We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

galveston beach resort

Galveston Beach ResortRental Guest Reviews

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

4.5/5 

(1,309 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

blakest

December 26, 2014

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Fantastic service and room

Enjoyed our stay everything was perfect It was really perfect to have the pool in sight from our room

Yes, I recommend this property.

Pooseman

December 22, 2014

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Bed not comfortable

Overall a nice place, but after spending 3 nights here my wife and I both had backaches. The mattress on the bed was not comfortable at all.

No, I do not recommend this property.

Needing to get away

December 15, 2014

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Clean, comfortable, and beautiful

The room had a great view. I loved the openness and the size of the bathroom. We really enjoyed our stay and will be going back. A great place to relax and walk the beach, open your mind to nature and feel the breeze; or just sit on your own balcony and read a book.

Yes, I recommend this property.

matt3377

November 17, 2014

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Very nice place to stay

Excellent rooms lots of space the decor was nice and warm feeling like being at home. Always nice people and friendly.

Yes, I recommend this property.

akimat

December 14, 2014

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Loved It!

Our family simply loved staying in this property. We had a wonderful beach front view. A large and extremely spacious queen bedroom and living-room and full size kitchen, standing and jacuzzi tub. The apartment was loaded with everything we needed while staying away from home! Very modern and spacious! We were extremely satisfied!

Yes, I recommend this property.

Willie690000

December 14, 2014

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great place stayed here 4 times now

You can't go wrong with this place, winter time prices are worth the money.

Yes, I recommend this property.

cecookie5

December 14, 2014

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

A Quick Trip to Galveston

My husband, daughter and myself made a quick trip to Galveston and had a wonderful stay at the Holiday Inn Club Vacations Galveston Beach Resort. Our room was spotless and well maintained and had a balcony looking out at the water. Because I have Rheumatoid Arthritis, I spend a lot more time in my hotel room than others might during a vacation, so it is important to me that the room be pleasant, and this hotel fit the bill. The best part of our stay, though, was the excellent customer service (especially Ashley and Sandy). They were knowledgeable about the area, gave great recommendations, and were really sweet with my seven-year-old daughter. I would recommend this hotel and I will be staying there again!

Yes, I recommend this property.

Livewell

December 7, 2014

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Just right for us

The resort was newer, had great gulf views, and very close walk to the beach. Even the smallest rooms had a kitchenette that was perfectly stocked and had washing machine and dryer that comes in handy with wet beach items. This is a bit of a drive from the pier, restaurants and historic downtown, but we found it to be no problem in December. They have several scheduled indoor activities, and outdoor options for families and children, so there is less need to drive places. For us, It was nice that it is away from the touristy areas.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Baglet

December 7, 2014

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Heaven at the Beach

On the east beach at Galveston, Texas is a slice of heaven. The one bedroom condo has a large full kitchen, washer and dryer, huge bathroom with a glassed in tile shower and a garden tub with whirpool jets. Walk out onto the balcony facing the Gulf of Mexico and listen to the surf. Have a cup of coffee. Forget everything and meditate in the peace and serenity of the Holiday Inn Beach Resort. Run to this place. Stay 4 or 5 days, and you will go home relaxed and glowing from the rest and ambiance.

Yes, I recommend this property.

stormchaser254

December 7, 2014

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

What a great place to stay!

This place was great once I got into my room. I had a little trouble finding it and once I got into the parking lot, I had to ask other quests where to find the check in office. Once I found the front office, it seemed as though I came when shifts were changing. So it was a little confusing as to who I needed to speak to. Once I was in the room, I was taken away. It was so clean. The atmosphere in the room was very pleasing. I found the kitchen and restroom to be fully stocked. Beds were comfortable. The view was wonderful. I was impressed with the activities room and the grounds. And of course having the beach so close. This was almost the most perfect place I ever stayed at. I say almost only because there were not enough handicap parking places to accommodate all that were there.

Yes, I recommend this property.