We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

galveston beach resort

Galveston Beach ResortRental Guest Reviews

4.5/5 

(1,237 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

Maccccccc

September 17, 2020

Loud all night Elevator Noise

The Place was very clean but the Elevator Noise was Horrible. All Night long it went on and off. No sleep what so ever! Room rented for business purpose which thru me off bad the next day!

SIng73

September 17, 2020

Nice quick getaway

Great location on the beach. Nice balcony view of pool area. Store area could use a few more items like phone chargers. The ceiling fan in the bedroom was full of dust and the same with the light fixture in the bathroom. Other than that we loved are stay and plan on coming back in the near future

Yes, I recommend this property.

Mary

September 10, 2020

Love this place!

We try to visit Galveston twice a year. We love staying at this location. The staff is great. Sandi always gets us in a good spot. Very comfortable.

Yes, I recommend this property.

MichaelG

September 9, 2020

Galveston Resort

You get what you pay for. Other Holiday Inns at Galveston are less expensive but this one offers more. The beach is a few steps away and you don't have to cross the road to get there. The pool and rooms are clean. The staff is friendly and efficient. The rooms are 1- or 2-bedroom suites that include a full kitchen. This place is away from the main Galveston Seawall tourist area but only a short drive to take advantage of Seawall amenities.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Betty97

September 10, 2020

Great service

Front desk ladies are so nice and welcoming! Room was small but clean and worked for one night.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Rosie

September 4, 2020

Best experience

Very nice hotel and beach if you are ready for a getaway close to home this is the spot! 10 out of 10 would recommend

Yes, I recommend this property.

Angie

September 3, 2020

It was a great experience and enjoyed the stay

the check in was quick , the directions to our room was very clear, absolutely no problem with parking . The room was very spacious , very cozy, very clean . The only issue with the room were faucets. They whistled loudly at every use, the sinks in kitchen and bathroom , the toilet even whistled when flushed, but im sure its brought to their attention. The staff were very friendly and attentive. I didn't have any ice at the time of arrival but was givin ice from the front desk. Very convenient. My over all stay was completely great and reccomend this hotel for leisure most of all. The location is more private but convenient for a getaway. Also next door is a bar and grill .

Yes, I recommend this property.

Duke18

September 2, 2020

Galveston Stay

Overall we love the location of the facility and the price is good. The downside is prior to arriving we can not pick our room location bc we are not members. We were told at the guest we are “Gold Status” but we have no idea what that gives us. We do not wish to become members and there are plenty of other places to stay in Galveston where we can pick our room location. For clarification when we made our reservations we were able to let them know the room location we wanted. On our arrival (after driving 5 hours) is when we learned it was based on availability. Luckily the next day we were able to change rooms.

Yes, I recommend this property.

RachelA2325

September 1, 2020

Clean and Comfortable

My family of 4 stayed in a suite with a king size bed and a sofa bed. Everyone slept well and the suite was clean and cozy. All amenities were available to us in our room (washer/dryer, fridge, dish washer, stove/oven, microwave, etc...) allowing us to fully utilize the space as our own. We had a beautiful view of the ocean from our balcony and loved the fact that the resort has direct access to the beach. My husband and kids can't wait to go back!

Yes, I recommend this property.

rnjen

August 16, 2020

Galveston

Room was nice and roomy. Bed was super comfortable and great view