We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

galveston beach resort

Galveston Beach ResortRental Guest Reviews

4.5/5 

(1,204 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

Ellis

July 19, 2019

Great place to stay.

We stay here every time we come to Galveston. Like the location of the hotel to the beach. Also like the kitchen in the rooms.

Yes, I recommend this property.

PRG1

July 16, 2019

Comfortable and Convenient

Close to private beach, nice pool for the kids, adjoining suite was perfect, room was clean and confortable with all the amenities we needed.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Kristen T.

July 10, 2019

Great Galveston Get-Away

Loved the hotel, staff, pool, and the ability to walk to the beach on a whim. Only negative is the fact there is no restaurant/bar on-site. This resort is literally on the beach, you need a bar and breakfast options for your guests the next morning.

Yes, I recommend this property.

denise

July 5, 2019

family outing

Towels where left in washer and dyer, one fork left in dishwasher. also I was not welcomed as a Gold member. floor above me was moving furniture most of the night WHAT A PAIN AND FRONT DESK DIDNT CARE

Yes, I recommend this property.

Lori67

July 4, 2019

Maintenance man

The maintenance man is top notch! My husband and I were so impressed with him during our stay. He keeps the place up wonderfully! We saw him often. He stays very busy there maintaining the hotel. Noteworthy employee of Holiday Inn!

Yes, I recommend this property.

CasDar

July 3, 2019

Beach Vacation

The beach was nice...there should be more places to eat closer to the place.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Shorty

June 30, 2019

Mini vacation

The staff was nice but the hotel was nothing like the photos.

Colby

June 23, 2019

Nice get-away

Because it’s a little further down the island, this resort is perfect to take the family to and not be among the hoards of people that Galveston brings every summer. My only request would be for them to get a hotel shuttle, since driving down the Seawall can get hectic in peak hours.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Darin77

June 15, 2019

Dirty bed skirts

I normally love staying here because of the cleanliness and responsive of the staff. I was very disappointed, no one cared. The front desk never apologized and maybe next year I need to spend my money elsewhere.

No, I do not recommend this property.

Mike

June 17, 2019

Great Service!!!!!

We recently made our annual trip to Galveston and stayed at the Holiday Inn Club Vacation Hotel for the 3rd year in a row. And, once again we were completely satisfied with our stay! We HIGHLY recommend this hotel!

Yes, I recommend this property.