We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

galveston beach resort

Galveston Beach ResortRental Guest Reviews

4.5/5 

(1,280 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

Jack

October 4, 2021

Overall a good stay

It was a good stay. Nice and quiet just outside of town. Right on the beach with a bar in the same parking lot. Really nice pool and hot tub. Friendly staff. Their was a a fridge dishwasher and washer and dryer in the room with balcony.

Yes, I recommend this property.

CplH2os

October 3, 2021

Pictures are misleading

The picture's on the IHG do not represent this facility at all. They make it seem way more glamorous than it is. They have terrible selection of grab and go for food and drinks and have really no one that will deliver to them. I had to convince Poppa Johns to deliver to us and they are only 4.2 miles away from the resort.

No, I do not recommend this property.

Jerry

October 10, 2021

Excellent Service

From the time we made group reservations a few months ago until the time we checked out everything was perfect

Yes, I recommend this property.

Big red

September 30, 2021

Stunning views!

We highly recommend this hotel! The views are outstanding, the location is great and the staff is friendly! I would recommend pre making some meals and bringing them with you, if your traveling by car. This way you can relax and enjoy the beach without having to drive into town. Bring fold out chairs and a flashlight for crabbing at night! Don’t go to the Tipsy Turtle to eat, it’s not very good! If your looking for a T Shirt, go to Murdoch’s, it the blue store right after the pleasure pier, awesome store! We will be back! Thank you! Pennie

Yes, I recommend this property.

Soul Mates

September 30, 2021

Home Away from Home

Tired of the unexpected disappointments with Airbnb's etc. My husband and I took time together after 22 years without our grown kiddos and fur babies. Just us. I decided to surprise him with something that was a little more "beachy." This was PERFECT. We didn't want to leave. We will be back soon!

Yes, I recommend this property.

coffee88

September 24, 2021

Quiet and relaxing.

Our room was clean, the bed was comfortable and the view was beautiful.

Yes, I recommend this property.

traveler65

September 13, 2021

Great Location

Great location, right on the beach, you need a car to get around but it is worth the visit.

Yes, I recommend this property.

peteranthony1217

September 19, 2021

Great for the value

Great value for what you get. Would stay again when in Galveston.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Decatursh2169

September 13, 2021

Happy

A great experience we had a ocean view while laying in bed , and the balcony, it was really comfortable. House keeping service delivered extra towels promptly. This is just a must go to place

Yes, I recommend this property.

September 6, 2021

Do not recommend this hotel

I had such a bad experience. Could not sleep at all for 3 nights in a row because of noise. Prices are way too high. Not worth it.

No, I do not recommend this property.