We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

galveston beach resort

Galveston Beach ResortRental Guest Reviews

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

4.5/5 

(1,309 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

Lebs27

July 10, 2014

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

OK value for the money

The location of this resort is very nice and not having to walk across Seawall Blvd was the primary reason for choosing this hotel. The view of the Gulf is very nice and the room met our needs well. Parking was very good. The first thing that struck me as odd (particularly for a hotel of this price) was having to pay extra for towel exchange. This alone did not endear this hotel to me. Additionally the hallway to our room was not air conditioned. Our room was difficult to get in to due to a sticking door. While my wife

neenmcg

July 1, 2014

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Awesome stay!

We enjoyed everything here. It was awesome being able to walk directly to the beach from our room. The pool facility is awesome as well. The only thing that could make it better is if the pool hours were extended--especially for the summer! Other than that it was great!!

Yes, I recommend this property.

Loreta

June 4, 2014

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Made our vacation great, wonderful location only few gripes

We had such a great time at this resort despite the seaweed that is bad in June for Galveston. The suites are amazing big, kitchen wonderful, jet bathtub, great balcony's. Pool and hot tub was always crowded with kids and family.... keep that in mind if your seeking a quiet spot for adults. The hot tub was never policed while we were there so was packed with 4 to 12 year olds. The beach is right there and speaking from experience it makes a difference from walking across that busy crazy seawall road with small children to just walking leisurely down the short boardwalk. Warning though..... Your checkout is 10:00 am! That is hard to do when your are wrangling families... not enough time to pack up and everyone leaves at once! Last complaint: Their info has you to believe the sofa is a pull out bed. Yes you can pull it out, however, do not expect an adult for even older children to sleep in it! It is horrible as a bed... even my 4 year old grandson got off of it in the middle of the night and slept on the floor! Complained it hurt his back.. the mattress ( cant even consider it that, more like torture pad) is nothing but sags lumps etc. Thank goodness I did not have to sleep on it.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Wilie B

July 6, 2014

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Elevators SLOW

There were only 2 elevators at this property and they both ran VERY Slow. It was almost impossible to get an elevator during checkout and check in times. We had to wait multiple times to get elevators just to get to our room on the 4th floor. This in and of itself is almost reason enough for me to never to stay at this resort again.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Craines

July 5, 2014

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great resort, bad time of year

The resort and staff were great, I would highly recommend it. The only reason the vacation atmosphere was ranked so low is because the beaches were completely unusable due to the extreme amounts of seaweed. We'd never traveled to Galveston and wanted to give the beaches a go but we quickly discovered that you simply can't' use the beaches or ocean unless you are cool with extremely large amounts of smelly seaweed. The staff at the resort were great and completely accommodating and let us out of our reservation. She said October was a better month to visit, and I wouldn't mind doing so. If I do go back to Galveston, I'd stay here.

Yes, I recommend this property.

BP2014

July 5, 2014

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Nothing fancy

The actual room was nice, but the amenities were not all that appealing. Some of the issues are not in the hotel's control - horrible mosquitoes and massive seaweed on the beach, but as far as price for what you do get it, it is fair.

mimiof6

June 28, 2014

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great service- Great place

Our accommodations were great- our king suite had a nice size kitchen, a nice living area that was comfortable when three adults and two children were all there, and a nice bedroom and large bathroom with a separate shower and jacuzzi tub. Our daughter and two granddaughters stayed in a queen suite next to ours, and it was the perfect size for them. We had a balcony with plenty of room, and loved our view of the pool and the beach. The staff couldn't have been nicer. Everyone was so accommodating. They were even good at keeping things in order at the pool- no kids under 12 in the hot tub, and no running and unnecessary splashing. I've been to places where rules are not enforced, which creates problems for the other guests, but that was not the case during our stay. We had a wonderful trip and look forward to another visit to this property.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Beachbum@for@2@days

June 30, 2014

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

1Very quiet rooms. Set your alarm clock if you want to wake up!

We have never stayed at a timeshare property before. It was very nice and we enjoyed our stay. For some reason we had no hot water for the bathtub, the shower kitchen sink and bathroom sink all had very hot water. We reported the issue to maintenance, but the issue was not resolved prior to our departure. No harm or foul there may not have been enough time to address the plumbing issue during our short stay.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Frankmaster

July 1, 2014

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Mother In-Law Vacation

My mother in-law and all of us enjoyed staying at this location, I just wish our room was closer to the beach and not towards the back, but we did have a view of the beach, which was really really nice. You should make this very one hotel one to stay at, and get the 1 Bedroom if you afford it.

Yes, I recommend this property.

retzy

June 29, 2014

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

good times despite weather

nice resort, nice location. we found other things to do despite the bad weather. check out Moody Gardens, the Strand district and the ferry boat.

Yes, I recommend this property.