We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

galveston beach resort

Galveston Beach ResortRental Guest Reviews

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

4.5/5 

(1,309 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

chefbry

September 17, 2013

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Awesome views and location!

Visited Galveston Island for the 1st time mid-September, 2013. On west side of island away from it all, but yet minutes from everything. The building has parking on the ground floor and 5 floors of rooms. "U-shaped" property with all rooms having Gulf views. Some rooms have small balconies like mine did, but others have had larger ones depending on location and room type in building. Property has a large pool and hot tub with decking leading to the beach. Or just go to ground floor (parking area) and walk to the beach. I believe each suite has a kitchenette along with washer and dryer. Depending on the room, the washer and dryer may be for individual room or shared with one other room. Location is a CON if you want to be in the middle of everything, or more PRO if you like a little more peace and quiet. Best rates during the week with higher rates Fri/Sat. If you want to relax and watch the Gulf coast and waterbirds, this is the place.

Yes, I recommend this property.

5151

September 19, 2013

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Clean comfortable hotel in a great location

This hotel exceeded our expectations. From the cleanliness of the room, nice modern décor, nicely equipped kitchen and easy access to the beach. So much so that we already have booked a return visit. Short commute to the main tourist area.

Yes, I recommend this property.

1965

September 18, 2013

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Best vacation ever !

We had such a good time -nice anniversary location - clean, comfortable and above all - quiet with a wonderful view !

Yes, I recommend this property.

ArsenalMom

August 5, 2013

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great Stay by the Ocean

My two Sons and I stayed here in August for my youngest Sons 12th BDay. We absolutely loved our stay! The location is right on the beach! You could not have asked for a better location. Loved the fact that you did not have to cross the busy Seawall to get to the beach. Our room was great, you could not beat the view of the ocean! We were located on the eastside with a balcony that went from living room to bedroom and you had access from either room. It was really nice to have a full kitchen with a dining area and living room space. We also had a washer and dryer, which was an extra plus. All the comforts of home. If you are looking for a place that is a little more secluded and right on the beach then this is the place for you! If you do decide to go into Galveston, then it is just a short drive. The staff overall was very friendly. Sandy at the front desk upon check in and check out was so nice and friendly ...the best at customer service. Both my Sons and I enjoyed the pool area, volleyball court, bbq and picnic table areas etc. And of course the short walk to the beach! The only negative thing I can say is that check out was at 10am, a little early. This place is well worth the stay! My oldest Son wanted to stay another night. We will definately be back next year for a longer stay!!

Yes, I recommend this property.

Allan

August 18, 2013

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great place on the beach

A friend and I came here for a 4 day get away and had a wonderful time!, I knew I booked a suite but had no idea it had a full kitchen, washer and dryer and jacuzzi tub so those were a pleasant surprise! Nice sized balcony w beach view which was requested. We liked the fact the beach is on the same side in other words we didn't have to cross the busy street to get to it. Very nice bridge type walkover to beach and great pool. We enjoyed our stay and will definitely come back and recommend to others. Staff also friendly and helpful.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Allan

August 9, 2013

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Can't wait to go back

We loved this place! We booked a standard thinking it probably wouldn't be as cool as the better rooms. It exceeded our expectations. For the two of us, this place was perfect. I love that it's on the beach and you don't have to drive or cross a street. We even left our canopy on the beach over night and when we walked back to our room for lunch. It wasn't as crowded as other places on the beach in Galveston, although this could be because we stayed during week days and after some schools had started their athletic and band practices. The pool was refreshing after being on the beach all day. You're only a mile or so from all the touristy stuff. The kitchen helps save money during the day so you can spend more on dinner. I like how there are two rooms that share a washer and dryer. The only con was that the ice maker was far away and we were told on weekends it runs out of ice. We didn't run in to that problem. We have always made Galveston an annual tradition, and now we know where to stay from now on!

Yes, I recommend this property.

mrskittie95

May 24, 2013

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Recommend but not whole heartedly

First off before we booked we tried to find out about getting a lock out room with our suite. We called three different help desks and no one could tell us what it would cost for the room. One even tried to tell us it would cost the same for the second bedroom as for our whole suite. We finally gave up but decided to book anyway because of the location and the thought that the bed here would be the same as the HI Express beds. (Which I love.) The bed was not the same. It was horrible. The only thing that saved the vacation was the fact I had taken my Thermarest pad along just in case. I put it on top of the bed and was able to sleep. That is not the reason for not recommending it though. Their internet servers kept crashing. Maybe it is a problem all over the island. Our wifi signal was strong but the servers kept going down. It was important to us, because my husband had to try to log into his companies intranet to finish something. The room/suite itself was nice. We had everything we needed. The pool was also nice. Loved the balcony especially with our morning coffee. Lastly, we were on the east side second floor. The elevator quit three times. It was not a real bother since we were on the 2nd floor until the morning we checked out. It took us an hour to carry all our stuff down the stairs. If they changed their beds and fixed the internet and elevator problems it would be a great place. Loved the location! Tip: Eat at Millers Seawall Grill if you get the opportunity.

No, I do not recommend this property.

jackwmj65

July 31, 2013

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great experience

Had wonderful time. Location is perfect. Room with view was great. Staff very helpfull and friendly. Enjoyed the game room, shuffleboard and pool. Beach access is the best.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Apes

July 25, 2013

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

LOVED this place!

This place exceeded our expectations! It was right on the actual beach (you don't have to cross the busy 4 lane Seawall Blvd!#. The staff was friendly, the place was clean, the villas #which were like apartments!# were huge and more than perfect for a vacation stay and had everything you could possibly need, the resort is extremely family-friendly and full of activities for kids, the beach was clean, and even though there were lots of people there during our stay, it didn't seem crowded on the beach at all. You could rent chairs and umbrellas for the day for a reasonable price from a third party vendor that was set up on the beach. The resort has a mini-convenience store for snacks and things you may need #aloe for sunburn!#. It was located just a short drive away from all the "touristy" stuff, so you feel as if you are actually away on vacation and relaxing. I hope to stay here again. We thoroughly enjoyed it and I would highly recommend. The only cons were the slow elevators #and not enough elevators) and it was a little confusing trying to park and figure out where to check-in. However, it's worth the stay. Those things were minor in comparison to all of the other wonderful things the resort had to offer. Go ahead and plan your vacation now for next summer!!! :)

Yes, I recommend this property.

JKWed613

June 2, 2013

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great Stay will be back with friends

I am an owner but not only booked my "owner" room booked three rooms for friends / family. Everyone had a great time. I was very happy with how well Holiday Inn has fixed up and is managing the property. It is much better than my last stay under the previous owners. Thanks Holiday Inn Vacation Club.

Yes, I recommend this property.