We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

galveston beach resort

Galveston Beach ResortRental Guest Reviews

4.5/5 

(1,237 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

Diane

September 25, 2019

bATHROOM REVIEW

My overall experience with the hotel was good.YOU need to bathroom was so cold it was hard to be a comfortable.you need to put --heaters in the bathroom.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Bobbo15

September 27, 2019

Fun Week at Galveston Beach

We enjoyed our Monday - Friday stay at this HI property. We knew going in that this was a Time Share Property and as such, would be asked to participate in a "discussion" about ownership with HI. We declined as we already have a time share with another RCI property. The location of the property is directly on the beach which makes getting to the water quick and easy. The only detractor was the uncomfortable "utility type" mattress on the bed. It was hard! Everything in the unit worked and it was nice to have a full size fridge. We do recommend this property to those looking to enjoy the beach and still be close to the restaurants and grocery stores.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Mary

September 27, 2019

Our favorite spot to stay in Galveston

Wonderful facility for 'senior' beach lovers. Boardwalk walkway to the beach is great, ditto the outside shower, pool and hot tub. Beautiful outside are! We loved sitting on the patio, seeing the pool area and the surf. The staff is great, especially Sandy, who helped with our reservation needs.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Bill

September 25, 2019

Great place

Great service would stay again like always. Good hotel good parking. Not a far walk from beach and pool

Yes, I recommend this property.

Happy to be a Texan

September 13, 2019

Family vacation 2019

The jacuzzi tub was an answer to prayer. Thank you for the wall mounted mirror. It made it so easy to put makeup on!

Yes, I recommend this property.

midnitedriver

September 16, 2019

awesome place !!

perfect place to bring your family for beach time and relaxation !

Yes, I recommend this property.

O.G.

September 8, 2019

Good

I liked the hotel, it was not great but I wish it would have been a little more updated. I had the vent cover fall off the microwave, the kitchen cabinets were loose, just little things like that. I expected a little bit more because of the name "Club Vacation".

Sapphire

September 6, 2019

Wish we could have stayed longer!

Our trip to Texas required a slight change in plans due to the stormy weather and dangerous swimming conditions in the Gulf, so we headed up the coast to Galveston where it was sunny and beautiful. We only had one night, but we're really glad we chose this resort/hotel! We had a lovely view of the pool and the beach beyond. Unlike many hotels in the area, there is no road between this hotel and the beach. Just a short walk over a boardwalk and you're there. The staff at the front desk were wonderful and helpful. Very friendly. We found the bed to be very comfortable. Loved having a full kitchen in the unit due to our dietary restrictions that make eating out difficult. Even after a full day on the beach, we couldn't resist spending the evening in the pool. Glad we stayed here!

Yes, I recommend this property.

Danielle

September 8, 2019

Great weekend

Nothing to complain about everything was great ! Front desk very polite very helpful will return again

Yes, I recommend this property.

ATXmom2

September 8, 2019

Right on the beach, watch for bugs

This location is one of the few in Galveston that is on the beach side of the road. You easily can access the beach from a wooden walkout without having to cross the busy road. They provide a shower to rinse off the sand when you return. The rooms are intended for vacation stays and are equipped with a full kitchen, dishes, cookware, etc. There is a shared washer and dryer as well. The A/C in the room was very loud. I woke up each time it cycled on in the night. The room smelled faintly of cigarettes. Like a previous guest had smoked annd there was an attempt to air it out. Otherwise, the room seemed clean, but we did find a small cockroach in our room. Not unusual near the beach, but still creeps me out. The outdoor walkway was swarmed with flying ants(?). We had to walk through them on the way to the office or to the pool/beach access. Parking was easy. Building was not secured. You can use the elevators and stairs without a keycard. Pool area was nice. People were smoking, though. It smelled terrible and there were butts on the ground and in the sand. No employees came out while we were there.

Yes, I recommend this property.