We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

galveston beach resort

Galveston Beach ResortRental Guest Reviews

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

4.5/5 

(1,385 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

pigskinzen

May 28, 2014

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Poor value

do not believe Holiday Inn's website that states that the rooms have a partial ocean view...they do not

No, I do not recommend this property.

Graig2619

June 1, 2014

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Awesome place

Great place to stay and relax, the staff is amazing and the views are great. I will always go back to this resort when I am around the area

Yes, I recommend this property.

hcarba

May 25, 2014

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Good chain hotel, but needs some updating

Best thing about this place is close access to the beach. Downside was that the beach sand was full of seaweed. Towels and linens as well as some of the furniture showing an old aged appearance. And not enought covered parking was available

No, I do not recommend this property.

lens8

June 1, 2014

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

EXCELLENT

EASE OF ACCESS TO THE BEACH, KITCHENETTE AVAILABLE TO YOU, CLEAN AND MODERN SUITES, AND GREAT VIEWS OF THE GULF! WHAT MORE CAN I SAY! IT'S A GREAT VALUE AT THE RIGHT PRICE! SAVES TIME AND MONEY!

Yes, I recommend this property.

lgoudeau78

May 19, 2014

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Spring 2014

Overall great stay and good value. Away from all of the business, but in close proximity driving distance.

Yes, I recommend this property.

AbuHanouf

May 29, 2014

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Excellent Vacation

The hotel is perfect place to relax. Me an my kids had a lot of fun. The hotel is connected directly to the beach which is more safer for the kids.

Yes, I recommend this property.

kevandlo

May 27, 2014

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great location

This is our second time to stay, we love it. It is away from the hustle and bustle of the "Seawall" area. We will be back next year!

Yes, I recommend this property.

Molly6

May 27, 2014

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

A place that had everything we needed

We booked this Resort online and was pleasantly surprised upon arrival. We had traveled several days and this was the end of our trip and definitely a favorite. We had a one bedroom kitchenette that was equipped with everything you needed to cook, beach towels were supplied for the pool and also had a washer and dryer right outside the front door. This is a great place for a all ages but, our kids really enjoyed all that they had to offer, especially the pool and ocean. We had a great experience here and would definitely stay here again.

Yes, I recommend this property.

NewMr_Mrs052514

May 26, 2014

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

A visit among angels!

The staff was EXCEPTIONAL! So COMPLETELY willing to go above and beyond to ensure the experience was romantically PERFECT for our honeymoon! THANK YOU!

Yes, I recommend this property.

mission trail.

May 26, 2014

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

comfortable beds

had a great time at this resort, every thing about this place was great, but need a resauntant .

Yes, I recommend this property.