We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

galveston beach resort

Galveston Beach ResortRental Guest Reviews

4.5/5 

(1,262 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

Jessica12684

November 14, 2019

Love It!

While the weather wasn't that great, we had a great time at the Holiday Inn! Everything was perfect and we are already planning our next trip there!

Yes, I recommend this property.

Wanda

November 12, 2019

Comfy beds and the 2 bedroom villa was roomy

Very spacious with a lovely ocean view, however the windows were windows quite dirty. Fairly easy beach access. A restaurant on site would have been nice as I had to travel to get a decent breakfast. Overall a nice place and the staff were friendly..

Yes, I recommend this property.

jld4243

November 11, 2019

Excellent staff, beautiful resort

Our short stay at the Holiday Inn Beach Club was wonderful.The staff treated us like royalty and made everything go as smoothly as possible. Our suite was somewhat outdated, but it was immaculate - not a spot of dirt anywhere. Hats off to the cleaning staff. We learned that all of the suites are being remodeled and updated. We will stay in a remodeled suite next week

Yes, I recommend this property.

Alamo

November 3, 2019

Alamo

Nice hotel very friendly staff. Would recommend this facility great time in Gavelston Tx.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Mary

October 10, 2019

Poor customer service

The location of the hotel is nice, just walking distance to the beach and the rooms are big and I like that it had kitchen. But the people at the customer service needs more training on how to take care of customers. First of the lady who took my reservation was very rude which I complained about her to corporate. This is a gift to my daughter and sister who is first time visiting and I want them to have the best experience but because of how they were treated at the front desk made it a bad experience. With a beautiful resort like this could have gotten a good review but because of poor customer service which is big part of a good hotel experience, it affects a good review for this hotel.

Anna

November 1, 2019

Best stay ever!!!

One of the best stays ever!!! We have been staying with ihg properties for years...even out of the country... this Galveston property totally rocks!!! We have stayed here many times with different family members and this property meets everyone’s needs. This stay was a romantic getaway and we had the best time! Cooked in our kitchen and ate dinner looking out over the beautiful Gulf of Mexico. We love you all for making this a wonderful experience!

Yes, I recommend this property.

Terry

October 31, 2019

Beautiful rooms with excellent view of ocean

I ran away for a 5 day break to relax and recharge. I was greeted warmly by a very friendly staff. They took great care of me and made me feel welcomed. My room was even better than I thought it would be. It was immaculate, the bed was very comfortable, kitchen was great, and the view was amazing. I loved having a washer/dryer in the room. The main reason that I picked this hotel is because of the beach access and the cleanliness of the hotel. I highly recommend staying here. I will definitely be staying here the next time I’m in Galveston.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Algie

October 27, 2019

Anniversary

My wife and I had an awesome time celebrating our anniversary. Beautiful days and evening sunsets. Great room views. All the amenities for a relaxing stay.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Donnie

October 24, 2019

Beautiful room very nice

Special thanks to SANDY YEAROUT. Very sweet lady Very helpful. The resort would not be the same without her.

Yes, I recommend this property.

chinadoll

October 18, 2019

Direct access to beach

Loved the location of this resort. No need to cross the road or climb down a sea wall to access the beach. Theres even a sports bar next door with beach views. Also no charge for parking. Facilities are clean, staff is friendly and rooms are well laid out. Loved our stay.

Yes, I recommend this property.