We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

galveston beach resort

Galveston Beach ResortRental Guest Reviews

4.5/5 

(1,262 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

MMaryD

February 7, 2021

Loud and unpleasant

Guests were getting drunk and sling drugs on property. When brought to the attention of the hotel staff, absolutely nothing was done about it. We will not be visiting again.

No, I do not recommend this property.

Bill

January 31, 2021

Weekend getaway

Very good visit. no problems We celebrated our 50th wedding anniversary. It was great

Yes, I recommend this property.

Mana

January 8, 2021

Marianna

This was the the best resort we have stayed at. The room had a great view of the ocean it was spacious with a full kitchen and comfortable beds. I had an issue with one very rude staff member, she refused to wait on me. I addressed the problem with management the next day the problem was resolved with satisfaction. The rest of the staff were very friendly, upbeat, helpful and me our stay pleasant. I would recommend this place as your next vacation stay

Yes, I recommend this property.

Kittieash84

January 4, 2021

Cozy holiday inn resort

Room was very spacious and was like a condo. Want to come back and bring the family. Location was great to the beach.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Makat

December 25, 2020

Awesome stay

We really enjoyed the spacious rooms, the Jacuzzi and the beach acess.The sports facilities are great too.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Dhraven

December 20, 2020

Great Get away

We had an anniversary nighty so decided to stop in for a night. We brought the kids who loved the heated pool and proximity to the beach. We had several conversations with the staff all of which were friendly. We were missing a remote for one of the television sets and informed the front desk while were went to dinner to find a replacement and note already in the room when we returned.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Cynthia

December 17, 2020

Great Location, restful hotel

If you want to take a beach trip to Galveston, but don't want to have to cross the road to get to the beach, this is a perfect location. It is just a few minutes west of the main part of town, but it has direct beach access. It is a quiet area (at least it was in December), and is great for a restful stay. The hotel seems to be a little older based on clues such as popcorn ceilings, but it has obviously been cared for and appears to have gotten recent updates such as fresh paint and new appliances. Everything was immaculately clean. I would definitely consider staying here again.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Mikey

December 6, 2020

Great Resort and Location

If you are looking to get away to a great location, this is the place.

Yes, I recommend this property.

The Beards

December 6, 2020

Nice place

This is a nice property if you need a big room with a kitchen. The room was tile throughout. I’m sure in the summer that’s perfect, but we stayed in December. It was cold. Yes, even in Galveston.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Bill5337

December 4, 2020

Excellent Resort, Excellent Staff, Excellent Location

We've been staying at the Galveston Beach Resort for about a decade, usually for 3-4 nights 1-2 times/year on a long weekend getaway. Due to the recent updates, the property is in better shape now than ever. It's fresh and clean, and there are no thread-bare linens or towels as tends to be common in heavy-use resorts. Being located right on the beach is one of the big draws, yet the travel time to Seawall Blvd. is a short 10 minutes. Topping it all off, the staff is welcoming and genuine (not sappy or faux-friendly). Excellent value!

Yes, I recommend this property.