worm

March 29, 2021

nice but had some problems

Hot water did not work offend. weed blunt on floor when I arrived so clearly the room was not cleaned all the way.

Jeffy

April 4, 2021

Overall pleasant experience

Staff was very helpful and friendly. There was lots of activities and things to do for entertainment. Room was very clean and provided us everything we needed during our stay. Make sure if you need food drinks or any items get them early in the day once the market and grille closes your closest gas station is about a 15 minute drive. The arcade room and items for activities should of been cleaned and sanitized regularly and were not. Over all I was fairly happy with everything.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Sad Case

March 28, 2021

Not what I expected!

I didn’t like this place. The website and pictures are really misleading!! No real food to eat and no dining close by! There is no reception and the fees for a phone call out of town is horrible. I went for my anniversary and I was not happy, but made the best of it.

No, I do not recommend this property.

Keiya

March 21, 2021

Comfortable bed and great service

This hotel is very clean and great way to get away from the fast paced city life you may be used too! It’s a very quite and peaceful scenery. A cool family vacation

Yes, I recommend this property.