We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

galveston beach resort

Galveston Beach ResortRental Guest Reviews

4.5/5 

(1,237 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

Iharris2123

August 30, 2019

Experience

Staff, room and location was incredible. The pool was very family friendly and the private beach access was ideal for a family experience.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Jeje

August 27, 2019

Outdated

The location is nice, and that’s where it ends. The staff was unprofessional to say the least. The rooms were not cleaned properly and some areas even dirty or disgusting (see attached image of the dishwasher). An employee told me the other “Club Vacations” was brand new...so keep that in mind. We would not return to this property.

No, I do not recommend this property.

Travel DF

August 30, 2019

Aug 2019

Overall stay was Excellent. No problems with room our grounds. Staff friendly and helpful. Out of the busiest area so a very calm stay . Stayed Wed through Fri for the rate and less people to deal with.

Srome

August 11, 2019

My really bad visit

Dirty sandy sheets on pull out sofa bed...no response still from management 2 weeks later. This hotel lost a spire elite member

No, I do not recommend this property.

brenda61

August 18, 2019

Great Beach Property

We enjoyed staying at the property. Our room had a great view of the beach. Easy access to the beach. The pool and hot tub area is nice. The only issue we had was when the pool was taken over by a large group of adults who were drinking and smoking. These people had no respect for others in the pool with their children.

Yes, I recommend this property.

CC33

August 18, 2019

Great Resort

The villa with ocean front view was beautiful, access to the beach was very convenient as well as nearby shops and eateries. I loved the sunrise and sunset I got to witness. All staff was polite and helpful! Will be back!!

Yes, I recommend this property.

Blacsun

August 8, 2019

Best hotel in Galveston

If you have kids and want a more quiet relaxing stay, with beach access with out having to go across a highway, this is the best option

Yes, I recommend this property.

Duke Ensell

August 4, 2019

First stay, second to be soon

Stayed at this hotel because of the recommendation of a friend. So glad we did. Great property and staff. No hassle, relaxed stay right at the beach. Couldn't be more pleased.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Wafma

August 6, 2019

Not for me

Outdated-needs lots of work! Would not recommend this place. People who worked there were nice and accommodating. Bedding and towels were fine.

No, I do not recommend this property.

Jennifer

July 28, 2019

Not comfortable bed. Bedroom lights did not work

Average hotel stay. Not worth the price. For what we paid a night you would expect the lights in the bedroom to work and the staff to be friendly when checking in.

No, I do not recommend this property.