We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

galveston beach resort

Galveston Beach ResortRental Guest Reviews

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

4.5/5 

(1,291 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

Stephen

November 9, 2021

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great views and wonderful service.

Nice rooms with great views of beach. Pool was very nice. Sandy at front desk was wonderful and very helpful.

Yes, I recommend this property.

GrandP

November 7, 2021

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great stay

My state and experience in Galveston in Beach Resort is outstanding!

Yes, I recommend this property.

Rasor87

November 3, 2021

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great view from a comfortable bed.

Great customer service experience this year and last year. Best place e fo stay in the area.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Ms M

October 22, 2021

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Excellent location, great room

We love to stay with hotels In IHG program This hotel is a good one

Yes, I recommend this property.

Lisa

November 1, 2021

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Beautiful View but...

Overall this facility is not so bad. But be aware some of the amenities are shared with the pro down the hwy and you will have to drive for miniature golf or the Cafe and coffee bar. The shower was slippery [no rails] and the heavy double-layered plastic shower curtains made the shower very dark and hard to see. A little risky. This property just didn't meet my needs. The view was lovely though.

ajyg

October 24, 2021

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Awesome customer service

Front desk staff had awesome customer service, loved the kitchenette feature, room was clean, enjoyed our stay!

Yes, I recommend this property.

withmySweetheart

October 29, 2021

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

2 Days Stay

This is a great location in Galveston TX , we previously had stayed many times "in Town" closer to the Seawall but, by far this Hotel beats all the other facilities and brands on the Seawall. We are definitely coming back.

Yes, I recommend this property.

TBird

October 23, 2021

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Comfortable unit and nice location.

Unit had everything we needed for a short getaway. The queen size bed was a slightly small for us

Yes, I recommend this property.

2018-Austin

October 17, 2021

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great Spot for vacation

Although its location is bit far from stores/restaurant , it has kitchen to let you cook meals, (Walmart/Kroger are not far away). A quiet place with private-like beach, highly recommend for beach vacation.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Jill

October 17, 2021

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great beach access!

Loved that this hotel was right on the beach and the service was the absolute best I’ve ever had!! Sandy is a joy to talk to!!!

Yes, I recommend this property.