We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

fox river resort

Fox River ResortRental Guest Reviews

4.0/5 

(520 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

maryska6

March 29, 2021

Excellent Hotel

Great value hotel with lots of activities for the kids.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Peanut 1992

March 27, 2021

the worst customer service

I was greeted warm and friendly my credit card was charged but when I encountered an issue and needed management they did not respond right away but on my last day there I was finally heard by Brian who was sarcastic and rude and didn't listen to anything I had to say so i will not recommend this location for my worst enemy

No, I do not recommend this property.

March 24, 2021

Fix the unit for traveling guest

Fix the unit for traveling guest Such as myself that just wanted to relax on the anniversary and birthday. We are currently not happy with all of the different things that was wrong with the unit. The spiders apartment overrun by ladybugs in every room the boxspring was broken in the master suite on the left side three of the handles were not working properly on the doors the outlet near the island needs to be replaced and or fixed two of the Burners on the stove did not work as well as the outlet cover on the outside patio was off of the electrical socket outlet.Please see pics.

No, I do not recommend this property.

ABG52

March 25, 2021

My whole stay

I feel for the points you charge me was up to what I got and I’ve stayed at a lot of your hotels worldwide and this one is still stuck in the 1990 and needs and update and modernized and was very disappointed and wouldn’t recommend it or even go back because I can stay at an express and get a better bang for my buck so as an elite member I felt really mediocre.

No, I do not recommend this property.

SusieQ

March 14, 2021

Getaway/Time for myself

It had been a while since I had the opportunity to decompress since the Holidays and the COVID19 epidemic. I was glad to take some time with family and relax from the day to day routine. My stay was great. I was able to relax, take a drive to Walmart to pick up a few things and relax. I will be returning soon.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Mrsr

March 21, 2021

Weekend getaway

I had an excellent stay while visiting the hotel, we enjoyed the whole resort.

Yes, I recommend this property.

kee67

March 21, 2021

Great local getaway

Holiday Inn Fox River Resort was a great getaway. Shirt drive to the beautiful Starved Rock State Park... an Illinois treasure!!!

Yes, I recommend this property.

BoyMom1

March 14, 2021

Fun getaway!

We enjoyed our stay. We wish the indoor waterpark was open but unfortunately it was closed due to COVID guidelines.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Jimmy b4556677

March 7, 2021

Different complex next time

I’ve stayed here before but I was in a different building, I will never stay in building 2 again, I’m usually in 4, it’s night and day difference

No, I do not recommend this property.

Kreda

March 15, 2021

Great service

Everyone was so open to help with anything that I needed

Yes, I recommend this property.