We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

galveston beach resort

Galveston Beach ResortRental Guest Reviews

4.5/5 

(1,259 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

PenLan

June 27, 2021

Great Room

Our room was extremely clean and comfortable. The balcony was such an awesome addition to the room. We were able to watch the sunrise every morning from our room! We can't wait to return!!

Yes, I recommend this property.

FCA MXr

June 18, 2021

Always Wonderful!

We have stayed at this property for several years now and it’s always been wonderful! Easy and close beach access! Sandy at the front desk always greets us with a smile and is always sweet and kind! She treated us like family and her customer service is something I truly haven’t found in the service industry in years! The place is comfortable, with terrific views! The pool is fun and relaxing for us and not too deep for our kiddos too. Two more elevators would be super helpful; as when the place gets busy, there is a pretty long wait getting on. Also, the ice maker this year was broken and didn’t make ice the whole week we were there! But overall this is a wonderful place to stay and will certainly return again!

Yes, I recommend this property.

Tyler

June 25, 2021

Great location!

It was away from the hustle and bustle of the main SeaWall. It was quiet and we were able to relax!

Yes, I recommend this property.

kate

June 18, 2021

Clean

Floors were filthy, patio door world not lock. Shower door was broken , not enough kitchen stuff.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Jamey J

June 16, 2021

Love this place!

Everyone was so wonderful. Love being on the beach! Staff is fantastic!

Yes, I recommend this property.

The Duck

June 15, 2021

Great View

Very convenient for a two night vacation. Great view and very relaxing!

Yes, I recommend this property.

Tia2008

June 13, 2021

GREAT WEEKEND GETAWAY

Very comfortable beds, very clean, nice staff. Great room! Perfect location.

Yes, I recommend this property.

cedarparkmom

June 10, 2021

Great resort

We love the beach access and pool area. Also kids love the game room and lots of balls and other activities.

Yes, I recommend this property.

CMS80

June 11, 2021

Great beach access

Great hotel. Friendly and helpful staff. Very nice pool and beach access. Off the beaten path so not as much traffic. Only negative is there was no restaurant or food within walking distance.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Sarah

June 10, 2021

Relaxing Stay

I had an enjoyable and relaxing stay during my visit to this Holiday Inn property. The staff were welcoming from the time we arrived until the time we checked out. The lobby staff were smiling and attentive during my interaction with them all. Staff was helpful when we asked questions throughout the stay and even offered to take our trash to the trash chute. Room was fully stocked and clean with no problems or issues! The A/C and water were both at perfect temperatures. I had a wonderful experience during my stay with my family. I can’t wait to return again soon!

Yes, I recommend this property.