We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

galveston beach resort

Galveston Beach ResortRental Guest Reviews

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

4.5/5 

(1,309 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

July 8, 2014

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Wonderful pool and great location

Our stay was full of time spent at the pool and beach. The rooms were large, clean and the bathroom/shower was incredible. Plenty of space for family to enjoy cards and company in the large rooms.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Green1One

July 14, 2014

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Warning

This is not a hotel. Do not stay at this property. Absolutely terrible facility and management is non existent.

No, I do not recommend this property.

Casper's 5

July 16, 2014

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Beautiful Resort

On making reservations one of the questions asked. Arrival time, I requested a check in of 2:00. Upon arrival. I checked in at 2:15 and was told by Ashley our room was not ready, Why have this as a optional question if you will not honor the request. Apparently no rooms were ready for check in until 4:00. The lines were out the door to check in. Speaking with other customers they were told the same. Need to improve customer service.

Yes, I recommend this property.

IHGmemberinTexas

July 16, 2014

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Good place to stay

Check in and check out times leave a lot to be desired. Check in is at 4 p.m. and check out is at 10 a.m. Because of that, I felt like I lost 1/2 day but still paid for a full day. Other than that, all else was good. This was my second stay here and it is a good place to stay. Great view and location.

Yes, I recommend this property.

SWarizona

July 2, 2014

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Beautiful Views

The hotel was nice and clean. The gulf views and easy beach access was great.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Gossann

July 14, 2014

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Friendly and helpful staff at a great resort!

Spent the weekend at the beach with kids and grandkids. This is a great family friendly place to enjoy the beach and pool.

Yes, I recommend this property.

jhayman69

July 4, 2014

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Nice hotel

Good value, nice place to get away. Very nice pool and you can walk to the beach without crossing busy road.

Yes, I recommend this property.

im4math

July 3, 2014

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Walk to the beach --no streets to cross!

Had a great time in Galveston! Loved the location of the hotel which was the main reason for selecting it! Our family could walk down to the beach without having to cross any streets, then back up to the hotel and jump in the pool before heading up to our room....no piling back in the vehicle after swimming in the ocean. Far enough from the crowds of the Seawall without being too far. No continental breakfast but the kitchenette allowed us to fix up our own food easily. Really liked the kitchenette and it was nice to have a washer/dryer (which was available right outside our room). Our room was the first room in the hall closest to the elevator and at night we heard the elevator going up and down -- it wasn't too loud but definitely noticeable. When we pulled in to the hotel -- one of the first things we noticed in the front parking lot was the large trash receptacle (sight and smell) for the whole building which was an awkward sight to greet visitors. Bathtub/shower did not drain well--had to stand in water while finishing shower. Kids loved to swim at day/night in the pool. Sofa sleeper was ok for my kids to sleep on....good quality mattress in our room. Recommend two bedrooms though if you have kids. While kids are sleeping, it is tough to be quiet in kitchenette to make coffee or whatever. Loved the balcony (even though it was small) to hang wet stuff outside to dry....awesome! Would have liked to be able to open screened window so that we could hear the ocean at night.

Yes, I recommend this property.

slaymon

July 11, 2014

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great Fun!!

We had so much fun. The staff was nice and attentive on all our needs.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Jules14

July 11, 2014

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great Vacation

I would not hesitate to book this hotel again when we go back to Galveston. Its like having the amenities of your own home, just on the beach!

Yes, I recommend this property.