We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

fox river resort

Fox River Resort at SheridanRental Guest Reviews

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

4.0/5 

(565 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

Jinx9779

July 2, 2021

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great value for large families

We loved having 2 rooms and a full kitchen. The kids could play in their room while the teens watched a movie and the adults took a nap.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Angie

July 5, 2021

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Can not communicate concerns to staff. they will lack you out of your room

Room was not clean, there was popcorn in the floor. And a spill of some sore in the entrance of the room. There is a coffee maker but no coffee. No wash tawels. No tissues in the badroom. Only one garbage bag in the badroom . no bag in the regular garbage. The noise from other guess do not let you relax. If you bring any concern to the employees they are rude and will lack you out of the room. There no reception in the area so you can't call anyone in case of an emergency. No one is available in the reception it closes early and if anything happens you have to wait for security.

No, I do not recommend this property.

Travel

July 6, 2021

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Very nice but need some upgrades

This was a very nice resort. My family and I enjoyed ourselves. There’s a lot to do, you won’t be bored. However, if you are expecting to work, there is no WiFi. Most people complained of not being able to connect to the internet because of no services. If you don’t care and don’t need to use WiFi, you’ll be ok with just having a great time. If you need to work while you play this isn’t for you. Great resort…BAD internet/WiFi service (there is none).

Yes, I recommend this property.

EricaaK

June 30, 2021

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Comfortable bed and great service

Always clean and very nice inviting staff , always a nice experience.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Kimmie T

June 29, 2021

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

None

Already explained on the previous page. Hotel staff should have made accommodations for the huge inconvenience made by hotel.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Laura123

June 29, 2021

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Summer fun

Great place to relax and have fun! My older children loved it!!

Yes, I recommend this property.

Monie

June 20, 2021

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Girls Trip 2021

My overall stay at Holiday Inn Vacation Resorts was very pleasant and amazing the staff was great and was able to answer any questions that I had I like the fact that we had many options of things to do on site for my daughter during our stay especially the water park the options of having two pools indoor and outdoor and a variety of other activities that she was able to participate in I think this is an amazing Resort and it could use a little bit more Improvement far as keeping of the rooms other than that my stay was great and I plan on returning.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Angelina

June 21, 2021

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Comfortable room and great service.

I recommended. We have very good time, we were able to rest and relax.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Alderdown

June 7, 2021

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Comfortable, Relaxing Experience

The suite was an excellent place to reunite with my daughter and family. The water park is great fun for the wee ones and Starved Rock is nearby for hikes and enjoying the out-of-doors. The staff is very accomodating. It was a great week away from it all.

Ocontrer

June 10, 2021

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Central air did not work

First of all I would like to say the resort is a beautiful place but I did not get to experience it like I would of wanted to I spent majority of the time unpacking and packing the first night was horrible there was no air whatsoever in the place the AC was down it was 84 degrees..Then there was a big fight outside of the room a couple was fighting and the police showed up, so I tried calling the office multiple times but they were really busy so they did not get a hold of me until later that night until finally I saw a maintenance guy outside of my door and I let him know about the AC not working he got a hold of the front desk finally and there was pretty much nothing they can do until the following day which they did move me but until about 1 PM nexts day they only reimburse me for one day even though I wasted a whole day and a half I just wanted them to give me a couple more days since I lost a day and a half