We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

galveston beach resort

Galveston Beach ResortRental Guest Reviews

4.5/5 

(1,219 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

Carol

June 4, 2021

Awesome Family Resort

My husband and I were amazed at this place. When we thought Holiday Inn, we were not expecting the "room" that we had. It was a small apartment that was fully furnished. Complete kitchen and it had a washer and dryer combo and a pantry! The bed was amazingly comfortable and we loved the fact that it was open to the balcony. The bathroom was so big. It had a walk-in shower and a jetted tub which helped with my husband's arthritic knee. The only downfall to the bathroom was the lighting. My husband is legally blind and it was not enough light for him. The jacuzzi and pool also need to have the steps more visually for a legally blind person. My husband could not see the difference between the steps and fell into the jacuzzi. Overall this experience was Wonderful!! We will be back again!!

Yes, I recommend this property.

Terry

June 4, 2021

Relaxing stay

I highly recommend this location. The rooms are nice and have all of the amenities needed for a great stay. The only part I absolutely hate is getting the aggressive sales pitch right when you check in. All I wanted was to get to my room and relax after a long drive. Instead I had to endure a rude woman going on and on about a tour of the other property. Don’t be polite about it the way I was just say, “give me my car pass.”

Yes, I recommend this property.

Richard

June 4, 2021

Location is excellent

Rooms were clean and well maintained. Housekeeping was excellent. Pool and grounds were also well kept. We had our grandchildren with us and they enjoyed the pool as well as the beach. My check in experience was poor as the young lady who checked me in was very unprofessional and could use some coaching on how to treat guest. I have literally stayed in hundreds of IGH properties and I stay there so often because of the way I am treated, however my check in experience at this location was one of the worse I have encountered. I understand they were busy and it was and just after a holiday weekend, however, she was still getting paid to do her job professionally and she failed to do this. After we were settled into our room the rest of the staff was great. My other encounters with other people at the check in desk was great. therefore one bad apple should not ruin the complete situation.

Mike

June 5, 2021

Great location. Awesome hotel

Great swimming pool over looking the gulf. Great size rooms with full kitchens and all the kitchen items you need. The wood deck to the beach was a great touch. Private shower to rinse off the sand. Covered parking under the hotel. Overall great experience. Will visit this place on next Galveston trip.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Galv guy

June 4, 2021

Awesome stay in Galveston, June 2021

The one-bedroom king villa is very spacious in every room. Fully equipped and comfortable. Room was clean, bed quite comfortable, kitchen had all we needed. Parking under hotel was fantastic on sunny days. Convenience to beach could not be beat. Two considerations: Though all rooms have beach views, some come with significant road noise making time on the balcony not so relaxing; and jetted tub jets need some attention. Overall, a 5/5 experience. We are already scheduled to return!

Yes, I recommend this property.

Pete

May 27, 2021

Great Room

Wanted to give a extra Thank You to Sandy at the Front Desk. She provides Excellent Customer Service!!!

Yes, I recommend this property.

Teri V

May 31, 2021

Wonderful stay for our family!

One of the reasons I picked this place was because the accessibility to the beach. Very friendly and accommodating staff. Very clean room.

Yes, I recommend this property.

austroit306

May 28, 2021

Comfortable bed and great service

Comfortable bed and great service. Clean room, nice people, easy to access the beach.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Brandon84

May 28, 2021

Recent vacation stay

Had the suite with a fold out bed and a nice kitchen area. Bed was hard as a rock but that is the only negative about this place. Awesome location, easy beach access, and awesome pool.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Michelle

May 27, 2021

GREAT Location

We loved our stay here. We were right on the beach with a fabulous view of the ocean. The room was clean and spacious. We will definitely return!

Yes, I recommend this property.