We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

galveston beach resort

Galveston Beach ResortRental Guest Reviews

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

4.5/5 

(1,309 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

almsr

October 2, 2013

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

ok , nice stay, disappointed with up keep and response to issues

elevators... when you check in.... they are the first thing you see,because you go up a floor to guest services to check in, elevators were dirty ,floors and rugs, walls, it was our 20th anniversary , staff put a boottle of wine in our room which was great, but the eve we got there, someone decided to break a bottle or glass causing the hot tub and pool to be taped off with caution tape and since our stay was from sunday to wed , when we checked out on wed we never got to swim in the pool or get in the hot tub and no discount was offered to us for those items not availible to us, reaction time to the hot tub and pool was very poor, at first they were draining the pool with a common water hose you would use at home , then tue eve the light bulb come on over somebodies head and they used a pump, but still used a common water hose to fill a large pool, like filling a baby pool with a straw, prices are very high like 2.25 for a bottle of reg water, 5dollars for one beer little high

Yes, I recommend this property.

Marci69

September 29, 2013

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Very clean room and great atmosphere

My husband and I came to Galveston to celebrate our 20th anniversary. We wanted to try something different and we were pleasantly surprised. The room was great and we had a nice big balcony. It was probably the cleanest room I've ever stayed in. I just wish I'd had a beach chair. We've already booked another stay at this location in April when we visit Galveston to compete in Ironman Galveston.

Yes, I recommend this property.

txchick2

October 2, 2013

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Somewhat disappointed

Rate 3 stars overall experience due to our particular experience. The location of the resort on the beach is good, except it does not have a restaurant and you have to drive miles to get to most restaurants and attractions. The front desk staff and maintenance people were VERY nice and helpful. The rooms were clean. We have a special needs child who can't go into ocean water, so I was unhappy the way they disclosed that the pool was closed after check-in, when they gave me the key. I had paid one night in advance, but it was not until we had totally unloaded the car and got everything in the room that the manager called our room and offered to let us out of our contract. Overall, It did not seem like a 'resort'. Our room had a very slim view of the ocean from the side. I was told that all the rooms that face the ocean are two bedrooms units not available to book. We will be making more trips to Galveston for medical services and we will probably choose a different hotel.

TLGR

September 27, 2013

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

late check out

The only issue I had while staying here is due to not being allowed to check out later then 12 noon. I asked for a late check out since I am a platinum member and the front office told me I could have until 12 noon. For some reason I thought I should had been able to stay until 1 or 2pm as a platinum club member but I could be wrong???. Other then that,,,,this is a very nice place away from the all the noice and the beach area was very peaceful as well.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Aut99

September 27, 2013

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Perfect experience!

We stayed here not knowing anything about it other than we had read positive reviews. We are pretty picky guests and we were both very impressed. Our room was clean, great view, great amenities and friendly service. We'll be returning for our anniversary again next year.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Sharon117

September 26, 2013

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Fantastic!

We stayed here for 3 days and had to stay another. The one-bedroom A suite is new, modern, beautiful and roomy and was spotless. Has full kitchen, large bath, and large balcony with Gulf view. Being right on the beach is great. Beach is very clean. Location is just right, close to everything but not in the middle of everything. Yes, we're coming back!

Yes, I recommend this property.

TravelerLady13

September 27, 2013

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Mixed Feelings

Second stay at this property. The resort itself has a fairly nice overall feel however, I am dissapointed in the overall cleanliness of the bathroom. Discovered hairs on the floor and a few in the bath tub as well. There was quite a bit of paint splashed on the base of the tiles and it was poorly grouted in the corners. The sink & tub in the bathroom were very slow to drain. I did call and report it, but I don't believe anyone addressed the situation. It just made the bathroom feel very dirty. I don't want to have to clean while on vacation and especially when we have just entered the room. Also, I don't believe the beds were replaced during their remodeling. My husband & I woke up every morning with sore backs. We will give it one more try but if it gets any dirtier we won't return.

grabma

September 23, 2013

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

lOVE THIS PLACE!!

my husband and i brought our 2 1/2 year old grandson for a 4 night stay. i chose this resort because i didn't want to walk across Seawall to get to the beach. The location is so convenient!! you just walk along a wooden walkway right onto the beach. There is a nice infinity pool also but we came to spend time in the ocean. no dining on the premises but a few restaurants deliver plus the kitchen is clean and stocked if you want to make your own meals. friendly staff, beautiful view, covered parking, great amenities. my husband and i will definitely come back but we would like to relax probably without our grandson. this is where Pirate's Beach was before Ike, more remote and clean than east end.

Yes, I recommend this property.

m1462

September 8, 2013

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

M1462

Great spacious rooms and furnishings. Great overall experience from front desk staff to pool staff. Pool area very clean. Grills available outside. Close to beachfront. Well worth the money - I will go again and have recommended this location to family and friends.

Yes, I recommend this property.

cindyjjbt

September 20, 2013

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Perfect!

My husband and I have been visiting Galveston for 39 years. This was our first stay here and absolutely the best stay we have ever had. The resort is perfect, the beach was clean, I can't thing of anything they could improve on. we will be back again in May!

Yes, I recommend this property.