We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

galveston beach resort

Galveston Beach ResortRental Guest Reviews

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

4.5/5 

(1,309 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

LizMo

May 19, 2014

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Could not have been more happy! Pre-Cruise stay

Wish we could have stayed longer, hated to leave! Beach was wonderful, view was great, pool was clean and a pleasant place to hang out. Great space for the family to spend time. Far enough from the strip to enjoy some quite time, but close enough to go have a good time at all the strip has to offer. Room was clean, beds were very comfy. Kitchen was great for fixing meals while staying in. My husband and kids had a blast.

Yes, I recommend this property.

HenryJr

June 20, 2014

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great Family Vacation

This stay at the Holiday Inn Resort was a family vacation consisting of 6 adults and 6 children. Granted that the over abundance of seaweed was a distraction, the children still enjoyed the beach, it is always enjoyable to just sit under the umbrella a relax. There were plenty of other activities to enjoy at the facility, the pool, the game room, and the evening movies. All together we all enjoyed ourselves and the children have already asked to come back next year. A special note to the ladies manning the front desk. Who were always very pleasant and very accommodating to all our requests. Plus it is always nice to be remembered from our stay a year ago. Thank you for a nice and enjoyable family vacation.

Yes, I recommend this property.

June 16, 2014

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Best Father's Day Weekend

This was the perfect place and all my expectations were exceeded as all our children came together for a family weekend to celebrate Father's Day. We stayed in two of the king size bedrooms on the east pool side, and our family enjoyed the atmosphere that allowed everyone to relax comfortably as we took in this awesome resort amenities and wonderful view. There was something to do for the young and older family members. We appreciated the helpful staff and exceptionally clean rooms. This is definitely going to be a place we'll come back to enjoy AGAIN !!!!!!!!!!!!

Yes, I recommend this property.

June 19, 2014

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great air conditioning for hot and humid TX. Felt like our own little apt.

We had a nice stay. Staff was friendly. Didn't realize we would need to wash our own towels but it was easy to do so. Overall a great experience.

Yes, I recommend this property.

marie 44

June 20, 2014

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

If looking for a hotel in Galveston, this is the one.

We thought the hotel was great. It was nice having the full kitchen and making our own meals. We liked the fact that it was away from the hustle and bustle. I noticed all of the hotels on the main strip, you have to cross a busy road to get to the beach. This one you do not. Also, many of the other hotels didn't have beaches across the road from them; it was a no swimming area. The big disappointment was the Sargasso grass. From May until the middle of July the Texas coast is lined with a "seaweed" that made it impossible to swim or sit on the beach. It smells terrible. Had we known that, we would have chose a different time of year to travel. I would recommend this hotel, however I don't recommend you go from May till July.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Msmssm

June 19, 2014

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great view, quiet room and great service.

The view from our room was awesome. Our room was very comfortable and quiet with no outside noise. The service was outstanding. Overall this hotel was great but there was to much seaweed on the beach. So far this is the best hotel I have stayed at and I would definitely recommend this hotel.

Yes, I recommend this property.

bigmurphatx

June 17, 2014

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

DO NOT Travel to Galveston!!!

This hotel and the rooms were awesome! Thankfully it was far enough away from the main strip in Galveston that makes you feel like you are still in Houston. That being said...Avoid Galveston at all costs because of the seaweed! I had read about this problem before going but unfortunately I bought the room at a nonrefundable rate. You may read this and think that it's just a little seaweed...No big deal. NO...It's a big deal. There are mountains of seaweed covering the beaches. You get in the water and it is touching every part of your body. Great hotel! terrible time to visit Galveston!

Yes, I recommend this property.

IGNa

June 16, 2014

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Family friendly

As per my recommendation, this location needs to start offering free breakfast in order to be family friedly and stand the test of competition.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Doctorh1

June 16, 2014

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Decent hotel if you don't have perfume or fragrance allergies

Upon entering the main lobby, we immediately smelled a very strong odor, it was pleasant, but it gave me an instant headache. I have allergies to perfumes or any strong scent and the scent was very strong, actually overpowering. When I asked the front desk receptionist (I believe her name is Kaitlin) about the smell, she said ,"that's the Holiday Inn trademark scent." No apology or anything when I mentioned I got an instant headache. So I realize most people would not have issues with strong fragrances but those of you out there who have allergies to perfumes, be careful. After checking out, I had my mother go into the lobby for me since I just could not take it, and my mother mentioned the fragrance again to Kaitlin who merely responded "have a nice day." Besides this, the hotel room itself was adequate, for 1 night. However, it was very small. There was a separate bedroom, but the "living room" was quite small, and the balcony very very small, 2 chairs barely were able to fit. The little kitchenette was cute and was sufficient. There are no restaurants on the property or even nearby so be prepared to bring your own food or to drive to restaurants. Our room overlooked the pool. We could see the gulf from our room; it wasn't a full front view but still there was a view so that was nice. There was a washer & dryer just outside the room that we were able to use (at no charge) so that was an added plus. Overall, it was an okay place to stay; being that it's one of two hotels actually right in there area directly on the beach is nice. Most hotels you have to cross a very busy street to get to the beach, so this Holiday Inn location being directly on the beach was excellent. The unfriendly receptionist and the strong scent in the lobby was really our only issue (the receptionist wasn't friendly AT ALL) . Everything else was adequate.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Lucey14

June 9, 2014

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Perfect stay for my needs

I brought my mother 83, and my aunt 68 to Galveston for the weekend. I needed a hotel with a balcony, because my aunt smoked. I found the Holiday Inn Vacations Galveston Beach Resort through a search engine, liked the room set up, and the pictures so I went with the hotel. It turned out to be the perfect hotel for us. The room was clean, well stocked, and quiet for the most part. Our view was over the pool and straight out to the beach. We sat out on the balcony a lot enjoying the view, and watching all the activity at the pool. Most of the guests were there with family, and were quiet and respectful making it quiet comfortable for my crew. The hotel is away from the heart of all the major attractions of Galveston which also made it quiet peaceful. When we visit Galveston again this will be where we stay.