We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

galveston beach resort

Galveston Beach ResortRental Guest Reviews

4.5/5 

(1,280 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

GrandP

November 7, 2021

Great stay

My state and experience in Galveston in Beach Resort is outstanding!

Yes, I recommend this property.

Rasor87

November 3, 2021

Great view from a comfortable bed.

Great customer service experience this year and last year. Best place e fo stay in the area.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Ms M

October 22, 2021

Excellent location, great room

We love to stay with hotels In IHG program This hotel is a good one

Yes, I recommend this property.

Lisa

November 1, 2021

Beautiful View but...

Overall this facility is not so bad. But be aware some of the amenities are shared with the pro down the hwy and you will have to drive for miniature golf or the Cafe and coffee bar. The shower was slippery [no rails] and the heavy double-layered plastic shower curtains made the shower very dark and hard to see. A little risky. This property just didn't meet my needs. The view was lovely though.

ajyg

October 24, 2021

Awesome customer service

Front desk staff had awesome customer service, loved the kitchenette feature, room was clean, enjoyed our stay!

Yes, I recommend this property.

withmySweetheart

October 29, 2021

2 Days Stay

This is a great location in Galveston TX , we previously had stayed many times "in Town" closer to the Seawall but, by far this Hotel beats all the other facilities and brands on the Seawall. We are definitely coming back.

Yes, I recommend this property.

TBird

October 23, 2021

Comfortable unit and nice location.

Unit had everything we needed for a short getaway. The queen size bed was a slightly small for us

Yes, I recommend this property.

Jill

October 17, 2021

Great beach access!

Loved that this hotel was right on the beach and the service was the absolute best I’ve ever had!! Sandy is a joy to talk to!!!

Yes, I recommend this property.

Ivycat75

October 17, 2021

Nice place for a quick getaway

The villas was nice to stay in for a short stay. Had we stayed longer with four people I would have wanted more room. The entry way left room to be desired. Foul smell and guest that shared the area had trash and towels in the shared area for multiple days. The staff was friendly and responsive. Very helpful. Would recommend putting some type of sliders on the furniture as it’s very loud when someone above you slides a chair or the coffee table. We will definitely stay there again. The overall experience was very nice. Great view, right on the ocean and wonderful pool and hot tub.

Hannah

October 17, 2021

overall very comfortable

Problem with getting the requested room. Normally, after 6 years of staying here, room requests are honored. I was given a noisy room by the elevator. Wind hindered using the balcony as much as I would have liked. Strong feeling that Timeshare customers get the advantage at this property..

Yes, I recommend this property.