We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

galveston beach resort

Galveston Beach ResortRental Guest Reviews

4.5/5 

(1,195 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

Erik B

March 22, 2021

Very relaxing!

What a great location! Not too far but far enough to make it calm. The rooms are set up like apartments, but feel like a home.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Omar

March 12, 2021

Galveston Spring break

Great resort right on the beach. The units are of high standard and welcoming. Staff is good .

Yes, I recommend this property.

Jim Hardie

March 7, 2021

Rooms

As stated earlier we were changed to 3 different rooms within 3 hours. First room beautiful view smelled like dead fish or dirty diaper when you stepped in the room. Second room heater did not work - at all. Third room not as great a view and directly over the noisy hot tub for senior citizens. Dirty toilet only because it looked like it hadn’t been used in awhile with very dark ring but otherwise clean room. Even though we had reservations for a long time it seemed like rooms had not been checked in weeks.

No, I do not recommend this property.

Steve

March 11, 2021

Stay in Galveston

The staff throughout the resort were extremely friendly and accommodating. The resort's location on the beach and its proximity to other attractions/amenities in the area made it real convenient. We would recommend this property to others planning to journey to Galveston, TX. A great place to stay!

Yes, I recommend this property.

Donnie

March 3, 2021

Anniversary

My husband and I have been coming there for about eight or nine straight years absolutely love it very home like I am absolutely the best front staff I can’t say enough about Sandy yearout she is so sweet she goes above and beyond to try to make everybody happy and feel welcome your hotel is so much better with an employee like Sandy yearout Also shout out to Shelly also a great help very good at her job of y’all should be blessed to have employees like this

Yes, I recommend this property.

Nicolle52

March 6, 2021

Hidden Galveston Gem

Loved the staff! Shelly, Ms Sandy, Jayce and Carmen were AMAZING! We loved our King Villa! It could have used a few updates, but all in all we loved our stay! The internet was so bad. The view and walk to the beach was AWESOME! We didn’t like the fact that when we checked in we were directed to another counter to get our hotel keys. There at the counter we had to hear about going to a Timeshare presentation! We did do it because we had never done one. Because of how my husband and I were treated at the presentation I don’t think we will do another one anytime soon! Overall it was a great Texas getaway!

Yes, I recommend this property.

Rmead3

March 7, 2021

Relaxing Beach Vacay

We love this hotel and have stayed here several times in the past few years. They have recently renovated the rooms

Yes, I recommend this property.

Dave

March 7, 2021

Nice getaway for relaxing

Just walk out of the door to the beach. Comfortable room with good amenities.

Yes, I recommend this property.

David

February 26, 2021

Time off

I needed some time away and the condo I was getting had busted pipes and other issues related to the storm. I stumbled upon this property and am so thankful. I spent the whole time reading a book and relaxing. I plan on taking advantage of staying as much as possible when in the area. The accommodations were updated and stocked well. Very clean and comfortable!!!

Yes, I recommend this property.

Rebecca

February 26, 2021

This is the only resort hotel to stay at while in Galeston! first class

This is the only resort hotel to stay at while in Galveston! Excellent Staff, rooms are clean and sanitized. Rooms are large and the bed was soo comfortable!! The view of the Gulf breathtaking!! The Hotel is right on the beach, scenic and serene for my morning walks.

Yes, I recommend this property.