We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

galveston beach resort

Galveston Beach ResortRental Guest Reviews

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

4.5/5 

(1,309 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

jma2964

November 2, 2014

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Fabulous Place to stay!!

My husband and I spent the weekend at your Resort for our 18th. Anniversary. The room was amazing in every way. The balcony was perfect we spent a lot of time on it just looking at the waves, sun set and sun rise. The bed was perfect I wanted to bring it home with me. I am so glad we chose your Resort and I will defiantly be returning. Thank you for you wonderful service and hospitality. The Abercrombies

Yes, I recommend this property.

Gma9

October 21, 2014

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Excellent accommodations and great service

Our 2BR/2BA Condo was everything we expected and more.. It was spacious, modern, clean, and very well maintained. It had a huge balcony with an entrance from each bedroom and the living room, and beautiful views from every room. The kitchen had everything you could possibly need plus a washer and dryer. We enjoyed it so much we stayed an extra night.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Sldarne

October 27, 2014

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Galveston

The Resort was exceptional is all ways: service , hospitality, cleanliness, comfort, view, pool was beautiful. A little drive 15 min to eateries; but, enjoyed the quietness of the location. Definitely would recommend!!

Yes, I recommend this property.

dianetx2

October 29, 2014

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Comfortable bed and wonderfully furnished!

Our stay exceeded our expectations in every way. The unit was neat and clean and beautifully furnished. The balcony gave us a beautiful view of the ocean and the gorgeous pool area. We were surprised at the generous supply of towels for both kitchen, bathroom and beach. The comfortable bed was a delight to sleep in each night after a busy day sightseeing in Galveston. This will definitely be our place to stay for all future visits.

Yes, I recommend this property.

BeTerry

October 28, 2014

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Comfortable bed for sure.

Well I would have to say we did have issue finding the property and then the second floor check in was a new surprise and how to get to it. Poorly lit when we arrived with no signs lit at that hour. It was right around 7pm on the 26th and the ground floor being parking was a new one to me. I have been staying at Holidays for years and also got a bit confused about there being 3 holiday inns on the same street. Different names they were called but still when you are worn from travel a little warning would have been good.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Buzzy1030

October 27, 2014

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great location, Nice condo, Decent Views, Great value

We really liked this place! It was right on the beach and even though they said it was a partial view we could see the Gulf well. Huge balcony with our 1 bd condo. Completely stocked with all the necessities of home, (pitcher, blender, full size fridge, micro, range, washer/dryer). Beds very comfortable; nice linens, pillows and plenty of towels (even for pool/beach). Brought our 12 yr old who slept on sleeper sofa in the Lv rm. One of the best sleeper sofas I've seen. Very clean and decor was modern. Unit was also very spacious nothing seemed cramped or undersized. Assuming this if for ADA purposes as well. Couple of negatives; Pool was supposedly heated but it was freezing to the point of not being able to swim in it. Ocean was much warmer (at the end of Oct.). Pool and hot tub didn't have enough water in them. Because of this the infinity edge on the pool couldn't work and water was spurting out of hot tub. The outdoor shower for rinsing off from ocean ran the whole time we were there. Our unit was close to this so I heard a shower running the whole time instead waves from the ocean. Shower/tub a little dated but clean. Minor inconveniences and at this time of year didn't really affect our stay too much. We had a great time and would stay here again!

Yes, I recommend this property.

Haleigh

October 19, 2014

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Friendly helpful staff

Ms Sandy and Victoria were very helpful in fulfilling our requests. Ms Sandy is so sweet and caring

Yes, I recommend this property.

good daughter

October 27, 2014

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Staff

Was very nice and helpful, even let me borrow a lawn chair for my husband to set in while I walked the beach

Yes, I recommend this property.

bryan17

October 16, 2014

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

nice

Love this place. Great view of Gulf. Gym nice but no drinking cups. Like free wifi. Great full kitchen. Location ideal.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Baylander

October 22, 2014

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

An absolute gem

We were most impressed with the standard of accommodation provided. The one bedroom unit we had was spacious and had quality furniture, fixtures and fittings. It was so comfortable to relax in during the evening period and wonderful to wake up on sunny mornings in Texas with direct access to the wonderful beach. The pool area was clean and had a large number of sunbeams and chairs/tables available. Free on-site parking was plentiful and convenient to the property. If in the Galveston area again I would not hesitate in coming back to this property.

Yes, I recommend this property.